We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Molenheide Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Molenheide Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Helchteren
world
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

In August 2012,we stayed Molenheide park for 9 nights.
we took the villa for 4 called "Relaxis".
the villa was well equiped and the living room was big and nice.
The children bedroom was very small and the two beds were one over the other.
You can bring your car to the villa parking place right out of the villa.

the swimmin pool is very good. there are 4 slides. two of them are very fast.
every one can find his place because there is area for babies,small children and bigger children.

the only problem we deal with was that we orderde for advance 2 kitchen kit(towels and soap) and we use only one of them. they refuse to let us refund.

Its very nice place to stay especially if you travelling belgium and like to travel the netherland too.

Room Tip: There are several of kind of houses. you have to make sure it fit you and your family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank spinWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    24
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
41
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Eastham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Twenty-six of us stayed here for four nights, while taking part in the Holland Easter open football tournament. We stayed in the economy 6-person chalets. These appear to be pretty recent additions to the site and were in a pleasant, spacious, lightly wooded area at the edge of the site. The chalets had good facilities, comfortable beds and were very clean. We stayed during some unseasonably cold weather, but the heating in the chalets coped with this with no problems. Although the chalets were new and the design was good, the 'finish' was poor in places. Lots of unfinished edges of chipboard and, in our chalet, there was an electric socket in the kitchen which kept coming away from the wall - rather dangerous as we had a 7-year old with us. The area around us was quiet with only occasional noisy outbursts from the free range peacocks.

The main leisure/eating area was great. There are several pools and a good range of water slides which never got busy - use of this was included in our stay. There is a superb indoor adventure play area for the kids although this was a little pricey at €10 for kids and €3 for spectators. There is an extensive range of restaurants and bars, but these were let down by rather haphazard service (over an hour for two pizzas) and some very high prices ( we were charged €14 for a small child's portion of spaghetti bolognaise from the buffet - although such was the chaos that many people ended up not being charged for theirs). If you are self catering, the onsite shop is rather limited, although it does provide fresh bread and croissants each morning and the nearest supermarket is a fair drive away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris-Esther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed @ Molenheide park for 7 days. Got the smallest bungalow (eco calss). Had to pay 8.5Euros per bed sheets+ ~ 6 for a set of towels.
The bungalow was equipped with dishes, cutlry etc., a refrigirator,a microwave oven and a toaster. Had to buy all groceries at a nearby large Colruyt (gorcery store) since the park's store is very very expensive.
The kids facilitiess were fantastic (a great pool area with 4 water slides and an indoor playground suffices the kids for hours. The entrence fees were included).
One down side- the park does not accpet international credit cards (only belgium credit cards are accepted), thus we had to pay for everything in cash.
The nearby area is a haven for bikeriding and for long walks in the woods.
The park is very close to the Netherlan's (~ one hour drive from Efteling park).
During hot hours it was impossibile to stay at the bungalow since there is no A/C (only a fan is provided).

Room Tip: Bungalows far from the open pool and camping area are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tamirotem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
378 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 384 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

The park was nice, but a little bit dated, The best thing to do is to book a Villa, not an economy cottage! The eco. were very dirty and old. I had avilla and it was clean and nice. It had a dishwasher The park is not a luxery park so don't expect a centerparcs feeling but it was fun. The swimmingpool had 4 slides. There is a big supermarket in the area ( colruyt). There are a lot of things to do for kids, but it's not included in the price. At the start of my stay i must pay a deposit, but i only get a little part back from it, because there were a lot of hidden costs. It was avery noisy park because it's close to a F16 track. The food in the restaurant was not good, it was expensive and not tasty!

Room Tip: book a villa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nathalievb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipsburg, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level Contributor
150 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2011

Came here with my family from the 22nd to the 26th of December.
We arrived right when it was getting dark plus it was snowing very hard and it was pretty hard to find the reception area.
After checking in and getting the key to the bungalow we settled in for the night.
We awoke the next morning to the most serene and beautiful sights to be seen (see picture).
We also got some friendly visits from a peacock every morning and a couple of cats that were hanging around. (Staff suggested not to feed them though!)
My two little nieces were ecstatic when they saw the humongous indoor playground available to them. It had climbing towers, swings, a haunted castle, a cinema, a shooting gallery with foam balls, Peg Leg in the pirate's house, a mini beetle car race track and so much more..
Things to do for children of all ages. Even I was excited for them!
Another great feat was the indoor swimming pool. There's is area for kids and a area for adults. The best thing about the pool was the slides: Super Aqua Wizz and the Black Hole & Star Glide!
I do suggest you buy and cook your own food because the restaurants there are pretty expensive!
All-in-all great experience!

Room Tip: If your on a budget choose the economy type bungalow. If your looking for a lot of space (and have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colinasita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

Fantastic pool, indoor play area, restaurants and other facilities in a great setting but if you want to camp in a tent or a caravan prepare yourself to pay huge amounts of money for some of the worst camping facilities I have used in Belgium.

Whilst the rest of the park is very well presented and maintained the camping area is unfinished, with no on-pitch fresh water supply or grey water disposal or tv connections. The nearest water supply was 50 feet away and to gain access to power or to disconnect you have to visit reception to request someone comes to unlock the fuse box! This area needs updating drastically.

The toilet block has an overpowering smell of the out of date boiler and is full of spider webs. The hand basin didn't not work in the gents toilet and not even toilet roll is provided.

All this for around 70 Euros a night, in September, out of season!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You have to be kidding me, right - I did wonder why it was virtually empty - now I know!! We were charged extra for a dog - not sure what we paid for - no dog bins, no exercise area - dogs to be kept on lead at all times.

We have a caravan and our friends who have a tent were charged the same tarriff as us because they wanted to camp close to us. They didn't even use electric but were charged the same price.

Molenheide needs to sort this area out if it is serious in attracting campers. If they are not serious then shut the camping area down.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
98 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

Had some great days, very nice house, looked like completely new. Nice pool and also great indoor mini golf. Made a morning walk in the wood , nice to meet the animals.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Helchteren
6.8 mi away
Casa Ciolina
Casa Ciolina
#2 of 2 in Peer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
9.1 mi away
Carbon Hotel - Different Hotels
16.5 mi away
La Butte Aux Bois Hostellerie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Mezzo Hotel & Business
Mezzo Hotel & Business
#1 of 1 in Beringen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
5.6 mi away
Center Parcs Erperheide
12.5 mi away
Center Parcs de Vossemeren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Molenheide Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Molenheide Park

Property: Molenheide Park
Address: Molenheidestraat 7, Helchteren 3530, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Limburg Province > Helchteren
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Helchteren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Molenheide Park 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Molenheide Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molenheide Park Belgium/Helchteren

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing