We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All True”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dina's Paradise Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Agios Gordios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We booked this holiday independently based on trip advisor reviews and were not disappointed. We had apartment 5 which had side sea views and amazing views and sunsets from our front door. Yes, the hill was a bit steep and our fitness levels did not seem to improve after 2 weeks of climbing it but if you take it easy it is well worth it for the views. The apartment was kept extremely clean, the cleaner only had Sunday off. The kitchen was basic but useable when you work out which is the oven and which is the grill! We ate in a few nights as we found eating out in Greece to be expensive this year compared to previous years. We also hired a scooter for 4 days to do some sightseeing around this beautiful island. The bar was a great place to chat with Dina and Vassilis, something which they readily did. We found them to be genuinely warm people who welcomed even first timers like us with. Vassilis even let us taste his wonderful figs straight from the tree. I can understand why people return as you will not find more friendlier owners than Dina and Vassilis. Dina is now a 'friend' on facebook. Keep up the great work Dina & Vassilis and hope to see you again in the future. ps. if you get bothered by wasps in September the burning greek ground coffee tip really does work.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taylorduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 292 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

The addition of a bar with facility for making breakfast was a pleasant surprise this time. consistent with previous modifications that Vasilis and Constantina have made to the Paradise, it is both aesthetically pleasing and well integrated into the existing structures. I have had the pleasure of Dina's simple and wholesome cooking many times and find it to be on a par with many tavernas. Otherwise it was business as usual this year which is good because there is very little about this place that isn't just right the way it is.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnonNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We spent our vacations at Dina's Paradise (August 2013). During these 10 days we experienced a country, an island, a mentality in a way which Greece is famous for - its beauty and hospitality. This was especially represented by our hosts Dina and Vassilis and this great place. From the beginning we felt extremely comfortable. The appartment was well equipped including all the necessities such as safe deposit and air conditioner. Steady cleaned and in very good condition. Due to the kitchen we were able to prepare the well known greek salad ourselves... and even breakfast. We also enjoyed the tasty sandwiches prepared by Dina at the bar.

The view from the balcony - actually from everywhere around the hotel - was terrific! We enjoyed the view on Agios Gordios Bay with all the different kind of sunsets. The hotel is surrounded by plenty of olive trees, lemon trees, ficus and many other mediterrenean plants. In combination with a beautiful hotel facilty, we realized promptly that the name of the hotel has to be considered literally. The pool atmosphere was very relaxing which we personally consider to be the main purpose of a pool. Even though the path to the beach is quiet short, the pool attracted us a lot; it was always clean and in very good condition. The pool bar gave us the opportunity to get a tasty Mythos (Greek beer), water or even a snack.

Another big point was definitely the silence at night, without any disturbances. Dina and Vassilis were great hosts giving us at all times the feeling of hospitality and kindness. They gave us the impression of being much more than just guests. To sum it up: we spent our vacations at a fantastic place with fabulous hosts and we are looking forward to come back soon. Panagiotis and Cathy, Cologne (Germany)

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Dina's Paradise is in a great location with beautiful views over the bay. We stayed in room 2 and had a side balcony and patio area to sit out on for breakfast/lunch etc that overlooked the pool. The pool area is very peaceful with plenty of beds & parasols and a lovely big tree to take shade under. The bar is open imtermitently throughout the day but you are able to take drinks & snacks from your room to the pool area also. The hosts are lovely, offering to drive us to the bus stop and always providing information and reccommendations when asked. We had a great holiday and wouldn't hesitate to return to Dina's or Agios Gordios.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony facing the sea & you'll get great views 24/7
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diddle337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Excellent holiday with lovely and familar hosts. Perfect location for daily trips around the island. Close located a nice small village with some good restaurants. You must see this place and say hello to lovely Dina ;-)

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank sirio999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I had high hopes of this place after seeing the reviews on here and the 360 views upon Dinas Paradise website. I had been to AG before so I knew at the very least I would not be let down by the village. I was not let down by this accommodation either or its hosts. Upon arrival, we were met by Dinas, a warm, friendly and very open person who introduced us to her husband Vasilis and offered us a complimentary drink from their new bar. The pool/bar area is to die for with the amazing views, tranquil setting and closeness to the village, yet far enough away for complete privacy. The bar serves drinks and snacks but this is purely seen as a service and not a profit making exercise as they encourage you to bring your own drinks and to use them as a top up in case you run out. Prices are below that of other places in the village too.

The rooms are spacious, clean and tidy with complimentary AC and safety deposit box. Dinas and Vasilis are on hand and very attentive should you need anything but they don't invade your privacy. This is an excellent place to visit and I will be visiting Dinas again as it is the only guarantee you can have to truly enjoy your holiday with no problems. (PS cleaning is done daily and all staff that I came across were very friendly and approachable). A truly magnificent place!!!

Room Tip: All rooms appear good, take a look at the 360 on Dinas Paradise website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Thank you Dina and Vasilis for another fantastic stay, and for your kind hospitality. The new bar area and breakfast is a good addition. We all had a peaceful, relaxing holiday, and hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThreeBillies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Gordios
0.2 mi away
Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort
18.5 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
644 reviews
6.2 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 11 in Corfu Town
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
Sea Breeze Family Beach Hotel
Sea Breeze Family Beach Hotel
#3 of 13 in Agios Gordios
166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Romantic Palace Hotel
Romantic Palace Hotel
#4 of 13 in Agios Gordios
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dina's Paradise Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dina's Paradise Hotel & Apartments

Address: Agios Gordios 49 084, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Gordios
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Agios Gordios
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Gordios
Hotel Class:2 star — Dina's Paradise Hotel & Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dinas Paradise is situated at the beautiful Agios Gordios in Corfu Island on Greece. The Hotel is high enough on the hillside to offer its guests spectacular views yet only 350 meters from a lovely beach and the centre of Agios Gordios. Guests can enjoy a magnificent sea view and the rest of the resort, as well as a truly breathtaking sunset over the sea, from their balconies and the swimming pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Dina's Paradise Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dina`s Paradise Hotel And Apartments
Dinas Paradise Hotel Apartments
Dinas Paradise Corfu
Dina's Paradise Hotel & Apartments Agios Gordios, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing