We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Idyllic location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dina's Paradise Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Agios Gordios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Lovely location with sweeping views from the apartments' balconies and from the pool area. Dina and Vasalis are very warm, hospitable people and make you feel very welcome. We had the large top floor apartment which was comfortable and clean with astounding views from the two balconies. We enjoyed the taverna Thalassa on the seafront and also the trendier bar/eatery Ark next door which had great fresh, simple pasta dishes and thin, crispy wood-fired oven baked pizzas. The resort itself was very laid-back and the island has some glorious coastline. Paleokastritsa up the coast was spectacular, also the East coast up from Corfu Town towards Kassioppi. Bus service easy to use, bus to Corfu Town around 40mins, change for regular buses around the island, just pay the driver. Boat taxis and trips from Odysseus were also a great way to visit small coves along the coast. If you like swimming in the sea, this is the place for you, with glorious, clean, sparkling azure water. As first time visitors who are farely well-travelled we would thoroughly recommend the resort, island and accommodation.

Room Tip: Best views from the top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThreeBillies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 292 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2012

Once again we visited the most beautiful and peaceful place to stay in Agios Gordis, Dina's Paradise. After totally falling in love with this little slice of heaven last time, we were delighted to see that the apartments remain the same. Dina and Vassilis are the perfect hosts who always give a very warm welcome, they are very friendly and helpful and keep everything spotlessly clean.

The rooms are very spacious and comfortable and have breathtaking views across the resort, there is no better place to watch the sunset! The pool is very clean with plenty of sunbeds and shade, and there is a very good wifi connection. The apartments are a 10 minute walk to the beach and the bars, restaurants and shops are even closer. Roll on next year, we can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: The website gives a virtual tour of the rooms, you know exactly what you are going to get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rainbow100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Second stay at this fantastic place. Dina and Vasellis are perfect hosts. Very friendly and hospitable people who could not do enough for you. The spotless apartments are cleaned daily. They have fantastic views over Agios Gordios and the beach. The pool area is perfect for a relaxing holiday. We were lucky enough to spend and evening with Dina and Vasellis at a local greek restaurant in Pentati, a small village in the mountains where Vasellis supplied the wine !!! (he produces the wine himself from grapes grown beside the apartments). Great experience. We would have no hesitation in recommending Dinas Paradise to anyone. We look forward to returning again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freddo12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed at Dina's Paradise in July 2012 and we loved it so much we changed our flights and extended our holiday!! Dina and Vasillis are wonderful hosts, all rooms have a complimentary bottle of their lovely home made wine. The apartments are clean (rooms are cleaned daily) and spacious with breathtaking views. We stayed in 2 different apartments due to staying longer than we had originally booked and both had stunning views from the balconies. The swimming pool is lovely and relaxing with views of the bay. Most of our stay we had the pool to ourselves. The village is only a 10min walk away. It is a slightly challenging walk back up due to Dina's being on a hill however getting breathless on the way back is worth it for the amazing views. Overall we had a wonderful stay at Dina's Paradise and hope to return in the future. Thank you Dina and Vasillis!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emily E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

we stayed in dinas paradise in august and had a lovely time ,the apartments were nice and the beds comfy, the view is fantastic from the room and from the pool area,plenty of sunbeds and nice and quiet to relax by the pool, the bottle of home made wine was a nice touch on arrival, plus the figs and lemons that grow on the drive.

Room Tip: the views from the sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T_WILLSWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

In july 2012 we spent a great holiday in this place that is rightly called 'paradise'. Dina and Vassilis are warm and hospitable people, always with a kind word for everyone. The view is spectacular, the place is clean and quiet, the rooms are comfortable and spacious, the swimmingpool is very tidy with always enough chairs to ly on, in the sun or in the shade under de big tree. We felt at home here, could relax and enjoy. Agios Gordios is only a few minutes walk away and is a quiet place that has everything you need: great tavernas, supermarkets, a nice beach, an amazing sunset. The location is absolutely perfect, this is the Greece we love! From Agios Gordios we visited all the beautiful places of the island and every day, when we came back to Dina's Paradise from our trip, we had the feeling of coming home to a place where life is good and simple. We can recommend Dina's Paradise to everyone, small children, adults, everyone wil enjoy this place!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris_F_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We, a family from Moscow with two children of 6 and 12, stayed at Dina and Vasilis' in June and July 2012, two whole months all in all. We had travelled quite a lot before and seen a variety of places, but this one stands out as a perfect shelter for a runaway from a hectic megapolis life. The tiny village itself reminds nothing of overcrowded tourist meccas one might usually think of in the Mediterranian. We were lucky, during all the stay, to rent a small bungalow at the bottom of the hill right at the entrance to Dina's Paradise. It has all you need for comfort: two cosy air-conditioned bedrooms, a large fully equipped kitchen with enough place to have dinner for six, a bathroom, another WC, a small but cosy shady terrace beside the house with a table and chairs to sit on with a book at the hottest time of the day. The bungalow is all surrounded with beautiful flowers of different kinds and young cypruses, enthusiastically cherished by the hosts, especially Vasilis (with those flowers my mother-in-law was astonished to the greatest degree when visiting us), so one finds himself almost fenced from the surrounding space. Furthermore, the bungalow has no neighbours at all! It faces a quiet street with seldom cars passing to the hotel at the end of the road. Nevertheless, it will take you only 4-5 minutes of slow walking to get to the central street of the village with its numerous tavernas and markets. Descending to the beach is a nice walk of 5-6 minutes. Coming back takes no effort, even for elderly people. The hosts, Dina and Vasilis, are outstandingly hospitable. They would arrange anything we wished, no need to say about cleaning done very neatly every other day, including dish-washing most of the time, sheets and towels replaced with each cleaning, too. Service is really good. The furniture is probably not of the most modern sort but clean and in a good condition. The apartments are built up on a small hill facing the marvellous sea-view, with the famous bottle-looking-like rock at the left, all forming undoubtedly the best spot in the area. Once we took a look at one of the studios upstairs and found it quite nice and well-kept. The swimming-pool is pride of place, suitable both for adults and children, very clean; by the pool there is a big intricately cut poplar tree with a huge shady space with enough sunbeds under it. Summing up, it was one of the lovliest vacation. And If we choose to spend a summer on Corfu again, we will go to Dina's Paradise.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ConstantineandI... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Gordios
0.2 mi away
Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort
18.5 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
644 reviews
6.2 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 11 in Corfu Town
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
Sea Breeze Family Beach Hotel
Sea Breeze Family Beach Hotel
#3 of 13 in Agios Gordios
166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Romantic Palace Hotel
Romantic Palace Hotel
#4 of 13 in Agios Gordios
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dina's Paradise Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dina's Paradise Hotel & Apartments

Address: Agios Gordios 49 084, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Gordios
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Agios Gordios
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Gordios
Hotel Class:2 star — Dina's Paradise Hotel & Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dinas Paradise is situated at the beautiful Agios Gordios in Corfu Island on Greece. The Hotel is high enough on the hillside to offer its guests spectacular views yet only 350 meters from a lovely beach and the centre of Agios Gordios. Guests can enjoy a magnificent sea view and the rest of the resort, as well as a truly breathtaking sunset over the sea, from their balconies and the swimming pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Dina's Paradise Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dina`s Paradise Hotel And Apartments
Dinas Paradise Hotel Apartments
Dinas Paradise Corfu
Dina's Paradise Hotel & Apartments Agios Gordios, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing