We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go there!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of ARK Kitchen Bar

ARK Kitchen Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children, Romantic, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Go there!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is the most stylish place on this beach but without the prices you'd expect - we had two excellent meals here at a very reasonable price. The posistion is great for watching the sunset while having a drink/dinner, service is very good and friendly. They have beach loungers/umbrellas free of charge for guests. We went back two days running even though we were staying on the other side of the island.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    49
    16
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Husbands Bosworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Why didn't we have the greek coffee burner when we ate breakfast to keep the wasps away?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

This time of year, the wasps are around. We arrived and saw one table with the burning greek coffee going. We ordered Sunday morning breakfast as a treat. It went from a relaxed idea to frantically trying to keep the wasps away. In the end, I had 16 swarming around me. The young girl serving, just removed that burner instead of putting it on our table! We gobbled our food and left quickly. It's not rocket science is it?????

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ele s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stylish, great views and lovely food too”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

We've had lunch here several times during our holiday. Lovely setting, great service from our friendly and helpful waitress, and some delicious food. The melon and prosciutto, fresh warm bread and house salad were excellent, and great coffees.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Millmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great beach restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

We had 3 meals on 3 different nights on our week stay in argios gordios food was and service were great id recommend the chefs or tuna salad with your meal lovely setting right by the beach great place to have a meal and watch the sun go down.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Woody2480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great setting and lovely food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We had a light breakfast here every day on a 4 day short break - freshly squeezed orange juice and coffee to start the day off. We also had a late supper here one night and a lunch. The food was always very good served by friendly staff - we did have to wait a long time for the supper but the wait was worth it - we ordered 4 starters (for 2) as we'd had a large lunch - wow fantastically prepared Greek food and lots of it - worth the wait.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ARK Kitchen Bar also viewed

Agios Gordios, Corfu
 
Agios Gordios, Corfu
Agios Gordios, Corfu
 

Been to ARK Kitchen Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing