We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Aloha Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aloha Hotel
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Agios Gordios
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A very nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

We had a great time at the Aloha Hotel . We had a room with a wonderful sea view, it was very clean, the staff was nice. The pool is big and we enjoyed it, the breakfast was really OK - the nicest part was having the breakfast on a terrace, watching the sea! The only problem, which for us was a big one....were the mosquitoes ...There were a lot of them and the rooms don't have a mosquito net, which is awful. We tried all kind of things to get rid of them, but the only thing it worked was the anti-mosquito body cream...so I recommend the owners to buy some mosquitoes nets, because the sleep quality was not that good. So, everything was great, except the mosquitoes!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Musettina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    20
    17
    3
    4
See reviews for
20
34
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed at Aloha two times already. The pool is the best we have seen - very clean, with amazing view over the bay and the beautiful sunset. Worth mentioning is that the pool bar offers delicious souvlaki and excellent mohito. The rooms are clean and spacios. The house keepers tend to be very noisy, as everywhere in Greece. Agios Gordis is a good starting point for exploring the marvelous beeches on the western side of the island, where the scenery is very dramatic, combining sandy beeches and mountain.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Danusho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

We stayed at the aloha hotel late July this year and this was our first time in Agios Gordios. As far as we are concerned it is a brilliant place to stay. Yes you are just outside the main strip but it is only 5 minutes walk to the beach. Between the Aloha and the main street to the beach you will find many restaurants, super markets and bars. Aloha is a very friendly family run place who will do anything to make your stay memorable. Stamatis and the rest family members are fantastic and very funny and will help you with anything you need. The Aloha swimming pool is fantastic and I suppose the biggest in the area and the only one which doesn't use chlorine, The food & the drinks in the pool area is excellent ! The room was kept very clean daily and the beds and towels were changed on time. We found the place to be that good that we have just booked again, through them, for June.
***** EXCELLENT SEA and SUNSET VIEW, cant wait go back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank alberton22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
on the move
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

OK, I didn't actually stay here, as my girlfriend and I went for the party hostel up the road, but on our days when we were to hungover to do anything we came down to the pool as its open to everyone. Even though we didn't have to buy anything we would always end up getting so awesome cocktails or lunch - they do brilliant sandwiches and pork slovaki (?). IN our week there, we became good friends with the bar tender and hence why i'm writing this - he could not have been any more genuine. They staff there would go out of their way to help us enjoy our time (keeping in mind we weren't even guests there!). As I said, we wanted the party atmosphere, but this hotel is great for anyone. While lying round the pool we met lots of other couples just relaxing and a really nice family. The pool always had free lilos and our little mate "jack" (3yo) absolutely love it round the pool.

I can't recommend this place enough, even if its on face value. I'm not sure of the rooms,size, etc. BUT from the pool we could see they were renovating a whole floor which means that care enough to update what they have.

Going off the staff and the managers attitude, I'd say you'll have no problems here. 9.7693 out of 10

PS: ALSO really good free wi-fi by the pool! And in case ur wondering - no I don't work for them. Although you wouldn't know from this post (lol).

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank europeaninvader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

The hotel is in clean good well maintained condition for a tourist unit. It is located next to a steep road going to the center of town. It is a nice walk trough the town to reach the beach. The pool area is very nice and the snack bar there is working well with the only professional staff in the entire hotel. I don't know if my idea of breakfast differs from the general public but I think that the breakfast service at this hotel is among the poorest I have seen, ever. Cold over-cooked eggs, bread, four different types of marmalade, cheese, one kind of cereal, coffee and tea is not even close to the standard hotel-breakfast I expect at a any European hotel. The management seem to be two car dealers characters that give their clientele the least possible service. This hotel has a lot of potentials with a different management, that realize the value of giving a little could give a lot in return. Instructions to the cleaning people seems to be that they should leave the balcony door open so Air conditioning shout off. (automatic switch). Conclusion: You pay for AC but hotel sets the temperature!!
It is not OK to find the management standing in the breakfast restaurant without a shirt to cut bread!!! I hope this hotel sells soon so I can go back a visit a very nice area.....

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hansjons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2011

The rooms are big, we stayed in a double room, with two separate beds next to each other. Air conditioning was a bit noisy as well as the refrigirator, both with option to shut off. We used earplugs as it did not bother us. The view from the balcony was truly amazing, you could see all of agios gordios. Also the toilet on the hotel was flush-able! a nice exception to all other toilets in agios gordios!

Hotel breakfast was included in the price and contained all we wanted, different bread, cheeze, yoghurt, corn flakes, coffee, honey, marmelade, orange juice and every morning the hotel manager would ask us if we wanted egg/bacon. We never tried the restaurant in the hotel but since breakfast was great I have no doubt it is up to standards.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo

Helpful?
1 Thank sokar84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borlange, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2011

We spend one week in June -11 at the hotel. The pool area was really nice with at big swimming pool, sunbeds and a pool bar with both food and beverages. The view from the hotel is magnificent with the sea and sunset. The apartment we stayed in was unfortunately a big disappointment, The room was scabby with a need for reconditioning. The flushing function on the toilet malfunctioned resulting in 20-minutes waiting between usage. Cleaning service was really bad, there were dust over the furnitures the whole week, bathroom was badly cleaned. The cleaning lady leaved the balcony door open when she left every day and since the apartment was on the ground floor the risk for
burglary was high. We complained about this but nothing happened!.

I think the standard on the hotel rooms was much better than our apartment.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jonazz80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Gordios
5.7 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
#1 of 4 in Ermones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
3.3 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
3.3 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
11.3 mi away
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
#1 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
4.7 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloha Hotel

Property: Aloha Hotel
Address: | Agios Gordios, Agios Gordios 49084, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Gordios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Agios Gordios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloha Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloha Hotel Agios Gordios, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing