We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Could not have been better!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Megalochori, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Michael E
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Could not have been better!”
Reviewed October 5, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We were entirely satisfied with our stay. Everything was exactly as we were expecting, if not better. All descriptions of the villa were exact as were the pictures provided. Our concierge was totally responsive. The woman providing cleaning services was very professional, thorough, and helpful, and the drivers we utilized were friendly, courteous, and timely. Thank you all for a great vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ease of our entire stay.
Liked least: Only one main key provided although this is being rectified.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cori94
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beauty, fun and rest in a perfect villa!”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Note Kyani and Plakoto are the same villa.

I travel quite a bit with my job, and therefore, was not going to settle for just another hotel or renal house for a vacation home in Greece. I had to find a place that satisfied four very different personalities. We chose Kyani after many hours of research for your dream vacation to Greece. My descriptions could not describe the beauty of the villa; the pictures on the website speak for themselves. From pre-arrival planning of activities to local bakery recommendations, Takis and Jackie were always professional and kind in offering information, and patient in dealing with first-time visitors to Greece. The villa was beautiful and in a superb location in the midst of a small village. I felt like we had stepped back in time, or at least to a different planet. Each day we visited a different town and beach. Our favorite turned out to the be the black beach, and the impeccable food and service at the Magic Bus. Owned and operated by Greek brothers Nikos and Christos, Perissa beach is a quick drive from the villa and one that you will want to make more than once.

The only problem we encountered was the quality of the car that we had rented with the villa. However, after emailing and speaking with Takis on the phone, we had an acceptable car the next morning. Takis’s excellent attitude and service turned this experience around.

Having three separate bedrooms, each suites in and of themselves, any group can have privacy and also come together in the many outside rooms, and den area upstairs. The house and grounds were beautifully furnished, very clean, and the two well-equipped kitchens were useful as we kept the fridges stocked with bottled water, wine from the fantastic small winery next door, and fresh feta and baked goods from the two local bakeries. We enjoyed the bakery just up the hill for breakfast and the one about a mile away toward Akrotiri each afternoon.

There are several local restaurants and friendly neighbors and dogs. We loved not being in a hotel in crowded Fira or at the other end of the island in Oia. Megalochori, a perfect little village, Mansion Kyani and Takis gave us the vacation we needed. I hope to visit again one day, and will only stay at Heritage Villas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the villa itself and location
Liked least: rental car issues.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRZ2014
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great placee to take a family to enjoy the Island of Santorini”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful accommodations, spectacular views, privacy, quiet, and within 30 minutes (driving) of most of the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The entire villa!!!
Liked least: Wi-fi could have been better and auto trnasmission for the car
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume...
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Awesome stay!”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The villa is really good - Divided in 3 huge confortable apartments.
Plus, Takis and his staff were really great!

We loved our stay and Santorini and highly recommend the villa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewed October 9, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ca
Reviewed September 30, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mollytail...
scotland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“PERFECT”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Santorini is a beautiful island. Don’t go there and stay anywhere else or with anyone else. The owners of this villa and manager want you to see the island at its best and have many ideas for your stay. They will give you a lot of help and suggestions to make your stay on Santorini memorable. The village is traditional and a small step back in time; it is still how Greece used to be. If you want a fast and busy atmosphere go elsewhere but here you get a feel for the unhurried pace, you will still see men on donkeys going about their daily routine. The food in the tavernas is the best we have tasted anywhere in Greece, even off the beaten track and there is enough to choose from that you won’t get bored in a week.
The villa itself is set back in a large cobbled courtyard; it is spotlessly maintained and cared for. There are many seating areas both on the lower and upper level and enough shade to get out of the sun. The rooms themselves are set behind three separate doors, all lockable. The main door is also lockable and you feel very safe, within your own gates. Each room has its own seating areas and bathrooms, two have cooking areas and fridges, and the two with the cooking areas have large baths. Be warned, large doesn’t describe the baths ......... more pools size but very hard to fill up. Each room is separate so I wouldn’t recommend it for very young children but perfect for families with teenagers or three couples travelling together. There is so much space outside that you would never feel that you couldn’t escape or find a quiet spot to read a book.
The pool itself is medium sized and set up on steps, shaded in the afternoon, it tends to stay quite cool but is deep enough to swim and play in, a pool is a rarity in Santorini and very welcome when it is hot.
All beds are comfy and the towels plentiful. The rooms are serviced daily by a very nice Greek lady but not English speaking. The villa is peaceful and quiet, no road noise or loud music to be heard but the churches will wake you at 7am every morning, they chime every hour and on the half hour and occasionally the bell ringer really goes for it. The view from the upstairs of the villa is special as are our memories.
The manager of the villa can’t do enough for you and nothing is a problem and the owner of the villa is extremely hands on and attentive. Taking the time and trouble to make sure we were happy with our stay and everything was to our satisfaction. They leave some very nice wine from the island for you to try which is a welcome gift after a long journey.
If we return to Santorini we wouldn't stay anywhere else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: they Courtyard
Liked least: The rooms being apart and not together
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing