We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff, good food, good value and amazing views” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sabbia

Sabbia
Ranked #11 of 30 Restaurants in Agios Gordios
Price range: $4 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, good food, good value and amazing views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Ate lunch here a couple of times and was never disappointed. Good value for money and nice, friendly staff. The view over Agios Gordios beach is a nice bonus.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kosta1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    21
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent position & Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

we went to Sabbia twice for lunch great Wine and Food, the service was good very friendly staff. Have booked flights to Corfu for next year so will be visiting Sabbia again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DDD07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great Servica at Sabbis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

I am sitting in Sabbia on a warm but rather blustery day in September watching the sea roll in. The waves are getting higher by the hour and a storm is expected soon.

It is a very pleasant location and the staff were very attentive and at this time of year had time to chat with you. I ordered one of my favourite dishes whilst on holiday, Calamari. My beer arrived first followed by a range of extras. A warm bread roll with a copious amount of herb butter, a wine glass and 500ml of chilled water. When the main meal arrived I was pleasantly surprised by it's presentation. I wish I had taken a photo of it to show you all. The quality of the Calamari and how it was cooked was superb. My compliments to the kitchen. There was only one possible failing, that was because I enjoyed it so much, I almost wanted a second helping intermediately . I will definitely return during this and subsequent visits for some very tasty offerings. I would recommend any visitor to the resort to visit them.

Yammas, Colin.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Weststekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice view and good snack”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

The view here is lovely and - so is the sunset. Had the best and most garlicky tzatziki - yum. Friendly service.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SlartibarfastLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
377 reviews
274 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Romantic, great wine and view...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Go here at sunset for some local wine and watch the sunset. We didn't get chance to eat here..but the service was great as was the view..we just didn't have enough time to eat in all of the restaurants!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldwide002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sabbia also viewed

Agios Gordios, Corfu
 
Agios Gordios, Corfu
Agios Gordios, Corfu
 

Been to Sabbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing