We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do believe the hype!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dina's Paradise Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Agios Gordios
Certificate of Excellence
London, England
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Do believe the hype!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We spent a lovely week at Dina’s Paradise in July – Dina was very helpful throughout the booking process, organised a taxi for us from the airport and gave us a very warm welcome on arrival. Our room – room 5 – was a very good size and had air conditioning and a sea view balcony that felt very private. The pool area has a great view and lots of sunbeds, and when we were there they were just starting to open a bar for drinks and breakfast. We can’t fault anything about Dina’s, but would warn older or less physically able visitors that there’s a very steep hill to climb to get there – it’s worth it, but it’s a bit of a killer in the heat of July! Tavernas we’d particularly recommend for dinner are Elena's, Thalassos and Steven’s on the Hill (next door to Dina’s). The beach is very good for swimming, and you can either choose a sunbed in front of a taverna and buy drinks from them or go to Joyce’s sunbeds in front of Theodoros – she charges 8 euros for two beds and an umbrella for the day, and you can use her lilos, snorkels etc and read her selection of magazines!
We can’t recommend Dina’s highly enough.

Room Tip: I think all balconies have a sea view, so straight-on and some side. Ours, room 5, was side-on but w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzied2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    11
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
70
167
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My partner and I stayed at Dina's paradise for the first time on 14th June 2014 for 10 days, and like all of the other visitors we will definitely be booking a holiday there again!

The owners Dina and Vasilis were there to greet us on arrival. A bottle of Vasilis' home made wine and plenty of bottled water were waiting in our kitchen. The apartments are spotlessly clean, and very comfortable.

The beach and taverna's are about a short walk down hill from the apartments, the road is a bit steep but the walk only takes about 5 minutes, and it is worth the effort for the views and the peaceful setting! The restaurants/bars on the beach will let you use their sunbeds free of charge when you buy drinks from them, which is very useful.

We couldn't fault the food in any of the tavernas, we particularly enjoyed the Greek night and grill at the taverna opposite Dina's, Stevens on the Hill, and at the Romantic Palace, a very traditional Greek restaurant on the beachfront.

I decided to propose to my partner as a surprise on the holiday and Dina helped me to plan the whole thing, including setting up a table with roses and champagne overlooking the beautiful views from the poolside, while the sun set - the most romantic view in all of Corfu, and a moment which we will remember forever! (she said yes!)

Thankyou again Dina and Vasilis for your wonderful hospitality and for making our holiday so special!

John and Jayne

Room Tip: Rooms around the side benefit from the shade which is lovely break from the heat, without sacrificin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnnyboyuk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I cant thank Dina & Vasilis enough for a fabulous 2 weeks , it really is like coming home , we arrived late at night to a welcoming party , surprise of a new built rustic bar , tasting their lovely home produced wine and wonderful company. Back in our spotless, favourite room with the stunning view and the best neighbours Daisy ,Paul & Max. Our days were chilled, peaceful and relaxing by the pool with beer o,clock called at mid day , greek salads for lunch again incorporating home grown lettuce, tomatoes, cucumbers, chillies, fresh herbs.
It was our 30th wedding anniversary and Dina & Vasilis did a wondeful barbacue , we had greek music , dancing by the pool , I couldnt think of anywhere else in the world I would have rather been , very memorable night , thankyou again for the fantastic evening , surprise cake and your wonderful hospitality , everyone had a great time . Nothing is ever to much trouble for them , thankyou again for looking after me when I sprained my foot , It really is paradise and we cant wait to come back to see you next year again ....
Mick & Karen

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenbLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Recently returned after 10 fantastic days at Dinas Apartments,the accommodation was spotless and rustic it gave you a real feel of how the greeks live,everything you wanted was in the rooms.

The pool area was very clean and an excellent place to cool off after a hard days sunbathing!!! plenty of sun beds and fantastic views of the sunsets from the balconies.

We were the FIRST to sample Dinas breakfast where you can have continental or the traditional British breakfast the new "bar" is situated under some trees and an idea place to start your day.
The town is a 10 minute stroll the return journey is uphill but ask Dina for the shortcuts and you will save time (and energy)
There are plenty of tavernas in the small (unspoilt) town with an excellent variety of food,we found everything very reasonably priced.

The beach was very clean and crystal blue water......
What else could you want a perfect host.and holiday experience.........Fantastic,many thanks Dina :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiggy52186370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We just returned from our second time in Corfu, and recommend the generally quieter, west coast. This was our first time with Dina and Vasilis, who are genuinely friendly and caring hosts, at their peaceful, beautiful retreat overlooking the bay of Agios Gordios. It is very helpful that they can arrange taxis from/to the airport, so in half-hour from landing you can be in your apartment.

The pool area is a real feature - lovely and relaxing with wonderful views. Dina and Vasilis have the rare but very welcome policy of encouraging their guests to bring their own food and drinks down to the pool. They can provide breakfast (a new feature this summer) and drinks if you don't have your own, but see this as a "top-up" service if/when you need it. We very much enjoyed the gift of the wine made from their own grapes. Ignore what some people say about the walk up the hill - it's just good exercise, unless you have particular difficulty in walking.

Agios Gordios has a lovely beach, so we also spent a lot of time there. You can use sun beds and umbrellas all day from most of the beachside tavernas if you buy a drink there, though we often ate too. "Thalassa" does a great lunchtime mezes for two for 15 euros including a 1/2 carafe of wine, and we particularly liked it there. The islands of Paxos and Antipaxos are well worth a visit, but take DIna's advice and get a fast ferry straight to Paxos rather than the long boat cruise, unless you particularly like spending several hours on a boat, with the crew's obligatory "traditional" Greek and conga dancing! Take a trip to old Corfu town in the evening 5pm - 10pm: 8 euros (return) by coach from the Corfu Excursions travel shop in the town. Go to "Stevens on the Hill" next to Dina's for the pizza night (cooked in the outside oven). If brave and confident enough hire a "buggy" (like a go-kart with roll bars) from "Space bikes", to travel up or down the coast roads - great fun for a day for 40 euros + fuel!

Room Tip: A couple would find rooms 2 and 5 particularly well-situated. Even the least of their apartments, wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ralph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed with Dina and Vasilis again at the end of June 2013. Everything about the stay was once again perfect. If you are looking for somewhere spotlessly clean to relax away from the crowds and where you are made to feel most welcome and almost part of the family (and don't mind putting in a little effort to walk up the hill), then you must try Dina's Paradise.

Wander down to the village in the evening for really good food at the many tavernas. There are also shops where you can buy whatever you might need for breakfast or lunch - in our case enjoyed on our balcony. What more could we ask for?

Can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ProperOfficer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick upon Tweed, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed mid June at these very well run apartments. Our first visit to Corfu and we could not have been made more welcome by Dina & Vasilis and a bottle of homemade red wine! Dina arranged for a taxi to pick us up at the airport and was there waiting for us when we arrived. The apartments are very good value for money with everything you need. The room/pool area/gardens all kept to a high standard and very clean.
Agios Gordios a very friendly village, plenty of tavernas/restaurants, sandy beach with good swimming.
What more can you ask!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David_and_Theresa_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Gordios
6.0 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
#1 of 4 in Ermones
758 reviews
4.5 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,173 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Breeze Family Beach Hotel
Sea Breeze Family Beach Hotel
#5 of 13 in Agios Gordios
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
0.3 mi away
Aloha Hotel
Aloha Hotel
#11 of 13 in Agios Gordios
66 reviews
18.5 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dina's Paradise Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dina's Paradise Hotel & Apartments

Property: Dina's Paradise Hotel & Apartments
Address: Agios Gordios 49 084, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Gordios
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Agios Gordios
#1 Best Value Hotel in Agios Gordios
#1 Romantic Hotel in Agios Gordios
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Gordios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dina's Paradise Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dinas Paradise is situated at the beautiful Agios Gordios in Corfu Island on Greece. The Hotel is high enough on the hillside to offer its guests spectacular views yet only 350 meters from a lovely beach and the centre of Agios Gordios. Guests can enjoy a magnificent sea view and the rest of the resort, as well as a truly breathtaking sunset over the sea, from their balconies and the swimming pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HRS and Hotel.de so you can book your Dina's Paradise Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dina`s Paradise Hotel And Apartments
Dinas Paradise Hotel Apartments
Dinas Paradise Corfu
Dina's Paradise Hotel & Apartments Agios Gordios, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing