We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Ode To The Pink Palace”
Review of The Pink Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Pink Palace
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Agios Gordios
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Welcome to the Pink Palace
You're adventure starts here
A place where no one feels malice
And everyone enjoys beer

You will be seeing pink
You will have adventure in your shoes
When you have your €2 drink
And doing whatever you choose
You will find yourself a belle or beau
Anytime of the year you choose to go!

Take a dip in the hot tub
And then head off to the club
Or, if not that, then the other way around
If you have someone on whom to go down

It is at the Pink Palace you should stay
Is the message I am trying to convey
Without too much of my own bravado
To everyone who calls themselves a party aficionado

So it is the Pink Palace I recommend
Where time you should spend
And whose events you should attend
And I guarantee you will make a friend

I know I did. Thanks to all the staff for the great weekend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ergenekon84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (398)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 398 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2014

I went to the pink palace some time ago with 3 friends while we traveled around Europe, This hotel was, by far, the BEST one we arrived, I mean the one with the best party!!! We meet some great friends from U.S., and we were partying all day and night....GREAT place if you are traveling alone or with friends, not so much if you travel with family.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricardo_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

If you are looking for a beautiful vista make sure to get a room with a view, but if you can't the view is also spectacular from the beach. The service is excellent and the rooms are very clean. The food is also quite tasty. I recommend a gyro and the beer on draft.

Room Tip: Room with a balcony b/c view is so beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marietta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

If your looking for cheap drinks, great atmosphere, all night parties, outdoor activities, booze cruises and a great availability of girls or guys depending what your into, this is the place to be! Greatest week ever at this place you cannot be disappointed!

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Luke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

This review is a bit dated, as I was there from July 1 - 5, 2000 but I am sure the place is just as good now as it was then. It was a non-stop party from the moment I arrived at around 7 or 8 in the morning off of the ferry from Italy. Inexpensive food was available on the beach nearby. I stayed in a 3-person room that was air-conditioned and that was fantastic because it had to have been around 100F. I had a great time. The people were great and the atmosphere was electric. I actually almost stayed on to work but I had to return to classes that I was taking in Rome. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Get air conditioning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank JesterPSU99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Absolutely awesome.

You always think that it's gonna be a one night staying in your trip between greece and italy, but you en up staying a week or even the whole season.

Good parties, the best staff ever (and it's never the same, btw), a lot of interesting attractions and the sea.. the place is fantastic.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdsonABL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Pink Palace is advertising as the party resort but when we get there were only few people and night club most of the days were closed. Food was quiet good (incl. in the daily rate) and drinks were very cheap but not first quality. Staff is very rude. We were staying at beach building which looks very old and rooms are very very small. Agios Gordios is an excellent bay with nice long beach and we recommended for holidays, we were staying at the pink place but most of the days and nights we were out in the village for drinks or dinner, village has many choices for food and late drinks.

Advice: Agios Gordios definitely worths for holidays but not for crazy nights, if you go try other places to stay as at the same price you get better quality.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magda G, Owner at The Pink Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Lucio,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Pink Palace. We are sorry if on the days you were here, there were only a few people. It definitely is challenging to get into a “party” atmosphere during those times. Here at the Pink Palace, we pride ourselves in having the best staff and superior customer service. If you were treated rudely, please send us an email and let us know exactly what happened, that way we could correct the unsuitable behavior, if there were any.
We are, however, very glad that you enjoyed our food and location. We hope to see you again during high season to be able to show you that we do know how to give our guests a good time.

Thank you again,
Pink Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Gordios
4.6 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
3.3 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
0 mi away
Aloha Hotel
Aloha Hotel
#10 of 13 in Agios Gordios
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
Romantic Palace Hotel
Romantic Palace Hotel
#4 of 13 in Agios Gordios
95 reviews
18.5 mi away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pink Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pink Palace

Address: Agios Gordios 490 84, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Gordios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Gordios
Price Range: $55 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Pink Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pink Palace Hotel & Hostel. *Sea view En suite, A/C hotel rooms * We also have separate buildings with sea view en suite A/C hostel rooms *Free pickup upon arrival anytime between 06.30 and 22:30 from Corfu port/airport/bus station when booking two nights or more. For guests staying only one night, there is a pickup fee of 7€ between 6:30 am and 10:30pm. *Free WiFi *24 Hour Reception/Shop/Bar/Snacks *Free safe boxes *Daily Happy Hour/s *Daytime Activities: 4-Wheeler Quad Safari, Booze Cruise, Kayak Safari, Ouzo Cup Volleyball, Regional Tours *Nightly activities including Flip Cup and Beer Pong *Free sun loungers *Internet and computer access *Laundry Service *Jacuzzi *Private Beach with all water sports available *Quad & Car Hire *Kayak & Snorkel Hire *Air Conditioned Rooms *Travel Desk/Travel Info *Credit Cards & Paypal Accepted *Free Parking *Guided Tours *Cliff Diving *Full Service Restaurant *Free Games/Chess/Ping Pong ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Pink Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pink Palace Hotel Corfu
Pink Palace Corfu
Pink Palace Hotel Corfu
The Pink Palace Agios Gordios, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing