We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended!!”
Review of Pelagos Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pelagos Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We had a very pleasant stay in Pelagos! We stayed in one of the two studios on the ground floor, and we enjoyed the magnificent view, the silence, the more than average studio, but also the service and the hospitality of the owners!! We could not make up some negative points about it. Maybe the steep sloping road (if you have to walk) to the centre of Agios Gordios. TIP: rent a car from their family. Also for this, you can expect fair prices and again a good service like delivering the car at the airport etc. There is no private swimming pool at Pelagos, but you can use one of another hotel at walking distance.

Pelagos itselves It is a small scale complex/ building with two studios on the ground floor and a few apartments on the first and second floor, surrounded by a very beautiful and very well maintained garden.

Overall, you won't get dissapointed trying a visit to Pelagos. All other positive reviews are not exaggerated but just the way it is! We will definitely come back more times in the future!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NB84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 153 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed at Pelagos for a week at the end of May. We hired a car from Mary's family and she met us at the airport and drove us down to Agios Gordios. On arrival the apartments were absolutely spotless. Theyare well equiped and have everything you need. They are kept clean throughout your stay. The location is quiet. The gardens are beautiful and there are even flowers on each balcony. There cannot be many sunsets as stunning. There are no buildings between Pelagos and the sea so sit on your balcony and enjoy the view of the sunset! Agios Gordios is a short walk away and has many good tavernas and an excellent beach. it's also a good location for exploring the beautiful island of Corfu (Mary will happily recommend things to see and do). We highly recommend Pelagos for first class service, value and cleanliness. Don't let no swimming pool put you off - there are free swimming pools a short walk down the hill. We have taken many package holidays but we booked Pelagos direct. We weren't disappointed and wouldn't hesitate in recommending Pelagos to anyone! Hope you enjoy your stay there as much as we did!

Room Tip: All the rooms have a view of the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank McLondon1872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stayed here for a week, and everything was perfect! It's a very calm place, no noise's from the street, a perfect place too relax and rest. The apartments had a very beautiful garden, with a lot of exotic, colourful flowers and plants. The apartment's match the pictures and look even better. They are also spacy, cousy, clean and equiped with everything, including a very good kitchen, to make a perfect meal by you'r self. These apartment are in a very good place for travelling arround Corfu island. And if you don't know where to travel, ask Mary for advice.
The apartments are on a hill, so walking to the city takes some time, but while walking, you can enjoy the beautiful view of the island.
We are grateful for Mary and her family for the great holiday, and specialy for the help when we had some trouble with our flight home. We definitely will come back too see the amazing sunsets again :))

Ruta & Juozas
Lithuania

Room Tip: Every room has balcony and a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RutaJuozas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

We stayed for one week. Mary picked us up fro the airport and looked after everything we needed. The apartments are fantastic and the views amazing. Have no hesitation about booking to stay here !

Room Tip: Ask Mary but all the apartments are fantastic ! The higher the better for the views :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We stayed in the Pelagos Studio Apartment in April 2012. We received first class service from Mary from our initial enquiry until our departure. The studio apartment was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Quiet location with fabulous seaviews. We would recommend the Pelagos apartments to anyone who wants to stay in the Agios Gordios area. Excellent value for money overall.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dirk K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

All we were looking for our vacation, was a nice and quite place to get away from everything and spend some time together as a young couple. We were very lucky, that Pelagos was exactly what we were wishing for. Only 7 apartments and no neighbors at all, this place couldnʼt be more peaceful. Our studio was one of the most clean we ever rented and renovated just two years ago. Mary also recommended a couple of good tavernas in the area and we were as well satisfied. All in all this place is perfect to relax and if you need bars and drinking etc-etc you may always go down to the village and find it. Me and my husband always say noisy places are to be found by you and not the other way around!Thank you Mary!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MARIANNA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We stayed at the Peligos last week in Sept + first week in October.
Before hand all the communication via e-mail with Mary was excellent she answered any queries honestly & promptly.
We hired a car from them, Mary picking us up from the airport and driving us directly to the Pelagos.
The view from our balcony was breathtaking, we had great privacy & it was lovely & quite too.
The apartments are also very well equipped
Mary & her Mum keep both the apartments & the gardens beautifully maintained
We would highly recommend it to anyone and would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HJHSouthWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agios Gordios hotels
0.8 mi away
Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort
0.3 mi away
Mazis Apartments
Mazis Apartments
#7 of 13 in Agios Gordios
89 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sea Breeze Family Beach Hotel
Sea Breeze Family Beach Hotel
#3 of 13 in Agios Gordios
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Marina Apartments
Marina Apartments
#27 of 33 in Agios Gordios
51 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stevens on the Hill
Stevens on the Hill
#2 of 33 in Agios Gordios
212 reviews
0.4 mi away
Irene Apartments
Irene Apartments
#8 of 13 in Agios Gordios
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelagos Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelagos Apartments

Address: Agios Gordios, Agios Gordios 490 84, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Gordios
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Agios Gordios
Price Range: $50 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pelagos Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five comfortable apartments and two cozy studios lie on a 4,000 s.m. area on the side of a hill, offering a magnificent and unhindered panoramic view to the crystal clear waters of the Ionian Sea.Surrounded by olive trees, cypresses, flowering shrubs, “Pelagos” apartments are the ideal selection for those who prefer a serene and revitalizing country retreat, off yet not away from, the noisy crowded “hot-spots” of the popular Corfu island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Pelagos Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelagos Apartments Agios Gordios, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing