We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Garden retreat by the sea.”
other travelers have booked this property
The two adjacent ground floor apartments (1 bdrm + studio) form this private 2 bedroom accomodation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The two adjacent ground floor apartments (1 bdrm + studio) form this private 2 bedroom accomodation
The two adjacent apartments at garden level with their patios Aerial view of the property and the near by restaurant-cafe, paring and the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
The two adjacent ground floor apartments (1 bdrm + studio) form this private 2 bedroom accomodation
The two adjacent apartments at garden level with their patios
Aerial view of the property and the near by restaurant-cafe, paring and the beach
The land plot next to the property and the beach
Sunset from the property
Garden at the back side (east w mountain views) of the property
1st Patio w garden facing west (sea side)
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living room & dininng area
Dining Room
Dining Room & Kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Second Kitchen w 2nd bedroom in far view
2nd Kitchen w shower room in far view
2nd Kitchen
2nd kitchen
1st bedroom
1st bedroom
1st bedroom
1st Bedroom
1st Bedroom
2nd Twin Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
Hall way to 2nd kitchen
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
1st bathroom
1st bathroom
1st bathroom
Beach at centre point
Beach at centre point (40 meters away)
Centre beach looking north
Garden & Terrace
Second Terrace
Patio-Terrace
Second Terrace
One of the  2 patios of this accommodation
Front garden
La Corfiota Villa from the gateway
La Corfiota Villa
Ag. Gordios beach south side
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Agios Gordios, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jackie P
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Garden retreat by the sea.”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My family stayed in this accommodation for a week at the end of July/ beginning of August. I had stayed in the garden studio last year with my daughter so already knew the village and La Corfiota which is why we rebooked. The accommodation was fantastic, clean throughout and spacious for us. The bedroom was a good size with lots of storage The kitchen area was great with all the utensils needed for a great self catering holiday. The linen and towels were changed and the apartment was cleaned during our stay. Well protected from mosquitoes and nice and cool even during the hottest part of the day. The outside seating area and gardens were idyllic, very peaceful, beautiful plants and shady trees....perfect for lazy afternoons. La Corfiota is private and safe. It is just 50m from the beach and the village shops are just across the carpark and up the main street. There is a lovely collection of beach tavernas to choose from and the location of the apartment means it is easy to pop back whilst having a day at the beach. The outdoor shower is great for rinsing off sand...and just enjoying showering amongst beautiful flowers. Kostas is a wonderful host. He is a mind of information and will help with anything...nothing is too much trouble. We were a family of five and had a wonderful week here, will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bukkiogun...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Corfu, Greece. Fab holiday!”
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was in Curfu with hubby and our 2 boys (16 and 12) from 28th Aug to 5th Sep 2017.
Accommodation: we stayed at La Corfiota apartments. Very clean, obviously well-looked after apartments, and very comfortable. The owner, Kostas, is very friendly, gave us tips on where to go, to eat etc, and made us feel at home. The apartment has the basics needed for light cooking, and we like that it's very close to the beach (about 50meters), and yet somewhat secluded/private. Very close to shops and restaurants, the location was perfect for us.
Wi-fi did not work when we arrived but that was quickly sorted. Will definitely stay here again if we visit Corfu again (which is likely!).
Corfu: Ag. Gordios-
What a beautiful island!!! Lovely beach Ag. Gordios. Pretty flowers all around the narrow windy roads leading to the beach, and at night the fragrance of the night flower (Queen of the Night), filled the air. Simply lovely.
Be sure to eat at Alobar, which is right on the beach; Kostas suggested this place to us, we ate there on our last evening and wished we had tried this place sooner - very very good food, the best we had over there. Funky land restaurant also makes lovely club sandwiches.
Also, do visit Corfu town (hourly bus is €2.40 each way); lovely little town, nice shops, and the place really comes alive at night.
Weather was fab, a bit to warm on some afternoons, but altogether fabulous.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PostiePat
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We've stayed at the resort of Adios Gordios before, so we knew the accommodation was in a superb location, close by the beach and right in the heart of the village. The apartment was first class, exactly as described, with beautiful terrace, where we ate breakfast and had drinks before heading off in an evening to the many restaurants in the village. You get fantastic sunsets from the tavernas along the beach! Kostas the owner is a great guy who can speak impeccable english and knows how to look after all his guests. If there is anything you need, he's on hand and will happily point out various places to visit on the island, as well as suggesting some lovely restaurants with wonderful views. Must mention his lovely dog Milo who wanders through the grounds and makes friends with all the guests. This is an excellent place to stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2017
Dear Jenny, I am glad to read you found the accommodation and service standards to your satisfaction and that you and your party, once more, enjoyed Agios Gordios overall. It was a pleasure hosting you all at la Corfiota and hope to see you again one day in the future. Thank you very much for your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Евгений П
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic, unique, splendid”
Reviewed September 13, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This place is a piece of delight, calm and fantastic enerdy of Corfu. We spend here two weeks and would like to come again and again. I can't forget the wonderful atmosphere of this place. It stands behind the restoran Posedonio and produces a comfortable space out of the views. It consists of a large garden on two levels. Each apparment has it's own private zone for the dinner where g can enjoy spending warm evenings with charming sounds of the sea. It took us 3 minutes to reach the well equipped beach, 5 minutes to the markets and several minutes to couple restorants. The host Kostas oganized everything for us with great attention and kindness. He put a part of his heart in this place. He gave us important recommends where to eat and what to see. Great Thanks for a wonderful special holidays!!!! We will come back!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albine2
Berlin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petravers...
IJsselstein, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing