We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,160)
Filter reviews
3,160 results
Traveler rating
1,443
1,031
466
131
89
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,443
1,031
466
131
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar tunnel bar lemon tree main restaurant perla restaurant la grotta buffet restaurant a la carte restaurants plunge pool corfu town local village ocean view restaurant roof terrace golf buggies the guest relations manager stunning views evening entertainment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 3,160 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is wonderful ,staff are fantastic and food is really good but the hotel is set into a cliff which is a beautiful setting but the hills and the steps are a nightmare if you struggle a little although there are buggies to transport you the beach has 70 plus steps without the steep incline to get back up without any buggies to help .We loved this hotel but could not visit the beach due to the steep hill.

Room tip: do not choose 6000 to 7000 as they are really high up and is hard work walking up and down.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jebradders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evagelos_Dimitriou, Rooms Division Manager at Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

“Kalimera” from Corfu and Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort.

We are very happy to read that you had a positive holiday experience while staying at Mayor la Grotta Verde Grand Resort.

We would like to thank you once again for your kind words and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel on your next holiday to Corfu.

With my warmest regards,

Evagelos Dimitriou
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The view is absolutely stunning, the beach was beautiful and the staff is super friendly so I would give all that a 5 star rating. The French restaurant was also amazing along with the staff and manager there.

Why I would just give the rest 3 star average rating...

The manager at the Italian restaurant was very rude, the service and quality of the food all was below average.

The buffet breakfast, lunch and dinners were huge but the food was below average most days. We would go in to town for better food.

And the all inclusive drink bar was sh!t. The booze, pop and juices were awful. We did find out that the Smirnoff is included in everyone’s packages making the drinks more tolerable but they do not offer it to you.

All in all it was a nice resort but the all inclusive food and booze was below average! And service could be extremely slow at times.

Kudos to Rose, Christos who work in the restaurants for their great service and big smiles! The resort is lucky to have them. Also the guy who drives the golf cart with the cool eyes (he doesn’t speak much English but he try’s) and the cleaning lady in the 730* room numbers!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank TheCanadianCouple4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evagelos_Dimitriou, Rooms Division Manager at Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

“Kalimera” from Corfu and Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort, once again.

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort and for taking the time to post your review.

We are constantly seeking to improve our services; therefore, feedback from our guests is very valuable to us.

We will take your precious comments into account to keep improving our service quality.

We will tell our staff members that you enjoyed their work.

We continue our endeavor to provide the best of holidays for all our guests at the Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort and improve our services and facilities each year.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you once again in our resort and try to exceed your expectations.

With my Warmest Regards,

Evagelos Dimitriou
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having been recommended this hotel by a friend who has been regularly visiting here for 30 years, I was totally blown away by how wonderful this place is!
The hotel is beautifully situated overlooking a bay and gorgeous beach in one of the nicest parts of Corfu.

From arrival to departure, service was outstanding. We had a fabulous plunge pool room which had been specially decorated for our anniversary before we arrived along with a bottle of bubbly. The views, particularly as the sun set were out of this world. The bed was really comfortable and the room spacious, clean and well maintained.

All food we sampled was delicious and our particular favourite was the Greek a la carte restaurant where we dined most lunchtimes. The staff here are amazing and work so hard to deliver an outstanding professional service. We also enjoyed the Italian and French a la carte restaurants.

The booking system for these meals is highly organised and perfectly managed by the lovely lady on reception, for whom nothing was too much trouble. In addition the Guest relations manager Dawn is super and organised a beautiful bouquet of flowers for our wedding anniversary. All of the reception staff were brilliant, switching between multiple languages with ease and proficiency.

We loved the swimming pool near the Greek restaurant for a pre breakfast swim and the wonderful beach where you could wile away the hours either on the very comfortable and plentiful sun beds or sitting in a deck chair reading with feet in the waves.

Would I recommend this hotel? With no hesitation whatsoever, we have travelled to many top class hotels and this one is right at the top of our list. It is SO relaxing there and the adults only environment means you can chill out from morning until night.

We will be returning as soon as we can as we loved it that much! Thank you Mayor La Grotta Verde for giving us a perfect holiday - you were simply superb.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evagelos_Dimitriou, Rooms Division Manager at Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

"Kalimera" from Corfu and Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort.

We greatly appreciate your review on Trip Advisor and all our staff is delighted that they managed to take away the stress of your daily routine and offer you an exclusive and relaxing vacation experience with us.

We continue our endeavor to provide the best of holidays for all our guests at the Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort and improve our services and facilities each year.

We would like to thank you once again for your kind preference and we look forward to seeing you next summer!

Kind regards,

Evagelos Dimitriou
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I took my daughter to this resort as her first trip to Corfu, the hotel is great, the location good and all was as described, however we found that there weren't enough seats to watch the entertainment, which was very poor!
We were unfairly treated in comparison to the couple's that were staying here, one evening the water was cut off, we went to eat in the Greek restaurant and the couple before and after us were offered a free bottle of wine as compensation, we weren't offered anything!
We were also ignored a lot in the main restaurant by one older waiter who wouldn't engage with us to serve us drinks!
Other than that it lived up to its description

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Pamsmith1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evagelos_Dimitriou, Rooms Division Manager at Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

“Kalimera” from Corfu and Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort, once again.

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort and for taking the time to post your review.

Satisfaction of our guests is our primary concern and we are constantly seeking to improve our services; therefore, feedback from our guests is very valuable to us.

We will take your precious comments into account to keep improving our service quality.

We would like to thank you once again for your kind preference and we are looking forward to welcoming you once again and create another perfect and memorable time at the Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort.

With my Warmest Regards,

Evagelos Dimitriou
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here for 10 days at the start of August and we cannot wait to return.
The hotel is situated in the hillside and the views of the sea are fantastic, the beach is down some steps but does not take long at all and to be honest, with the amount of food and drink on offer ....... the walk was welcomed.
The buffet restaurant was good and a good variety of food on offer, my husband requires a gluten free diet and the chefs were on hand to let us know what he could eat, which apart from the obvious like bread and pasta , most dishes were suitable.
The A la Carte restaurants were excellent, food, service and simply amazing views from the Italian called Perla and the ocean view, which served french cuisine. The greek restaurant, Aretki served authentic Greek with great waiters as well.
We loved Perla for breakfast, and booked this when we could at no extra cost, simply fabulous start to the day.
The hotel is 10 minutes walk from the village and shops, either via the beach or down the road, many shops and bars and worth visiting.
Room was in the main block and overlooked the beach and one of the two pools, comfortable and clean, fresh bottled water given every day in the room, which was a huge help and saved carrying back from the village.
There are shops in resort which are well stocked, gym and spa all there if that's what you like.
Hotel staff were all very friendly and very helpful, Dawn in guest relations is just brilliant, thank you.

We cannot wait to return.

Date of stay: August 2019
3  Thank claireleakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evagelos_Dimitriou, Rooms Division Manager at Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

"Kalimera" from Sunny Corfu and Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort.

We are very happy to hear your overall stay with us was fabulous and your feedback is very much appreciated.

Your kindly appreciation will be a great motivation for all the team members to serve you better.

We would like to thank you once again for your kind preference and we are looking forward to welcoming you once again and create another perfect and memorable time at the Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort.

With my warmest regards,

Evagelos Dimitriou
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews