We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday,nice apartment,great location...”
Review of Pelagos Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pelagos Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We just came back from holiday,we stayed in Pelagos Apartments in Agios Gordios.
Apartment was very clean,large rooms,air con,balconies with sea views.Mary and her mum came every day to clean the apartments,keep garden tidy.
We rent a car from Mary and we saw almost whole island and we like the most Agios Gordios with nice Tavernas -Zafyros and Thalassa.Beautifull clean beach just few min by car-Glifada.
Fabulous holiday.
Thanks Mary

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sylwia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 153 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in Pelagos Apartments for a week in September 2012. Before we arrived, Mary the owner was so helpful with the arrangements by email and came to the airport to meet us with our hire car after arriving after a late flight. She was so welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.

Our apartment was spotless and well-equipped (although we only had reason to use the glasses, as there are lovely places to eat nearby!).

The morning after our arrival we woke to absolutely stunning sea views and the sound of the sea. It is worth travelling to Pelagos for the views alone, but the beautiful gardens and the friendliness of Mary and her Mum are just the icing on the cake.

We cannot fault the accommodation and will be on the lookout for opportunities to head back next year. Thank you Mary for a fantastic week.

Beth & Andy

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sheffbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Did you ever wish "wouldnt it be great if we could find self catering apartments with fabulous views across the bay out to sea that were immaculately clean, with large, airy rooms, loads of space, fresh white paint, a really well equipped kitchen, balconies with sea views, gorgeous gardens in a really quiet, peaceful spot away from the noise and bustle but a short walk to the resort and beach"? Well you will find it at Pelagos apartments. It was a fantastic place and lovely enough to hang out there all day if you just want to relax. It is just the best self catering apartment ive ever stayed at - on a different level to the usual self catering places. The owners Mary and her mother Eleni come over to look after the place and tend the gardens each day and are so helpful and thoughtful, and have all the info you could need to help you to enjoy the island. You can get car hire through Mary and she will even collect you from the airport which is just brilliant. Cleaning and fresh towels and sheets is very frequent. You really couldnt wish for more at these beautiful, peaceful apartments that the owners take great pride in.

The apartments are a 10-15 minute walk into the resort of Agios Gordios on a hill. It makes for fantastic views and a very peaceful location and yet there is a mini market just 5 mins away if you dont want to go all the way into the village. If you dont want a car you can hire a scooter nearby but I enjoyed the walk each day and the views are stunning as you walk down along the coast road to the village and beach. Theres lovely places to eat, the beach is great and Agios Gordios is a very friendly resort with a lovely laid back feel. Buses run regularly across to Corfu Town and across the island if you want to explore that way. Fabulous altogether.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fiona777923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We are a family from Slovakia and in August 2012 we stayed for 12 days at Pelagos.
We appreciate the services of the owners at this apartment. They do not live in the apartment house but they came there every day or two to clean the rooms, to take care about the garden and to change the towels and bed linen.
We rent a car from the owner and we saw almost the whole island and we found out, that Agios Gordis is the place to stay :) There are many restaurants, bars and shops and really nice beach.
We tried many tavernas on the beach and in the surround of Agios Gordis and the best for us was Taverna in Sinarades (a village next to Agios Gordis).
We were before also in other greek island (Thassos and Zakyntohos) and we were many times in Croatia and we had stayed there in apartments, but we NEVER got the service from the owners like here.
What to say? Come and try Pelagos! :) Thank you Mary and thank you Mary's mother :)

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank KataRoboRisko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Just returned back to the UK after having the best holiday we have ever experienced. Pelagos apartments are situated on the hill before you descend into the town of Agios Gordios, with the most beautiful views you could wish for. The apartments have lovely large patio windows which overlook the sea and lush green hills and magnificent sunsets.
The apartments are kept very clean and Mary and her mum Eleni work really hard to maintain them for their guests with big happy smiley faces and laughter.
One of the biggest scoring points of Pelagos is it is just outside the town of Agios Gordios and allows a very peaceful stay, yet not too far from the tavernas, beach, pools and shops. We would not hesitate to use Pelagos again when visiting Corfu and would recommend it to friends and family.
Pelagos has a safe and secure feeling, surrounded by lovely well kept gardens, and when it all gets too hot the air conditioning is a god send!!

Thanks Mary and Eleni - we look forward to seeing you again and practising our Greek on you!

Tanya & Ben xxx

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tanya228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We are a family with one 13yo daughter .We stayed for 12 days .We have the best impression .Magnificent view to the sea .
Very quiet and clean .
For sure , we strongly recommend this place for any family !
We do not forget the kind and helpful Mary , who is the owner.
George-Katia-Ellie

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zampig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We are a family of four with two teenagers, who spent the last two weeks of July 2012 at Pelagos. The apartments are in a fantasic position overlooking the bay at Agios Gordios; the views from the balcony at sunset are stunning. The air conditioned rooms are very clean, comfortable, modern and well cared for. They are furnished to a good standard with towels and bed linen changed regularly. The gardens are lovely and very well looked after as are the geraniums on the balcony. We arranged car hire through Mary in advance, who met us at the airport and escorted us to the apartment which was a great help. Mary's advice on places to visit around the island was also greatly appreciated and helped to make our stay that much more enjoyable, she was also on hand nearly every day to assist with any queries that we had. In the village of Agios Gorios itself, there are a surprisingly good number of Tavernas, our favorites being Sebastians on the high street and Thalassa on the sea front. Some people have commented on the length of the walk from the apartment down to the village, but we found it quite enjoyable, often choosing to leave the car behind in the evening. Although the hill is fairly steep, it's only about 10 minutes down and fifteen back up if you fancy stretching your legs after a hard day lying on the beach! We would not hesitate to recommend Pelagos, we had a great holiday there and look forward to returning again in the future.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
5  Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Gordios
0.3 mi away
Aloha Hotel
Aloha Hotel
#10 of 13 in Agios Gordios
83 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mazis Apartments
Mazis Apartments
#7 of 13 in Agios Gordios
89 reviews
17.4 mi away
Eleni Apartments
Eleni Apartments
#1 of 73 in Sidari
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Irene Apartments
Irene Apartments
#8 of 13 in Agios Gordios
208 reviews
17.8 mi away
The Wave
The Wave
#2 of 73 in Sidari
200 reviews
7.2 mi away
Galini Beach Studios
Galini Beach Studios
#1 of 21 in Messonghi
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelagos Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelagos Apartments

Address: Agios Gordios, Agios Gordios 490 84, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Gordios
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Agios Gordios
Price Range: $51 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pelagos Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five comfortable apartments and two cozy studios lie on a 4,000 s.m. area on the side of a hill, offering a magnificent and unhindered panoramic view to the crystal clear waters of the Ionian Sea.Surrounded by olive trees, cypresses, flowering shrubs, “Pelagos” apartments are the ideal selection for those who prefer a serene and revitalizing country retreat, off yet not away from, the noisy crowded “hot-spots” of the popular Corfu island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Pelagos Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelagos Apartments Agios Gordios, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing