We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good beach bar”

Black Rocks Seaside Restaurant Bar
Ranked #18 of 33 Restaurants in Agios Gordios
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $18
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good beach bar”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Lovely location, good Greek hospitality, fantastic views. It's just a few hundred metres from the village of Agios Gordios. Nice place to stop whilst taking a stroll along the beach.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    44
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Fantastic atmosphere, peaceful and pleasant ambience. The owners and staff are very accommodating. The food is well prepared and presented. Well worth the effort to get there along the beach over the rocks that pass for a path. Can’t wait to return next year to try their barbecue evening.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 325DaveandWendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

To reach black Rock café you have to walk along the beach which can be a bit rocky so you need sensible shoes.. It looks over the sea it's a lovely setting.. The young mam who works there is very polite, we didn't go in the evening so don't know if it's a different menu.. but just beyond it there is I tiny cove which has there sun beds on you can use them if you buy your drinks from the café..

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Black Rocks and Shipwreck Cove.”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I visited Black Rocks again this year and got a very warm reception. Whilst there I took many photo's as well as having a meal. The meal was a simple Club Sandwich with Chips, it tasted great. Spiro came to my table and asked if I was happy with the meal. He was shocked when my answer was NO. When asked why I was not happy, my answer was that the meal was so big that they should have used a bigger plate. LOL. The location now has it's own Shipwreck Cove, On one of the small coves next to Black Rocks, a rusting fishing boat carrying illegal immigrants came ashore and remains there. I have added photo's to this review. Once again a first class visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Weststekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A new lease of life”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I have been visiting Agios Gordios for the past 20 years and the site of the "Old International Hotel/White House on the Rocks"has deteriorated. I had heard prior to my visit in 2013 that new life had been breathed into the location and it had been re-named "Black Rocks". I visited right at the end of the season when things were very quiet, I was treated as a very welcome guest. Few people wander to the northern end of Agios Gordios beach as they have been told that there is nothing there. Black Rocks will change this perception, It is well worth the visit. I will most certainly return in 2014.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Weststekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Rocks Seaside Restaurant Bar also viewed

Agios Gordios, Corfu
 
Agios Gordios, Corfu
Agios Gordios, Corfu
 
Agios Gordios, Corfu
Agios Gordios, Corfu
 

Been to Black Rocks Seaside Restaurant Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing