We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect - we will be back!”
other travelers have booked this property
268 Contemporary Living space, T.V , comfortable sofa and relaxing lighting. Home from home.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
268 Contemporary Living space, T.V , comfortable sofa and relaxing lighting. Home from home.
268 Sharp, contemporary and sociable kitchen, all utensils provided making it a perfect space 268 Sharp, contemporary and sociable kitchen, all utensils provided making it a perfect space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
268 Contemporary Living space, T.V , comfortable sofa and relaxing lighting. Home from home.
268 Sharp, contemporary and sociable kitchen, all utensils provided making it a perfect space
268 Sharp, contemporary and sociable kitchen, all utensils provided making it a perfect space
268 Semi-wetroom - fresh and bright. Professional Hairdryer to look your best.
268 Semi-wetroom - fresh and bright. Professional Hairdryer to look your best.
Clever use of space in the Bathroom. Every inch counts.
Neat use of cupboards creating a hallway that connects living area to Bedroom and Bathroom.
268 Bedroom with walk-in dressing area. King size bed with all linen and towels provided.
268 Kingsize bed. Great lighting. Professional Hairdryer included so you can look your best.
268 The courtyard deck area with sun shade, table, chairs & a small BBQ.
The Bathampton Mill Pub just 600m away. Great food and fabulous setting.
From the Mill catch the Pulteney Princess & cruise into Bath (seasonal).
Central Bath - Pultney Bridge & the weir at dusk.
Punts for hire on the River Avon. Great for lazy summer days - www.bathboating.co.uk
Beautiful Bath Abbey.
The Historical Roman Baths. A must during any visit to Bath.
Boutique to high street - a shoppers delight!
Catch a show at the fabulous Bath Theatre Royal, one of the oldest in the UK.
Bath city centre comes alive on match day due to the stadiums unique city centre location.
Bath Racecourse - Just a couple of miles north of the city has a dedicated bus service on race days.
Luxurious Bath Thermae Spa, avoid queues by booking a package or treatment - go on pamper yourself.
Avon Valley Steam engine day outs.
National Trust Dyrham Park, beautiful gardens, house interior & walks where Deer roam freely.
Westonbirt Arboretum. Autumn is wonderful but incredibly popular you'll be enchanted all year round.
The Kennet and Avon canal is less than a mile away with the very handy George Pub for refreshments.
Royal Crescent, architectural perfection. Splash out on afternoon tea at the Royal Crescent Hotel.
Walk into town via the K&A canal and Great Pultney Street - here being used as a period drama set.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Batheaston, Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cassandra...
Coventry
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect - we will be back!”
Reviewed April 7, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at 268 for 2 nights from 4th to 6th April. What a fabulous apartment - finished to such a high standard. Perfect for 2 people, especially on a romantic break, cosy but very sleek and stylish. The bed and sofa are so comfy and the apartment is super clean. We cooked on the first evening and enjoyed using the extensive kitchen implements and cookware. Ate out at the Bathampton Mill the 2nd night which is a must - food and service is fantastic and location is second to none - must be amazing in the summer over looking the water and with all the candles on.
We didn't venture into Bath at night as we had done this on previous visits and were so chilled from our stay that we wanted to stay nearby. Everyone in Batheaston was super friendly, including our host and we cant wait to return. We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Bath now we have stayed at 268! Thanks Andrew and Karen!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Style and design
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ant_cox
Middlewich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Greta find, perfect retreat for 2”
Reviewed February 20, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

What a lovely place! had a lovely stay in Bath made by the apartment. everything was perfect and well thought out, was lovely to come back to after a stroll around the city. the only thing missing was somewhere to put your feet on when on the settee, but otherwise absolutely perfect.
We visited the Thermae spa and Bath Abbey and Sally Lunns for lunch (definitely recommended) and also tried to go to the local pub one afternoon but this was closed unfortunately due to floods.
Beautiful apartment, we will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: decor
Liked least: no foot stool
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewed January 5, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BeandipUk
UK
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Trendy, clean base to explore Bath and surrounding areas .....”
Reviewed December 1, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed Friday to Monday in this trendy, ground floor apartment (owners live in apartment above) it is a perfect base for exploring Bath, buses are regular, cost around £2-£2.60 each way, each person, so 2 can pay over £10 for return journey, car parks can work out more cost effective if you're not staying all day in Bath itself. Getting onto the drive, by reversing off main road, which was never too busy, was a bit tricky but not as scary as we imagined. The apartment has virtually everything you need, kitchen well equippped (other than below), step to go down into kitchen caught us out a few times :), washing machine and especially the dryer were handy, even if it was only used to dry off the towels to re-use. i-pod dock has a great sound. Plenty of storage to put all your bits and pieces, despite minimal space in the bathroom, in the huge sliding cupboards. Every space is used to within an ince of it's life, very clever :) and finished to a high spec. Massive improvement would be a footstool (trendy one of course) in the living area, the sofa was comfortable but it would have been nice to put your feet up after a very long day sightseeing. Didn't try the local pubs or shops in Batheaston. Have reveiwed the Bath Spa Museum (really fab) and also couple of other places we visited. Not enough time to see everything unfortunately. Next time will definitely book the Thermae Spa, tried to do this but need to book packages at least 2 months before visiting, eg twilight spa for two.

Reasons for only giving this place 4 stars:

....... No Toaster

....... Underfloor heating in bedroom did not work, despite being told the 'knack' by Andrew for getting it to heat the room, it was freezing, there are two windows, slightly drafty, which didn't help, but it was geninutely cold in the bedroom the whole time we stayed.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2014
GREAT NEWS - NOW UNLIMITED JOURNEYS - £4 PER PERSON PER DAY

First Buses recently revised the fares. You now get unlimited travel for £4 within the "City Zone", which we are within, making buses a very realistic option. A "Return" no longer exists.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 10, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dpk58
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed November 1, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We stayed as a couple when visiting Bath for 3 nights in June.
We really loved the location, nearby was a convenience store so that we could utilise the well equipped kitchen. Also a a short stroll away was the the Boat trip on the River Avon, which we took to the centre of Bath on a day trip.
The Unit was clean, very well appointed and an ideal spot to stay when visiting Bath.
Only real issue was that as we struck a few warm days, we found that the bedroom was quite warm..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brossac, France
Reviewed October 8, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The style and luxury and great location!
Liked least: Liked everything!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing