We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location. Spacious accommodation”
other travelers have booked this property
Main entrance to Villa Sophia and surrounding gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main entrance to Villa Sophia and surrounding gardens
Agios Gordios & the Ortholithe Rock Twin Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Main entrance to Villa Sophia and surrounding gardens
Agios Gordios & the Ortholithe Rock
Twin Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Sunset on Agios Gordios beach
Sunset on Agios Gordios beach
Agios Gordios beach
Twin Bedroom
Fully fitted kitchen with dining area
Bathroom
Main entrance
Sunset on Agios Gordios beach
Agios Gordios & the Ortholithe Rock
View from private front balcony
View from private side balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Agios Gordios, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Alihseymo...
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect location. Spacious accommodation”
Reviewed August 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week with our young grandsons from 27th July in the ground floor front apartment. The apartment was clean, spacious and comfortable. Sophia was lovely. The gardens were absolutely beautiful and we had a large terrace with a table and chairs. Two large bedrooms with plenty of storage. The bathroom had a bath and a hand held shower. The kitchen was adequate and there was a slightly damp smell in the cupboards but it didn't bother us as it was all clean. It was very hot during our stay and we paid for air conditioning in both bedrooms. This was quite expensive at 8 euros per unit per day but it was 40 degrees one day so was worth every penny. Safe is 1 euro a day. Again, worth it. Take mosquito plug ins though as the resort had a plague of them whilst we were there. The Sea Breeze hotel is a short walk away and is lovely too. Good pools. Friendly staff and great food. The beach is lovely and sandy. All in all, this was a perfect place to take our grandsons and we all had a brilliant time!

Date of stay: July 2015
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly, clean, convenient apartment overlooking beautiful gardens”
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We've just come back from 10 days at Villa Sophia. It's located down a small path far enough from the main street to be quiet at night but close enough to wander out to the restaurants and bars and down to the beach. There's parking for 3 rental cars on site so no lugging suitcases. We were staying in an upstairs balcony apartment with oblique sea views. The apartment was really clean on arrival, regularly cleaned and towels replaced. Despite not speaking any English Sophia was very friendly. Definitely recommended if you want somewhere quiet and easy to have a relaxed holiday.

Date of stay: June 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZAS240736...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Had a wonderful time, no smell of Tom cats!”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
8
people found this review helpful

We booked last minute , great deal under £500 for the 2 of us, me n my 23yr old daughter,
Lovely welcome by Sophia she speaks little English but fun getting to understand the language.
Ground floor 2 bed apartment, roomy airy and cool , very clean.
Beautiful garden and so close to the beach., shame no pool but beach so close, lazy,laid back and friendly resort, everyone so nice and welcoming, great selection of Tavernas.
Will dfinatley return to Villa Sofia and big hugs n love to Sofia and her husband x

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sofia lovelly lady and location brilliant.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
troggyBir...
Birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Cold Apartment !”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

The 2 bed apartment on the ground floor was a very spacious one however as soon as I stepped in the door I was overwhelmed by a musty smell similar to a "Tom cats" smell and discovered it was quite damp. When you opened the kitchen cupboards under the sink you could really smell the damp. The sun doesn't shine into the apartment at all so it doesn't get warmed up so every day we were having to stay out as long as possible because it was so cold in there. We woke up to condensation on the windows every day except the last couple when outside was really warming up. I had to reshuffle the furniture about because it just looked too cluttered for me but the lady Sophia who maintains it was very helpful and friendly and the location is perfect you are right by everything beach,tavernas,shops a bus at the top of the road runs to corfu town which is a nice day out. So overall nice holiday but I hate being cold and like to look forward to coming back to a comfy apartment after days out but couldn't with this place .

Date of stay: May 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elisat514
Brescia, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing