We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, location and service”

Sebastian's Taverna
Reserve a Table
2
Thu, 10/17
8:00 PM
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $22
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Sebastian's, one of the oldest Family Tavernas & Accommodation in Agios Gordios, Corfu. Established in 1977, our family business has been offering friends, family and visitors an opportunity to relax into the Greek way of life for more than 30 years. Situated in the heart of Agios Gordios, we serve a selection of Greek and Mediterranean food, all prepared and made on the premises, using local products and wine to accompany your meal. Come and enjoy good food, great wine and friendly atmosphere in our vine covered garden restaurant!!!!!!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sebastian's Taverna is a favourite of ours, and the food never disappoints. Service is amazingly efficient and the value is good for the quality.

You will need to book ahead for evening meals though, it is (rightly) very popular, but this time we also had a delicious breakfast and didn't need to book for that..

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank NigelnTracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 1,413 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We ended up coming here for dinner on 2/3 nights. The food is delicious and the portions are really generous. One of the best value for money restaurants I have ever been to. Atmosphere also really welcoming. The chilli feta was a particular highlight!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank dominicp415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

All though we are stopping at an all inclusive hotel we walked past sebastion's and after viewing the menu and looking at some reviews on-line decided to book.
So glad we did as everything was delicious. The beef stifado was exquisite so tender and full of flavour I'm sure I will return to have the same again. Every meal leaving the kitchen looked outstanding.
The staff are friendly and welcoming and we wish this family run business all the success they deserve through their hard work. Booking is a must as we saw them turn at least ten groups away as they were fully booked !!!!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Les H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I really recommend this restaurant,perfect food!!! Nice place, friendly staff! So so good!!! Kalamari was perfect

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank 902renatai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Popped in on spec, minor wait for table. All so easy & relaxed. Sat on table outside under vine leaves. Perfect setting. Felt like we were treated as old frinds from the start. Food was very tasty & succulent, served on huge plates. We couldn,t finnish starter, to leave room for mains. We will go again even thpugh we are A.I at Mayor verde grande.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sebastian's Taverna also viewed

Agios Gordios, Corfu
Agios Gordios, Corfu
 
Agios Gordios, Corfu
Corfu, Ionian Islands
 

Been to Sebastian's Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing