We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Holiday!”
Review of Irene Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Irene Apartments
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Agios Gordios
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Holiday!”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I stayed at the Irene Apartments last summer for a week with my partner and child.

The room was spotless and was cleaned daily. The location was perfect and wasn't too noisy at all.

The owners and staff are so friendly and will have a laugh and a joke with you as well.

All in all, our stay in Agios Gordios was wonderful and so was our stay at Irene Apartments.

I am sure we will be back in 2014!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank oldschoolsquare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    38
    27
    16
    20
See reviews for
63
81
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

we have stayed at irene many times and we love it food good ouzo great yannis and gregory very helpful and good friends have been coming to aghios for over 30 years and we always have agood time everyone very friendly richard and pat canterbury kent

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rjl38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed at Irene apartments for almost two weeks and had a very good time. The rooms are clean and nice, there is a satellite tv and a dvd player available. As mentioned many times, Gregory and Yannis are really great and will do whatever they can to make your stay memorable.
There are a couple of things to keep in mind when booking this place:
- the hotel is located at the road (not very busy at night though) half of the rooms being on one side the other half on the other side;
- it's very close to everything (restaurants, super markets, bars etc.
- many of the rooms do not have a view (they are located either at street level or even below) but all rooms have nice big balconies or terrases so ask for a room with a view when booking
- there are many mosquitoes in Corfu (and at the hotel) so bring chemicals :)
- the pool is located a short walk from the hotel (following a small, not very nice, path) and is open to anybody so sometimes it was a bit busy
As mentioned in the beginning we had a very good time and I would go back to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Trikke10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We used the pool at Irene's when staying at Sebastian's Taverna down the road. Over the years we've used loads of the pools in the town (since Sebastian's doesn't have its own) and Irene's is easily the best. Mainly because the family that run it are so relaxed and friendly, which makes a big difference when using a pool with young kids. The food is also great - so good that we went back a couple of times in the evening to try out their Greek BBQ which was fantastic.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MadAsMrMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

This was our 3rd time staying at the Irene apartments and as expected the service from Gregory and Yannis was brilliant. The rooms were big and clean (stayed in the 'villa olga' located by the pool) the family are very friendly and accommodating all week and make you feel so welcome, the food was lovely - especially the BBQ done twice a week. Highly recommended can't wait to go back next year!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lilfamily0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Just came back from the Irene apartments yesterday. Had a fantastic holiday. Gregory and Yannis run the pool bar and cannot do enough for you. The food is lovely. Will definitely return later this year. The resort itself has everything you would want. Go to the Sports bar and see Tassos. Good drinks and food at good prices. If you need cab for airport ring George on 0030 5944455315 or text him with your arrival date and flight details. Will defo turn up. The location of the apartments are great - no hills to climb and 5 mins from the bar and beach.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank harwood55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2012 via mobile

We arrived late at night & shown to our room. The room was clean, beds not great as sheets felt very damp, neighbours said the same. Very basic for a self catering apartment. We had the following 2 elec rings, fridge & utensils to eat/cook with. A toaster/micro would have been very useful as we had planned to cook during our 2 wk stay. We cooked pasta, bacon etc so managed. The pool was nice & poolside bar,
Family hospitable but no reception area to ask for anything. Beds changed 3 times, 1 loo roll every 3 days. Mosquitos galore!! So take plug in as they work :)
Beach 5 min walk downhill, with shops, bars, cash point either on route. Weather has been glorious - well tanned.Reasonable bar/snack prices. Robins Nest to be used OFTEN & the footy bar next to it. Both have free wi-fi and very friendly. Wi-fi in Irene not working reported but unable to sort for us. We hired a car for 20E per day which was comfy and a bargain as we noticed lots of quads were breaking down on people! No eng channels on tv but local footy bar will (on the QT) loan dvd's as rooms have players ;)
Loved Corfu xxxx

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lane4koslove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Gordios
0.1 mi away
Aloha Hotel
Aloha Hotel
#11 of 13 in Agios Gordios
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mazis Apartments
Mazis Apartments
#6 of 13 in Agios Gordios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
4.6 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
#1 of 4 in Ermones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Pink Palace
The Pink Palace
#10 of 13 in Agios Gordios
3.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dina's Paradise Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Irene Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Irene Apartments

Property: Irene Apartments
Address: Agios Gordios 49100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Gordios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Gordios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Irene Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Irene Apartments and Studios are situated in Agios Gordios, a verdant area surrounded by trees and rocky mountains. It is 300m from the beach and 20m from the village centre. The beach is almost 1km long and is one of the best on the island. There is a bus stop right next to the hotel which provides daily bus services to Corfu Town.The apartment complex provides a calm and tranquil atmosphere. Also worth mentioning is the marvelous, spacious (1000m2) garden, in which there is a superb swimming pool. There are regular evening barbeques organised in the garden, providing guests with the opportunity to savour Greek-style mezedes (light snacks). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Irene Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Irene Apartments Hotel Agios Gordios
Irene Apartments Agios Gordios, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing