We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Villa in a Great Location”
other travelers have booked this property
External view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
External view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
External view
Courtyard
Pool
Views over the kitchen courtyard
Kitchen courtyard
Courtyard
Pool
Living room
Entrance to kitchen courtyard
courtyard
Pool area
Courtyard
Pool area
courtyard
External view
External view
courtyard
Kitchen courtyard
Kitchen courtyard
Entrance from the pool
Kitchen courtyard
courtyard
Pool area
Pool fountain
Master Bedroom
Second bedroom
Master bedroom detail
Kitchen courtyard
Pool area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Megalochori, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
UKVegasfa...
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Villa in a Great Location”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife, 13-yo daughter and I stayed at Mansion Sophia for a week, and it was a brilliant choice. Megalochori is a small, peaceful town set back a bit from the sea, and the villa is up a small path from the centre of town where you can eat at four different restaurants, three of which we tried and two which we enjoyed (Marmita and Feggera). The pool is very private and where we spent most of our time when we were at the villa. The master bedroom is quite large, and while the smaller bedroom is on the small side, it would have been fine for a couple and was more than big enough for my daughter. The villa itself is charming. You have the basics and it's clean - in fact it's cleaned every day by a maid who always had a smile. The concierge Jackie met us when we arrived exactly as promised, and was very willing to help with whatever we needed, which wasn't much. The car that's provided as part of the rental was big enough for three people and our luggage, and we used it all the time during our stay - very convenient. All in all, a great place from which to launch your adventure every day.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Reviewed October 10, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
St. Petersburg
Reviewed September 9, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marseille
Reviewed May 30, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rutland
Reviewed May 30, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Athens
Reviewed May 7, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the traditional black rock veranda with the swimming pool
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Athens
Reviewed May 6, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing