We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great holidays”
Review of Angelica Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Agios Gordios
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Angelica Hotel
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Agios Gordios
Reviewed December 27, 2013

we have stayed quite a few times and also had the odd visit when we have been in other parts of Corfu angelica and spiros lovely couple great food warm and friendly welcome every thing clean and tidy no complaints at all. people keep coming back year after year because its a great please to be. about mid day if you look up to the mountains behind the pool you will see two eagles we have seen them for the last 4 years, fantastic to watch. do go and see Angela and George in Gee bee,s supermarket once George see,s you and knows your name he never forgets you.end of holiday low on funds cafe 1/2 way down hill on right hand side giros wrap 2.50 euros giros plate 5 euros more than most people can eat fantastic pancakes the place is bright orange you can not miss it.evening meal sea front bottom of the hill right hand side persidion taverna fantastic food great price and the home made red wine is to die for

Room Tip: over looking the pool and mountain just to see the eagles
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jane ellen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 45 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

We visited the Angelica at the end of September, our 7th visit in 8 years!! The welcome was as fantastic as ever from Spiros, Angelica and Anna. We had a room overlooking the road but that didn't disturb us as there is very little traffic at night. You can see the sea from the balcony now the trees on the plot next door have been cut down. The room was great and cleaned 6 times per week by the lovely Lena. We'll be back again!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 44GillB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Angelica for two weeks at the end of August. We booked it as a late deal on Teletext and didn't know what to expect but we loved it. The rooms were spotless when we arrived and were cleaned regularly throughout our stay. The pool is clean and has beautiful views of the surrounding hills as well as plenty of sunbeds - a big plus point given some of the places we've stayed where people must get up at the crack of dawn to stake their claim!!
As English visitors we were in a minority but this was another good point given we weren't subjected to an overload of tattoos and beer bellies. The resort (hardly more than a one street village) is also lovely and totally missing the awful English, Irish and Scottish pubs advertising traditional Sunday Roasts (Hallo? Why not stay at home?) Anna, the Dutch lady who cooks and does so much more besides, was a delight, and the Greek Night on a Thursday was great fun and value for money. The food in the hotel restaurant is lovely - freshly cooked and reasonably priced.If you are looking for a clean, well-run and perfectly located hotel (about ten minutes leisurely stroll to the beach) this is perfect. Yes, the beds are a tad hard but some people seem to expect the Ritz for a package holiday price! Get real people!
If you want to knock back bucket sized cocktails and lie in the gutter with your knickers down this resort is not the place for you! If you want to chill out on a beautiful beach, eat in authentic Greek tavernas and get away from the worst the UK has to offer it's perfect!! We will be back and would definitely stay at the Hotel Angelica again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebLingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed at Angelica in middle of August, when we got the room it was OK, an average room but with very very bad view, view to the main street exactly like home :-( Very hard to sleep as all the night the motorbikes are going up and down and are passing exactly out of our balcony. The hotel has a small swimming pool but we prefer the sea.We enjoy b.b.q. on thursday and that is a good experience. If i will go back, I will sure book somewhere else with sea view and I can get it for exactly the same money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bosden K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Great value for money. Very short walk to beach. (200-300m). Cleaned 3 times in 7 days so that's good. Friendly staff. Nice pool. Wi fi in some areas but not in my room. Kind of liked that actually! Heartedly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bigbandboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Angelica ,Spiros and Anna made us feel very welcome as soon as we arrived, with the food at dinner being absolutely delicious. The hotel is in a nice location, only a short walk from the beach. The pool is also really nice. The rooms are perfectly nice and clean, albeit the bed was a little and the hard side for (but I prefer a soft bed, so perhaps this isn't a fair criticism).

The bottom line: this is a lovely hotel and we'd stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank martinbrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

It would be hard to find a better value family-run hotel. It's clean, well located, has a restaurant and a pool and the rooms are spacious and airy and have safes. It's also really inexpensive and you feel the impact of that in narrow beds that only a Spartan would describe as firm, the rest of us would call them hard. The shower rooms are beautifully clean, well tiled and have everything you need including plentiful hot water, but the shower stall is small and the curtain is inadequate and has a tendancy to stick to you. I was given a key to my room safe for free but found that the blades had been taken off the ceiling fan in my room. As it was rarely below 30 degC (at the end of August), a fan would have been nice. I could have paid 5 Euros extra per day and had the air conditioning turned on but, feeling gyped about the fan, I didn't.
The food in the in-house restauarant is good family cooking and the prices are fair. The pool is clean and the loungers and umberellas sufficient, but the surrounding environment is a unrelieved concrete. The location is good, close enough to the centre of the village to be an easy walk to shops, other restaurants and the beach but far enough from the bars to be quiet at night. It's great value if you don't plan on spending a huge amount of time in your room or all day at the hotel, but if you want somewhere to rest and relax you may find the little comforts that make a difference are lacking. The clientele is majority Dutch, some German and minority English. Anna (the help) speaks five languages, so you're pretty much guaranteed to be understood. If you're happy with a no-frills hotel then this will meet all basic needs perfectly adequately.

Room Tip: Ask to face away from the road towards the valley as it'll be quieter and cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank wideawake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agios Gordios hotels
0 mi away
Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort
0 mi away
Aloha Hotel
Aloha Hotel
#10 of 13 in Agios Gordios
83 reviews
0 mi away
Alonakia Hotel
Alonakia Hotel
#5 of 13 in Agios Gordios
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Sea Breeze Family Beach Hotel
Sea Breeze Family Beach Hotel
#3 of 13 in Agios Gordios
165 reviews
0 mi away
Mazis Apartments
Mazis Apartments
#7 of 13 in Agios Gordios
89 reviews
0 mi away
Aphrodite Apartments
Aphrodite Apartments
#6 of 13 in Agios Gordios
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angelica Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angelica Hotel

Address: Agios Gordios 49084, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Gordios
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Agios Gordios
Price Range: $47 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Angelica Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Αngelica Hotel is a family run hotel, situated at one of Corfu's best locations, Agios Gordios. Surrounded by olive trees in a perfect green area with mountain view, the small hotel with the discrete care, quality service and Angelica's famous cooking will make you feel at home, guaranteeing the most vivid memories of your exciting vacation with us. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Angelica Hotel Agios Gordios, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing