We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, but...”
Review of Aloha Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aloha Hotel
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Agios Gordios
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This hotel is situated in a lovely spot on a hillside above the resort area and the beach which are in easy walking distance even if it is hot.
There are a number of drawbacks:
1. Mosquitos – yep there are far too many of these and you end up fighting them off all night, it doesn’t help that the cleaners leave the doors open all day allowing them to congregate
2. This is a long way from up to scratch, usually done far too late in the day and even when they’ve been it’s hard to work out what they’ve actually done
3. Make your own bed, this is a pet hate of mine when staying in a hotel I expect the bed to be made for me not to be left a pile of blankets and sheets to sort out myself. The beds are also rock hard and not one bit comfortable
4. Instead of a double bed you get two singles pushed together and the bedding is for a single bed
5. There is an electric jug provided but no supplies these you have to buy yourself.
6. Hotel hospitality and service is sadly lacking they would do well to think of their customers needs not what happens to suit them
On the positive side the pool is lovely it’s a shame that let the general public in to take all the seats leaving their hotel guests with nothing.
Would I stay there again – simple answer no.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ayejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 83 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

wonderful hotel, whit amasing wew, from the room, and big nice pool. Not far from the hotel you find BLACK ROCK with excellent food, drinks and wonderful wew close to the beach. You will not get disappointed!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank heliii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We were wandering all around the Corfu Island until we came to Agios Gordios and found the Aloha Hotel. We were impressed by the service and of course by the magnificent view, relaxing atmosphere and spacious as well as clean room. Great for people searching a quiet relaxing atmosphere as well as for families. Swimming in a beautiful sea (hotel is situated on a mountain, few minutes from the sandy beach) as well as an Eco swimming pool (no chlorine/chemicals). Traditional Greek food and drinks available.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAF501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed at Aloha Hotel late August 2009 with a few friends of ours. They were lucky and got a great room with a view and the view from this hotel is really great. We were not so lucky, we were located abit further down. Our balcony was not really outside, it was more in the hall were people enter and exit their rooms. The pool area is great and big with fresh water witch was very nice. The service was somewhat abscent, tho the guy in the poolbar did a great job and makes a mean Club Sandwitch :-). The location is good. It's not far from the local stores, bars and resturantes tho the walk back up to the hotel has a very steep climb for 200-300m at the end. 5-10 min walk to the beach. We didnt try the hotel resturant so dont know if it's any good, but if you want an amazing drink, great atmosphere and great service, head down towards the beach and go into Madison Garden, a greate place to end your evening with a frosty beer or soothing drink . Thanoz will take good care of you.

Worth mentioning is that Corfu has and abnormal about of mosqitos due to it beeing very lush and green so stock up on sprays and whatnot.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Metal2000Viking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We have been to Agios Gordios 3 times. First time we stayed up the hill at Villa Mary. On walking down the hill we looked into the Aloha Hotel. At first glance looking into the hotel from the road you are drawn in with its clean fresh look. There is such a stunning beautiful view over the bay from the Hotel..... and that swimming pool........you just want to dive in. The breakfast is lovely and relaxed, you are offered eggs and bacon every day, and you can sit on the veranda and watch the best sea view and the in the evening the sunset is out of this world. The rooms are large, clean and every room has a balcony overlooking the sea. The family who run the hotel are so welcoming, they make you feel at home and also make you feel part of the family. When you leave you just want to go back. We have now been back twice to the Aloha Hotel and I know will keep coming back in the future. The Aloha Hotel is by far the best place to stay for anyone who is thinking of going to the beautiful resort of Agios Gordios.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We had a great time at the Aloha Hotel . We had a room with a wonderful sea view, it was very clean, the staff was nice. The pool is big and we enjoyed it, the breakfast was really OK - the nicest part was having the breakfast on a terrace, watching the sea! The only problem, which for us was a big one....were the mosquitoes ...There were a lot of them and the rooms don't have a mosquito net, which is awful. We tried all kind of things to get rid of them, but the only thing it worked was the anti-mosquito body cream...so I recommend the owners to buy some mosquitoes nets, because the sleep quality was not that good. So, everything was great, except the mosquitoes!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Musettina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed at Aloha two times already. The pool is the best we have seen - very clean, with amazing view over the bay and the beautiful sunset. Worth mentioning is that the pool bar offers delicious souvlaki and excellent mohito. The rooms are clean and spacios. The house keepers tend to be very noisy, as everywhere in Greece. Agios Gordis is a good starting point for exploring the marvelous beeches on the western side of the island, where the scenery is very dramatic, combining sandy beeches and mountain.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Danusho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Gordios
0.4 mi away
Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort
0.1 mi away
Mazis Apartments
Mazis Apartments
#7 of 13 in Agios Gordios
89 reviews
0.2 mi away
Romantic Palace Hotel
Romantic Palace Hotel
#4 of 13 in Agios Gordios
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
3.3 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
4.7 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloha Hotel

Address: | Agios Gordios, Agios Gordios 49084, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Gordios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Agios Gordios
Price Range: $43 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloha Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Aloha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloha Hotel Agios Gordios, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing