We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Stay at Anemolia Villa”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of ANEMOLIA VILLA

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Megalochori, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Niles1127
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay at Anemolia Villa”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My two kids, wife, and I stayed here for 3 nights. We were met by the driver, who took us straight to the villa where we were met by Vagelis. He offered us some food and drink to get comfortable while he spent considerate time with us to explain the ins and outs of the island. He suggested various highlights and 'must-visits' of Santorini, including both tourist locations and especially some hidden gems. The villa was very clean upon arrival and was maintained that way with daily cleaning services. The breakfast items were restocked each day. The jacuzzi was also very nice, although a little on the colder side, but still relaxing.
The location, Megalochori, is also the perfect spot to stay on the island. Only a short drive to the beaches on the south side or another short drive to Thira in the North. And right across the street from the living complex is a cliff with a beautiful vista to take in the waning hours of the day and a spectacular sunset without the noises and crowds of tourists. The whole town is very low key with great surrounding restaurants and we would very much recommend staying here whether with your family, spouse, or friends.
Both Spyridoula and Vegalis made the visit even more enjoyable with their warm "family" hospitality and their connections within the town of Megalochori, which were very positive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NeoKahLoo...
Klang, Malaysia
1 review
“Clear, Feel Like Home and Friends & Helpful Host”
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My Friends and i a small group 7 pax spend 4 night at Anemolia Villa, Santorini. The Villa is actuall same with the photo we saw at internet. Villa was very clean, well-maintained, and hug! the Villa feel like Home, because we can cook, we can enjoys the hot jacuzzi . It wasn’t just the villa that made our stay at Santorini amazing.

Our host, Spyridoula and Vagelis very helpful. Help us rent a car with the cheper price form market, book the sailing tour and suggest the best restaurant at Santorini and bring us go around where have bakery and mini market. Feel like we have best friends at Santorini.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FINO7668
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Spyridoula and Vagelis were perfect hosts. The villa itself is exactly what the website says it is, the description is absolutely correct. We cannot fault anything, it was relaxing, the village is lovely with some very good restaurants. We would highly recommend it - brilliant. We would like to thank Spyridoula and Vagelis for a memorable break.

Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoebe B
1 review
“Perfection”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We love love loved our time with Spyridoula and her husband Vagelis. Everything from beginning to end was great for myself, boyfriend, sister and cousin.Started with great communication with Spyridoula before arrival and even during our stay. Upon arrival Vagelis took over, welcomed us with a bottle of wine, a showing of the Villa and all we needed to know about the villa, the area and the best of Santorini from a true local with the awesome tips. He gave us a map full of very necessary detail, made reservations for us and was easily available whenever needed. The entire experience was simply Perfect.

The Villa is exactly what you see in the pictures/images. Cozy, beautiful, cute with great views from the rooftop. Cleaned daily and restocked with breakfast. The location of the villa required a car to move around but it was perfect to allow us explore the island of course with great direction from our hosts. The location of the Villa is also quite beautiful, peaceful, great restaurants and wineries nearby as well as a really nice bakery a 5 minute-walk away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Early check-out
Traveling group: Με φίλους
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simone B
Coventry, Connecticut
1 review
“Stay in Anemolia Villa”
Reviewed May 28, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The Villa was a perfect choice. It was located in a quiet area. The setting was nicely decorated with a comfortable setting. It was great for my family and I cause we are big on enjoying the experience and Anemolia Villa offered us exactly that. The rooms where nicely presented and cozy. The jacuzzi was definitely my favorite, after a long day in the city we would just relax in there. The host was so pleasant and welcoming. He helped a lot with places and activities to participate. And they were all good choices, it was definitely a great experience and would recommend it to anyone.

Traveling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing