We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury home - perfect for girls'weekend!”
other travelers have booked this property
Fabulous French style kitchen - the heart of this beautiful house. Opens out onto the private patio.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fabulous French style kitchen - the heart of this beautiful house. Opens out onto the private patio.
The light & airy lounge which will seat eight. Lots of audio/visual entertainment too. The ladies will love our designer French style kitchen!

We can organise meals for you too!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Fabulous French style kitchen - the heart of this beautiful house. Opens out onto the private patio.
The light & airy lounge which will seat eight. Lots of audio/visual entertainment too.
The ladies will love our designer French style kitchen!

We can organise meals for you too!
The lounge opens out from the kitchen/dining area. Period fireplace with the convenience of gas.
Traditional dining room. The table will seat eight.
Beautiful en-suite bedroom which you may have as a double or a twin. Fabulous countryside views.
This bedroom can be made up with a massive Super King size double bed or with 2 singles!
This ensuite bedroom can also be made up as a double or a twin with the 'most comfortable beds ever'
This is the ensuite for the bedroom with red bed covers. Lots of Travertine & wood to add character.
Another lovely, spacious bedroom with super-comfortable beds, made up as 2 singles or a double.
This is the bedroom with the double bed. Nice views to the rear of the Bathampton meadows
The family bathroom. There are two other ensuites and a downstairs cloakroom too
Light floods into the hallway from the rooflight above. Certainly no shortage of space here!
Another of the ensuites
Traditional stone pillars make a grand entrance, in the typical Bath style
Another view of the garden, with the grotto on the right
Inside the 'secret grotto' hidden in the garden
We love these pictures of the garden!
You can while away the hours in our secret, heated grotto!
A taste of some of the views you can expect from the rear of the property
The upper patio area from on high
The upper patio dining area
Here is a floor plan of Mulsanne House. As you can see, it has plenty of space.
Lost of tasteful features and extras make this a rather special holiday house.
Named after the straight at the Le Mans circuit. The oak tree growing outside came from there!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Batheaston, Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Louise400...
1 review
“Luxury home - perfect for girls'weekend!”
Reviewed March 14, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A group of 7 of us came for a 40th birthday weekend. We were delighted with the facilities, house was tastefully decorated and was in a beautiful location Easily accessible to Bath city centre as the bus stop was right outside.

Shortly after our arrival we were greeted by the housekeeper and she was very helpful in giving advice. We took her dinner recommendation on the Friday night and had an excellent meal in Bathampton Mill, easy walking distance from the house.
The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed for breakfast preparation and we only wished we had the opportunity to make more use of the property and enjoy the lovely garden and seating area. Our trip was too short! I would definitely recommend this property for a group in the future. Many thanks.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2016
We are very pleased you had such a nice time Louise. That is all that matters and we go to every effort to make sure you can't wait to return. So we hope we will see you again soon :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginie...
1 review
“Charming clean house in the perfect environment”
Reviewed March 12, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I stayed a week end in the house with my family from france it was lovely , the house was big , clean with everything you need and even more for entertainment .
Really nice kitchen , living room and garden .
In addition in the house thE owner provide a bookley will all the best adresses in bath for food activities, good bars in bath really helpful. The location is super 10 min form bath , 1 min from a bus station and walking distance from batheaston .
I really recommend this house

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2016
Thanks very much for the review. We are pleased you appreciated the house and everything we have put into it. Regards, John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz N
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely House”
Reviewed February 15, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I stayed here with my husband, mum, dad, sister, brother-in-law and nephew for a weekend organised my husband. We originally booked Hatfield Cottage nearer to town and the owner double booked us so we ended up here but it was a blessing in disguise. The house was spacious enough for us, but perhaps would have been crowded in the living area if there were 8 adults. Ample parking and security. The house downstairs is a little dated, but nothing that affects the stay – it’s a beautiful property that is well equipped and the house keeper was on hand if we needed her. The house felt cold when we arrived, so it would have been nice for the heating to be on, but it soon warmed up. We had a great meal in the George and Dragon down the road. The gardens were lovely and we would like to return in the summer months.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the rooms
Liked least: The dated decor in the downstairs of the house
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 16, 2016
Hi,

Thanks for the review and glad you would like to come back again. The garden is lovely when the weather is better :-). Sorry it was cold when you arrived - not sure why that was as the heating is programmed to be on prior to guests' arrival. But as you discovered, it's a very well insulated house and warms up very quickly. Hope to see you again soon. John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in November 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2016
Thanks Paula, very pleased to read your review, which we really value.

It would be nice to see you here again sometime.

John and jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Asiah M
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic house.”
Reviewed December 6, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Arrived early on Friday, wanted to try and work out where the property was before our arrival time at 3pm. The handy man was present, and said we could go on in, as the property was ready! Which was perfect!
The kitchen in this house is amazing!! Literally everything you may ever need!!
Beautiful house, with very homely touches. You name it...this house has it!
Just out of town, on a 10min bus journey, perfect for our December break when the traffic and hussel and bussel of the centre of Bath can be escaped from.
Highly recommend, and we will definitely be back!
Thank you very much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 7, 2015
Thanks Asiah. It's so rewarding when we get these lovely reviews and it makes our hard work worthwhile. Looking forward to welcoming you back again. :-) John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 4, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 4, 2015
Thank you so much for the review. It sounds like you had a great time, which is exactly what we aim for. Glad you enjoyed all the facilities of the house and found our new cafe in Batheaston. We hope you will be able to come back and stay in one of our other properties soon. John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lorna M
2 reviews
“The perfect place for family gatherings inside and out.”
Reviewed October 21, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Stylish, spacious comfortable house. Well appointed kitchen. Music, DVDs and games supplied. Huge supply of crockery, glassware etc. Every need catered for.
Bus stop to Bath outside barrier - great service or alternatively take the pleasant walk along the canal.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2015
Thanks Lorna, we really appreciate your review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and the wedding went well :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing