We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Stevens on the Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2013

There is not a lot I can add to the many, many great reviews of Stevens on the Hill except to say that they are all absolutely true! The place really is a gem in a beautiful area of Corfu.

All staff from cleaning ladies to bar staff to management are all so friendly and welcoming. Accommodation and pool area spotlessly clean and very comfortable.

Food, including all speciality nights was scrumptious as were the cocktails and chilled Mythos!!

This was our second visit and we thoroughly enjoyed every moment of our 2 weeks, meeting some really great friends along the way. We are already counting the days to or third visit in 2014.

Many thanks to Vlasis, Steven, Eleni, Giannis, Claire, George and Eleni for your wonderful hospitality and service!!

We will see you all next year!!

Lee, Anna, Hannah & Emily

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 213 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

Our first visit to Steven's, what an absolute JEWEL they have there. We have never stayed in such beautiful surroundings, views to die for, apartments fantastic, far exceeding any we have ever stayed in on our trips to several Greek islands. Brilliant theme nights, Pizza, BBQ and Greek nights, food was superb. Steven,Vlassis,George,Claire,Eleni and Giannis well the whole team provided an excellent welcome, it's this and attention to their guests that make people continually revisit.
Overall a very, very enjoyable stay just wish it had been longer.
Sandra & Pete

Room Tip: Steven's 1 we stayed on the top floor room number 7, fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunshinewestyorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Once again we visited Steven's On The Hill.... It's been 10 years since our last visit there, and to our big surprise nothing had changed!

We arrived at Corfu Airport at 3AM, and to greet us was a taxidriver with a signc and a great smile (at 3AM?!), he took us to Agios Gordios and Stevens.(this can be arranged through Vlasis or Steven). We arrived at the hotel and were met by the friendly and lovely owners and staff - Vlasis, Steven and Eleni. Even after 10 years absence it was like we never had been away. The rooms had changed a lot - to the better! All bright and lovely! And of course incrediable clean!
The first week we stayed at the main building, Steven's 10. It was lovely, with out own little Terrace, were we spend a lot of time during siesta time. The last week we had to change apartment to Steven's 2, which was okay as well. No complaining AT ALL. Bathrooms were excellent, and spotless clean - Fresh towels ect. almost everyday.

Every night was lovely, food awesome, and great entertainment. We especially enjoyed Pizza Night, BBQ night and of course Greek Night with dancing and Steven's amazing food! Served by the lovely waiters: George, Claire & Eleni. They all work hard, and if you have any problems, its solved almost right away. Steven, Vlasis and Eleni always took time every day to ask us if everything was okay, made us feel like home.

The surroundings of Stevens is beautiful, gorgeous flowers spotless swimming pool great bar, so very relaxing. And very close to Agios Gordios beach and village - a 5-10 minuts stroll down the little lanes. It is located in one of the most unspoilt beautiful places I have ever seen. The people in the local village remember you and are always ready with a welcoming smile, honestly pleased to see that you have returned again. Even after 10 years, you can met local people at the shops who remember you.

We hope to visit Steven's On The Hill soon!

We wish them all the best for the rest of the season, they deserve it for the effort they make to ensure everybody enjoys their stay and leave feeling they have been treated to something special.

Christa & Trine

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The best apartment hotel you could ever wish for in a wonderful setting overlooking the sea and surrounded by pine and olive trees.The restaurant and pool layout is fantastic. The rooms have just been refurbished with superb large double beds. The unspoilt village is just a few minutes away. The food is the best in the area. But more than anything, the owners and staff are brilliant and make you feel part of the family. Give it a try and like us you will come back time and again. Thankyou to Steven, Vlasis, Eleni, George, Claire, Gianni, young Eleni and all the staff.
Best wishes
Steve and Julia

Room Tip: The top floor of Stevens 1 are slightly bigger rooms than the 1st floor. Stevens 2 (50 metres away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank georgeleicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Have been to Stevens on several occasions (5) the last visit in June. Our friendly taxi driver Costas picked us up on time with a huge smile on his face, this can be arranged through Vlasis or Steven, from the moment you arrive everything is taken care of, the luggage is taken to your apartment whilst you are given refreshments after your long journey, a really nice welcome from Eleni, Vlasis & Steven. We always stay in block 2 down the hill, the apartments are of a very high standard bathroom excellent (proper shower cubicle very unusual for Greece, lots of hot water as well. Rooms are very spacious & spotlessly clean, beds comfortable linen changed every other day by their wonderful cleaner Maria, she works very hard & does an amazing job, she is a star ! There is a slightly obscured view overlooking Stevens but I can honestly say that it doesn't bother us in the least, we're not in the apartment long enough to worry about such trivialities.If you struggle walking you probably will find the hill difficult.We stayed on a B&B basis & the breakfasts were excellent, plenty of variety to choose from. The surroundings of Stevens is beautiful, gorgeous flowers spotless swimming pool great bar, so very relaxing. Outside the Taverna down to the beach is a 5 -10 minute stroll down the little lanes. maybe a little longer down through the village as you tend to stop & look at the shops..We always stayed in front of Thalassos Taverna, good sunbeds & excellent lunches, also a very big plus was the free sunbeds, (all you had to do was to buy your drinks there).Back to Stevens, we ate there every night because the food was of a very high standard, theme nights superb (Greek night good fun, BBQ night 5* Pizza night 5* I'm not usually a pizza lover but these were excellent, any filling you like, & kleftico night, all 5*. Our hosts Vlasis Steven & Elenis are amazing & work very hard to please, nothing is too much trouble & if you need anything you only have to ask.The restaurant staff George "head" is amazing here there & everywhere ! a superb Head Waiter, then you have 2 amazing girls Claire & Elenei they are lovely & always happy. I can honestly say that we have found no negatives since coming to Stevens, & I have traveled Greece & the Islands extensively & Stevens has always got top marks. This is a very accurate synopsis of Stevens On The Hill, well done Stevens for the most amazing holiday. Thank you all.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magicpatsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Once again, we returned to Steven's on the Hill and were met by the usual friendly owners and staff. I have spent most of my life travelling on business and have stayed at some of the worst and some of the best hotels in the world but this place is something special. It is located in one of the most unspoilt beautiful places I have ever seen. The people in the local village remember you and are always ready with a welcoming smile, honestly pleased to see that you have returned again.
Regarding Steven's, you cannot hope to meet a nicer family and they are supported by a great staff, especially George, the head waiter. We have tried all the restaurants in the village, most of them are good, but why leave the hotel as it has probably the best food, and a hillside view to die for. We wish them all the best for the rest of the season, they deserve it for the effort they make to ensure everybody enjoys their stay and leave feeling they have been treated to something special.
Kind Regards,
Jim & Maureen

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maureen07_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We had a lovely lunch at Stevens on the Hill, bringing back happy memories of many visits about 15years ago. The place is just as lovely , if not more , with the pool looking fab and the plants blooming. The food was delicious and it's a restaurant worth visiting and a place worth staying at.Wish we had holidayed there.

Room Tip: I think any room would be fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agios Gordios hotels
0.3 mi away
Mazis Apartments
Mazis Apartments
#7 of 13 in Agios Gordios
89 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Breeze Family Beach Hotel
Sea Breeze Family Beach Hotel
#3 of 13 in Agios Gordios
166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloha Hotel
Aloha Hotel
#10 of 13 in Agios Gordios
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pelagos Apartments
Pelagos Apartments
#1 of 34 in Agios Gordios
153 reviews
0.2 mi away
Irene Apartments
Irene Apartments
#8 of 13 in Agios Gordios
208 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lido Sofia Apartments
Lido Sofia Apartments
#5 of 34 in Agios Gordios
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stevens on the Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stevens on the Hill

Address: Agios Gordios | Corfu, Agios Gordios 490 84, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Gordios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Agios Gordios
Price Range: $49 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stevens on the Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Stevens On The Hill” is a wonderful holiday venue whether you desire a romantic holiday for two, a relaxing break with good friends, or a fun packed holiday for the whole family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Stevens on the Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stevens On The Hill Hotel Agios Gordios
Stevens On The Hill Agios Gordios, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing