We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dirty and small apartment” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marina Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marina Apartments
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dirty and small apartment”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

We had a apartment for 4 people, it consisted of two very small bedrooms with a terrible smell, and beds who were so hard we did not sleep properly at all. Bedrooms were conected with a even smaller kitchen. The swimmingpool was ok, and quite big.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marg80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    22
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
15
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
East Morton.Yorks
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

Considering the price we paid we were a little aprehensive before arriving here. But we had no need to be..the apartments are clean, lovely furnishings and with lovely views of the mountain and woodland leading down the hill into Agios Gordis. The new swimming pool is beautiful with a childrens pool kept separate and a hot tub/jacuzzi. The pool bar is not quite complete but will be a lovely addition. The rooms were kept clean and well furnished with clean sheets and towels by a lovely greek lady who cant speak much english but manages to communicate with her cheerful smiles. The centre of the resort is a short walk away and the hill is not too bad! The bus stop is next to GB,s supermarket where you buy your tickets to Corfu Town, we even used this bus to take us back to the airport, 2 euro 20 cents and the driver dropped us off at the end of the runway!!!. the supermarket owner, George, is always on hand to help, will even point out the cheapest buys in his own shop but beware...he is quite a character!!! We had a lovely week here and cant wait to return...would definately recommend these apartments to friends and family . For eating out, would recommend Sebastians, Sea Breeze and Zephyros!. Robins Nest is quirky and Madison Garden is cheap beer!!! The beach is one of the best in Corfu. We have given this the highest rating Tripadvisor has but could give more!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank twosmiffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

We were very pleasantly surprised by Marina Apts, especially considering the cost of our 1 week stay. We arrived very late (2:30 am) and had to phone Marina to come and register us. She showed up within 10 minutes with a smile on her face. The room itself was clean, large, had a good kitchen, and balcony. It is located only a few minutes walk from one of the nicest beaches on the island. The best surprise of all was probably the beautiful, new swimming pool. My 12 year old daughter loved it! The hotel is very close to a bus stop that takes you into Corfu Town. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

1. Left in the street, alone at around 0400 with no instructions on how to get into the studio and no-one to meet us.
This was not unique to us; every couple who came whilst we were there (10 days) received the same treatment.
2. The contact phone number was displayed without the code.
3. When we finally made contact with the owner having spent about an hour on a bench outside, we were told the key was in the door and we could let ourselves in.
There were no ffurther instructions on how to turn the electricity on
4. Despite advertising A/C, TV and kitchen, the A/C did not work. When we summoned the the following day, he turned up 2 hours after the agreed time and demanded 5euros per day for the A/C. He also denied he knew the time of our arrival and blamed the booking company - On The Beach
5. The self catering studio had NO frying pan and only 2 sauce pans, one wooden spoon, one ladle. NO oven or microwave, toaster, fish slice.
6. The 2 hot rings were directly under a cupboard which resulted in many a banged head
7. Floor was very slippery
8. It was noisy at night at the front and when the family were there, also at the back
9. Shower was very small
10. Always a smell of petrol from the car/bike hire place below as they siphoned off the petrol daily
11. Fellow holiday makers also felt agreived as they had the same expereince
12. On the day of departure we were given 20 minutes notice to vacate the studio at 12 lunch time depsite our transfer booked for 13 hours later than that. Again, th owner denied knowledge of our departure time, again blaming the booking company On the Beach
13. The sheets were never changed.

On the positive side; toilet rolls were provided. It was cleaned and towels refreshed every other day. The supermarket was across the road and they were very helpful.
Moraitika itself was a good location.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank maddiellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agios Gordios hotels
0.2 mi away
The Pink Palace
The Pink Palace
#11 of 13 in Agios Gordios
3.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mazis Apartments
Mazis Apartments
#6 of 13 in Agios Gordios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
14.1 mi away
Aloha Hotel
Aloha Hotel
#10 of 13 in Agios Gordios
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Irene Apartments
Irene Apartments
#8 of 13 in Agios Gordios
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ammos Bay
Ammos Bay
#4 of 33 in Agios Gordios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pelagos Apartments
Pelagos Apartments
#1 of 33 in Agios Gordios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Apartments

Property: Marina Apartments
Address: Agios Gordios 49100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Gordios
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Agios Gordios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Marina Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments and StudiosSituated at the Agios Gordis village surrounded by well kept gardens. Up on a quiete steep hill, 400m from the sea.There you will find our apartments with fully equipped kitchen (electric stove with oven, microwave, dishes), showers, hairdryer, kettle, satellite TV (5 Channels), Air Condition, safe deposit, iron, DVD player, fridge and private terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Marina Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Apartments Agios Gordios, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing