We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good location, plenty of space and comfortable”
other travelers have booked this property
Fabulous French style kitchen - the heart of this beautiful house. Opens out onto the private patio.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fabulous French style kitchen - the heart of this beautiful house. Opens out onto the private patio.
The light & airy lounge which will seat eight. Lots of audio/visual entertainment too. The ladies will love our designer French style kitchen!

We can organise meals for you too!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Fabulous French style kitchen - the heart of this beautiful house. Opens out onto the private patio.
The light & airy lounge which will seat eight. Lots of audio/visual entertainment too.
The ladies will love our designer French style kitchen!

We can organise meals for you too!
The lounge opens out from the kitchen/dining area. Period fireplace with the convenience of gas.
Traditional dining room. The table will seat eight.
Beautiful en-suite bedroom which you may have as a double or a twin. Fabulous countryside views.
This bedroom can be made up with a massive Super King size double bed or with 2 singles!
This ensuite bedroom can also be made up as a double or a twin with the 'most comfortable beds ever'
This is the ensuite for the bedroom with red bed covers. Lots of Travertine & wood to add character.
Another lovely, spacious bedroom with super-comfortable beds, made up as 2 singles or a double.
This is the bedroom with the double bed. Nice views to the rear of the Bathampton meadows
The family bathroom. There are two other ensuites and a downstairs cloakroom too
Light floods into the hallway from the rooflight above. Certainly no shortage of space here!
Another of the ensuites
Traditional stone pillars make a grand entrance, in the typical Bath style
Another view of the garden, with the grotto on the right
Inside the 'secret grotto' hidden in the garden
We love these pictures of the garden!
You can while away the hours in our secret, heated grotto!
A taste of some of the views you can expect from the rear of the property
The upper patio area from on high
The upper patio dining area
Here is a floor plan of Mulsanne House. As you can see, it has plenty of space.
Lost of tasteful features and extras make this a rather special holiday house.
Named after the straight at the Le Mans circuit. The oak tree growing outside came from there!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Batheaston, Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amanda P
South West England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good location, plenty of space and comfortable”
Reviewed February 6, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at Mulsanne House. The location is good because it is very quiet and only a short distance from Bath city centre, easy by bus or taxi. The bedrooms are comfortable with good quality beds. The kitchen / dining area provided us with a lovely space to cook and socialise. We didn’t need the dining room or office area , but there is loads of space.
The owners were really good at communicating with us and the information they gave was useful for planning our weekend. We went to the Bath thermae spa which was well worth a visit and also had Sunday lunch at the Northey Arms which was very good.
Slight negatives were that we had to call our the housekeeper to arrange the beds as we had requested. She was delightful and very willing, but I would have been happier not to have had to inconvenience her. Also there had clearly been a problem with heating the previous week and the house was very cold when we arrived. Again we had to call out the maintenance man who wa also lovely and my husband helped him to bleed the radiators. After that was sorted all was well and we had a successful weekend. I would recommend this house as the backup service was excellent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2018
Thanks for the review Mandy and we are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay. We are very sorry you had those small issues which are not typical of our service by any means. It's the first time I have ever known Debbie make a mistake with the beds in 5 years, but pleased she was able to sort it quickly for you. Likewise, the heating is always a priority for us as we know how important it is for our houses to be warm when guests arrive. Again, I think this was a one-off as it has never happened before. Thankfully our maintenance guy is on hand if anything does happen like this. As you probably found, the house warms up very quickly as it is highly insulated so hopefully it wasn't too much of an inconvenience for you, but apologies again that it wasn't perfect which is what we strive for.

Regards

John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deblab196...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Birthday break to remember”
Reviewed October 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Fantastic find, lovely large house well equipt for all our needs. John and Jane very helpful before our stay, Debbie the Housekeeper on hand on arrival to welcome us and get our stay off well. Kitchen diner fantastic for entertaining. Bread, milk and butter a nice welcoming touch. I had a fantastic weekend celebrating turning 50 with my family at Mulsanne House. Easy access into Bath. Couldn't recommend this property or owners highly enough

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2017
What a lovely review Debra :-) We are so pleased we helped to make your birthday celebrations special - exactly why we love doing this as it's very rewarding to know we made a difference. We will have a nice warm glow today whilst we remember your review :-)

Regards

John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2017
Lovely Jacqui, very kind words. That's made our day :-) We love it when our guests have a great time.

Regards

John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2017
When guests say things like 'everything you could need' that's really gratifying for us, as that is what we do our best to provide. So we are very pleased you had such a nice time. As you mention, the Gather cafe just down the high street is a great asset to us. We are very lucky to have it and everyone who goes there comes back full of praise.

Regards

John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kjartan10...
Reykjavik, Iceland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellant”
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We are four couples traveling around SW Engalnd for a week. We stayed for three days in Mulsanne House in Batheaton. The house is excellant, well equipped and with elegant interior and outside terrace. The owner sent us very good PDF booklet before arrival with lot of information about the house, restaurants and interesting places to see.
We can highly recomend the Mulsanne House and maybe we come back later when we visit England again.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2017
Thanks Kjartan. We don't have many visitors from Iceland, in fact you are only the second so far. Hopefully we will get a few more :-)

We really appreciate your kind words and are pleased you found our comprehensive guide so useful - we put a lot of effort into it, so it's pleasing when that is appreciated.

Hope you will come again one day.

Regards

John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2017
Thanks for the review and we are pleased you liked the house. It's very interesting to read about your experiences with the local eateries as things can change very quickly (chefs and managers come and go and it makes a huge difference). Up until now we have had nothing but great comments about the Bathampton Mill, so we hope yours was a one off experience, but we will have a word with them nevertheless. We never recommend the Crown, though it's interesting you had a better time there than the Mill, English pubs tend to stop serving failry early compared with the US, so that's something to bear in mind. The Northey has been variable in that past, but when it's good it's very good, so hopefully it is on the up again. Hope to see you here again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
We are very pleased you found everything as we like it to be Elaine and thank you for such a comprehensive review, taking into account all the things which we think are important. Our in and out times are set so we can prepare the house immaculately, so we need to allow plenty of time just in case. But as you discovered, if we have the place ready sooner, then we are quite happy for you to arrive early. It was nice to meet you all and hope to see you again sometime.

John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing