We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic house.”
other travelers have booked this property
Fabulous French style kitchen - the heart of this beautiful house. Opens out onto the private patio.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fabulous French style kitchen - the heart of this beautiful house. Opens out onto the private patio.
The light & airy lounge which will seat eight. Lots of audio/visual entertainment too. The ladies will love our designer French style kitchen!

We can organise meals for you too!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Fabulous French style kitchen - the heart of this beautiful house. Opens out onto the private patio.
The light & airy lounge which will seat eight. Lots of audio/visual entertainment too.
The ladies will love our designer French style kitchen!

We can organise meals for you too!
The lounge opens out from the kitchen/dining area. Period fireplace with the convenience of gas.
Traditional dining room. The table will seat eight.
Beautiful en-suite bedroom which you may have as a double or a twin. Fabulous countryside views.
This bedroom can be made up with a massive Super King size double bed or with 2 singles!
This ensuite bedroom can also be made up as a double or a twin with the 'most comfortable beds ever'
This is the ensuite for the bedroom with red bed covers. Lots of Travertine & wood to add character.
Another lovely, spacious bedroom with super-comfortable beds, made up as 2 singles or a double.
This is the bedroom with the double bed. Nice views to the rear of the Bathampton meadows
The family bathroom. There are two other ensuites and a downstairs cloakroom too
Light floods into the hallway from the rooflight above. Certainly no shortage of space here!
Another of the ensuites
Traditional stone pillars make a grand entrance, in the typical Bath style
Another view of the garden, with the grotto on the right
Inside the 'secret grotto' hidden in the garden
We love these pictures of the garden!
You can while away the hours in our secret, heated grotto!
A taste of some of the views you can expect from the rear of the property
The upper patio area from on high
The upper patio dining area
Here is a floor plan of Mulsanne House. As you can see, it has plenty of space.
Lost of tasteful features and extras make this a rather special holiday house.
Named after the straight at the Le Mans circuit. The oak tree growing outside came from there!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Batheaston, Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Asiah M
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic house.”
Reviewed December 6, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Arrived early on Friday, wanted to try and work out where the property was before our arrival time at 3pm. The handy man was present, and said we could go on in, as the property was ready! Which was perfect!
The kitchen in this house is amazing!! Literally everything you may ever need!!
Beautiful house, with very homely touches. You name it...this house has it!
Just out of town, on a 10min bus journey, perfect for our December break when the traffic and hussel and bussel of the centre of Bath can be escaped from.
Highly recommend, and we will definitely be back!
Thank you very much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 7, 2015
Thanks Asiah. It's so rewarding when we get these lovely reviews and it makes our hard work worthwhile. Looking forward to welcoming you back again. :-) John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 4, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 4, 2015
Thank you so much for the review. It sounds like you had a great time, which is exactly what we aim for. Glad you enjoyed all the facilities of the house and found our new cafe in Batheaston. We hope you will be able to come back and stay in one of our other properties soon. John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lorna M
2 reviews
“The perfect place for family gatherings inside and out.”
Reviewed October 21, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Stylish, spacious comfortable house. Well appointed kitchen. Music, DVDs and games supplied. Huge supply of crockery, glassware etc. Every need catered for.
Bus stop to Bath outside barrier - great service or alternatively take the pleasant walk along the canal.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2015
Thanks Lorna, we really appreciate your review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and the wedding went well :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 4, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it was all just fab
Liked least: the BBQ not being clean and ready for use
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2015
Hi Alison,

Thanks for the review and very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Sorry the BBQ wasn't clean for you - not sure what happened there, it should have been. A shame you didn't go for food to the Bathampton Mill where you got the river bus from, which we strongly recommend in our guide. As you know it's easy walking distance and is a lovely setting. You can have reasonably priced bar food or more choice in the restaurant. Also in our guide is the George and Dragon in Batheaston, just 3 or 4 minutes walk. Quite simple, but good food. Plus there are two other foody pubs we mention within walking distance. And of course, a choice of over 400 restaurants in Bath. But perhaps another time :-) Best regards, John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2015
Thanks for the review Valerie. Glad you enjoyed your stay - perhaps next time the weather will be kinder and you can enjoy the garden :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ray S
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great weekend”
Reviewed September 3, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

After being stuck on the m25 for 2 hours how nice to enter such a. Lovely house and see a bottle of wine in the kitchen nice touch. Lovely house great location plenty of room for seven of us only thing I'd say its a shame about the dining room maybe find better use for it. Also water pressure not that great but that's nobody's fault. Overall 10 out of 10 great weekend shame about the weather

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2015
Thanks for taking the time to write Ray, much appreciated. Pleased you enjoyed your stay. Normally the water pressure is fine, so we will have to check that. As it's a traditional Georgian house we wanted a formal dining room. Admittedly, not many use it, but we haven't come up with an alternative use for it yet, and families like it at Christmas, so we will probably keep it. Regards John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explore80...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic house for Hen Weekend!”
Reviewed June 20, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I booked Mulsanne House for my sister-in-law's Hen do. Such a brilliant space, that even with bad weather, there was plenty of room for our vintage tea party and games inside. We were all impressed with the house, service and personal touches such as goodies on arrival and John the owner coming to make sure we had everything we needed. We would definitely come again and hope to find another reason to book very soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2015
Thanks for the review and hope you can find an excuse to come back soon :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing