We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise, Bliss... and a longing to return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sebastian's Family Taverna & Accommodation
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We have had many holidays in Corfu, staying at Kontokali Beach Hotel (three times) and Agios Gordios Beach Hotel (eight times) Both Hotels fabulous in every way,setting, dining, accommodation,facilities and most importantly, the wonderful staff at both establishments. We fell in love however with the magical little village of Agios Gordios.This year, we decided to try something different. We of course had seen Sebastians many times, but thought it just a restaurant and as we were "all inclusive" at the hotel, we had no need to visit Sebastians. Quite by accident, last winter, whilst browsing the net we discovered that Sebastians Taverna, also had accommodation. I e-mailed Sebastians, wife Teresa and within half an hour had two phone text responses...Teresa was in UK, visiting family. As soon as she was back in Corfu, she e-mailed details of available accommodation.. We hummed and hawed (Scottish for big thinking) and finally made a booking for two weeks May 2013, first few nights in room ,thereafter in studio for two. I gave Teresa many problems...changing flights,dates etc but nothing a problem to her. We set off on 14th May....a little anxious...had we done the right thing...this was a "different" holiday for us. Oh My God!!! Rooms, small but beautiful with everything you need, full size fridge and amazing showers...spotless!! Studio, like a small house..garden patio..superb!!! We booked half board option...really anything you want for breakfast cooked and served by lovelyl Anna...everything is beautiful, the crockery, cutlery everything!! Dinner, just an experience in itself...enormous menu, fabulous food...dining is all "al fresco" under the grapevine...when it rains the whole restaurant is covered with plastic glass and is intimate and cosy. This is a dream place in every respect. Forgot about the beds. They have invested a lot of money in "coco-mat" beds. Well a bed is a bed you might you might think...try sleeping on this.....try harder to get out of it!!! In Sebastians, we found our little corner of Heaven...here...on Earth!! We already booked September and 2014...a perfect holiday!!

Room Tip: Sebastians does not have a pool area, but three minutes walk to beautiful pool, snack bar another lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank evelyn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 350 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is the third time we have stayed in Sebastian's taverna, we have stayed in several different rooms but this time we were in one of the studio apartments. The first thing we noticed was the new and extremely comfortable bed which apparently is constructed from natural fibres including seaweed and was like sleeping on air!

We stayed for one week and would have stayed for the duration of our holiday but the taverna was full for the last 3 days so Teresa very kindly arranged for us to stay in an apartment in Sebastian's aunt's villa just down the road. Villa Sophia was lovely, with a large balcony with a view of the sea and very clean. Sophia was most welcoming although unfortunately we couldn't understand most of what she said!!

We saw lots of familiar faces in Agios Gordios once again which just goes to show what a lovely place it is - why go anywhere else?

This year I also paid a visit to the family's hairdresser in Corfu town (First Class hair salon) on Sebastian's Mum's recommendation where I had a very nice haircut!

We have already reserved our apartment at Sebastian's for next year - says it all really, we cannot think of a better place to stay for total chill-out!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Helen007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I can't say anything that hasn't been said before. Lovely rooms excellent cleanliness. Wonderful staff. Everyone is so friendly, there is a real family atmosphere. The menu has so many items that you could certainly find something different every day. In our experience it was the best place to eat in the village. The weather was better than you could possibly ask for. A sleepy restful village with one main street, ideal for a relaxing break. There is a large beach with plenty of snack bars and even service to your sunbeds....and the sunbeds were free to snack bar customers. The only down side was the mosquito's which dined out on us a few times so take repellent or buy some on arrival but do go I am sure we will be back.......Thank-you Teresa and Sebastian for a wonderful visit to your home.

Room Tip: they all looked good to me so just depends how many beds you need.....balconies are shared
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luckymeLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

As this was our sixth stay at Sebastian's, this should tell you how much we love staying there. We have tried many good hotels on the Greek islands in the past and although we have no criticisms to make of them the friendly atmosphere, the good food, and the location of Sebastian's cannot be equalled. With the variety of rooms, apartments and studios and the choice of whether you have half board or self catering means that there is the right situation for anyone. All the family and staff are very friendly, welcoming and helpful and we have already booked for next year!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Most people have has that experience of staying or eating somewhere, and returning to find that it was not as good as before or new owners have changed things for the worse. We have just returned from a two week stay at Sebastian's Taverna at Agios Gordios after our first visit last year and are happy to say that everything was just good as before.. The family as friendly and welcoming as ever, supported by their hard working and lovely staff. We had a great stay.
Even the beach has rearranged itself during the winter storms with the result there is even more sand, although Sebastian isn't claiming they organized that!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Badgerhome67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We holidayed at Sebastian's during the May half term with our 6 year old son. I tried to book this accommodation last year but it was full, so I booked our 2 bedroomed apartment in September 2012 just to make sure! So you can see how popular it is! I have got to say that we all had a fantastic time and this was completely down to the service, care and attention we received from Teresa, Sebastian, Vanessa, Anna and Maria, all the other staff and of course Anastasi!. The half board option is a great idea and very good value for money, it's unusual for us to have half board as we prefer to try different restaurants but the food was so gorgeous that we were really pleased we chose it. When we came back to our apartment in the late afternoon, we could smell the delicious smells coming from the kitchen and it made us look forward to our meals even more!! We had never been to Corfu before and we were extremely impressed and it certainly won't be our last! Thank you to everyone for making it such a lovely holiday and we shall see you soon. Jeanette, Eddie and Joseph

Room Tip: Choose a new 2 bed apartment, lovely view over street and hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeighJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed at Sebastians for 7 days in mid May and could not have had such a wonderful first time experience of Corfu than staying at Sebastians wonderful hotel and taverna. Teresa, Sebastian, familly and Staff were all fantastic. The food was the best in Agios Gordios, the rooms and location were perfect. We wish we could have stayed longer in this idyllic little piece of heaven. Thanks to all familly and staff for making our short stay so memorable.
David & Marianne

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAO&IMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Gordios
0.3 mi away
Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort
0.2 mi away
Romantic Palace Hotel
Romantic Palace Hotel
#4 of 13 in Agios Gordios
94 reviews
3.3 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Pink Palace
The Pink Palace
#11 of 13 in Agios Gordios
394 reviews
7.1 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
17.3 mi away
Seafront Apartments
Seafront Apartments
#1 of 12 in Kavos
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sebastian's Family Taverna & Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sebastian's Family Taverna & Accommodation

Address: Main Street, Agios Gordios 490 84, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Gordios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Agios Gordios
Price Range: $57 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sebastian's Family Taverna & Accommodation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sebastian's - Traditional family run Greek taverna with home-made food and wine and high quality apartments and rooms. Surrounded by stunning scenery and with a fabulous sandy beach and private pool, the perfect place to experience the laid back Greek way of life. You may even get the chance to help make their excellent wine made from the surrounding grape vines! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sebastian's Family Taverna & Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebastian's Family Taverna & Accommodation Agios Gordios, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing