We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two weeks of Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dina's Paradise Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Agios Gordios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2010

We have stayed at Dinas Paradise Apartments for the last 12 years. Billy and Dina are the most wonderful hosts you could wish for. They always make you feel like one of the family and not just visitors for two weeks a year.

We first came to stay at Dinas Paradise Apartments with our children and they also like it so much that our son and his fiancee also spend their holidays here every year. We always book our holiday for the following year before we return to England, to avoid disappointment, as it is such a popular holiday destination. We are now just looking forward to the time when we both retire and can enjoy a longer stay every year. We would highly recommend this beautiful, restful place. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The views when you are relaxing by the pool are some of the best you will see anywhere in the world.

We have only been back in England for just over two weeks but we have already started looking forward to next years holiday at Dinas Paradise Apartments.

Ted and Gwen Welch

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank triumph79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
There are newer reviews for Dina's Paradise Hotel & Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 289 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2010

Just returned from our second trip to Dinas and it was lovely. Dina and Vasilis are the perfect hosts and really do look after their visitors. Would recommend this place to anyone, although the hill still takes a bit of getting used to!! Lynn and Sandra

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LynnH_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2010

This was our 2nd stay at Dinas and our 3rd time in Agios Gordios. Dinas is a peaceful haven with a hilltop position overlooking the resort. Although above the resort it is still an easy stroll into town or down to the beach (perhaps 500 yards to both). The apartments are clean, air conditioned, and set amongst immaculately kept flowered gardens. The pool is clean and welcoming, especially after the climb back up the hill from the beach. Dina and Vasilis (Billy) are the perfect hosts - going that extra step to ensure your holiday is an enjoyable one, nothing seems to be too much trouble for them. We love this resort and especially these apartments. The restuarants in the resort all seem to be very good with a few bars for the late night drinkers, but this is definately not a "clubbers" resort - more a couples or family getaway. The beach is good with Tavernas on the sands edge. I cannot recommend these apartments enough for those that like a touch of authentic Corfu - but one word of warning the climb back up the hill might be too much for those with walking problems or disabilities ! (but it does keep you fit and also gives you the opportunity to walk off those fantastic meals)

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Crabeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2010

We had an amazing holiday here. The couple who run it are charming and helpful and genuinely want you to have a great experience while staying with them.
The rooms are kept clean and well maintained and the gardens and pool are immaculate.
The view as everyone mentions, is the best you could imagine. If you are looking for a peaceful haven to chill out in, this is it.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kathych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2009

This hotel is placed on the hill with a fantastic view over the ocean. Nice pool and a charming garden which is beautiful. The owner of the place are very service minded and
charming. You feel like home during you visit. I suggest that you rent a bike and visit the beaches on this side of Corfu Island. Many beaches just 20-30 minutes by bike.
I have styed here 2 years in a row and i will go back in June this year. I am in lone in this place.

Thomas Andersson
Sweden

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TompaOnsala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2009

Set on a hillside offering stunning views of the bay facing west to watch the sun set. You won't find friendlier Greeks than Dina & Vasilias who keep the place well maintained and spotlessly clean. Lovely pool and seating area under the shade of a tree when you've had enough sun. Air conditioned rooms with good facilities and attended most days. Free internet service. Excellent hotel with bar/restaurant next door with themed nights. 10 minute walk downhill to the beach or town with some of the best tavernas in Corfu. Good bus service to Corfu town. can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank getawaytoanywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2009

Just back after a wonderful week's holiday at Dina's Paradise Apartments. Our son who stays regularly recommended this family run apartment and we certainly weren't disappointed. The views are stunning and we never tired of watching the sunset over the sea every evening sipping a glass of red wine. The pool was glorious and the patio areas and gardens immaculately kept and tended lovingly by both Dina and Bill, who go out of their way to be so welcoming and hospitable to all their guests.

We really enjoyed eating out every evening at the excellent array of sea-front tavernas and bars, Zefyros, Sea Breezes and Stevens on the Hill hold special memories for us and the Greek Dancing nights were great fun, also Theodoras right on the beach for refreshing snacks/drinks/ices.

Many thanks too to George's Supermarket for their help and kindness,

The beach Agios Gordios is lovely and sandy with safe bathing in the clear sea a joy,
just hope we can go back again very soon.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank familydavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Gordios
0.2 mi away
Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort
0.3 mi away
The Pink Palace
The Pink Palace
#11 of 13 in Agios Gordios
390 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Breeze Family Beach Hotel
Sea Breeze Family Beach Hotel
#4 of 13 in Agios Gordios
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
635 reviews
3.2 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
0.3 mi away
Aloha Hotel
Aloha Hotel
#10 of 13 in Agios Gordios
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dina's Paradise Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dina's Paradise Hotel & Apartments

Address: Agios Gordios 49 084, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Gordios
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Gordios
#1 Family Hotel in Agios Gordios
#1 Best Value Hotel in Agios Gordios
#1 Romantic Hotel in Agios Gordios
Price Range: $44 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dina's Paradise Hotel & Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dinas Paradise is situated at the beautiful Agios Gordios in Corfu Island on Greece. The Hotel is high enough on the hillside to offer its guests spectacular views yet only 350 meters from a lovely beach and the centre of Agios Gordios. Guests can enjoy a magnificent sea view and the rest of the resort, as well as a truly breathtaking sunset over the sea, from their balconies and the swimming pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dina's Paradise Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dina`s Paradise Hotel And Apartments
Dinas Paradise Hotel Apartments
Dinas Paradise Corfu
Dina's Paradise Hotel & Apartments Agios Gordios, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing