We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Caldera View Bungalow Resort
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Megalochori
Sunndalsora, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

stayed at cv resort for 4 days, and I have no problems recomending this place! its placed in the middle of the isle, with driving distance to everything on santorini. the reseptionist can hook you up for atv/scooter/car rental, we chose 50cc atv for €25 a day. took us 10-15 minutes to drive to Fira, and 10 minutes extra to Iya (oia). Red beach is the opposite direction, perhaps a bit closer than Fira. the rooms are a tad small, but decent quality. the bar/redtaurant has ok food, but the location are incredible for enjoying the sunset with a refreshment. overall a very good place to stay, but you have to rent a motor of some sort to get around as it is located "off the beaten path". Fantastic value for money (even with motor rental included).

Helpful?
Thank Vefu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    62
    22
    11
    20
See reviews for
48
101
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

We extremely enjoyed our stay in caldera view hotel. It was a lovely and warm hotel, very nice and inviting family staff, very clean rooms, extremely beautiful view from their cafe restaurant with nutritious and fullfilling breakfast. Unfortunatly we had to stay only 2 nights but we're planning next time to stay more.
Thanks a million Mr. Minas and Antigone you really made our trip in santorini :)
See you again soon
The couple from Egypt who came with lonely planet guide book :))

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yasmine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

We spent a very nice holliday , all the resort is very nice and well maintained ,the Cafe is offering a consistent breakfast and the sunsets admired and photoed from there are a Santorini attraction .Bus stations are just in front the hotel and there are many possibilities for renting ATV ,cars ,etc The resort is family business and they are very warm and ready to help .We strongly recomand Caldera View as a place for holliday

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Costin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galati, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We had a lovely holiday at this hotel 1-8 july 2012. I am sure that who writte bad about this hotel, do not stay in Caldera view resort.....We find this hotel amazing in a good location, nice view to sunset in terace restaurant, pool and bar are geogeous, rooms are clean, breakfast has a great variety. The staff were so helpful and we had fun laughs with mr MINAS. We hire a car for 6 days to go around the island. good view to vulcano from restaurant. we would go back here in september.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rusu o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heraklion, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Very beatiful and clean Hotel , cosy atmospher and nice persons, very good price, a good place for relax.... good to visit the traditional restaurant ....

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Triandros P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penarth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

Very simply a beautiful breath taking place to view the sunset, with very welcoming staff and a great selection of drinks and crepes. We would recommend you visit whilst your stay at Santorini.

Regards,


Am and Karin

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Am B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

We are a couple from England who stayed at the caldera view resort for 10 days from 14th-24th May. We have had an unforgetable holiday due to the amazing staff, beautiful caldera view where we enjoyed breakfast every morning and the sunset every evening and the stunning swimming pool which is easily the largest we saw in Santorini. The bus stops right outside the hotel and most days we visited oia, fira, kamari and perissa through the local buses. Very easy to access the whole island from the hotel and it was nice to be in a peaceful location away from the busy crowds of Fira. The food at the restuarant was lovely, breakfast every mornig consisted of toast, cereal, fresh fruits and anything we wanted the chef made us. We also ate there some evenings, the price is very reasonable compared with the other caldera view restaurants on the island. The pizza especially was amazing!! You have to try the "special pizza" delicious!!!
The comments below we have to disagree with, after staying for 10 nights, we do not understand the reason why these comments could have been written. The restaurant is a traditional cafe with a beautiful view (the best in the island in our opinion). Not a gourmet restaurant.
Our stay was made exceptional due to Amalia who is an absolute treasure. From the day we arrived she was fantastic. She wrote us a list of must see places which most tourists would not know about. It was also my boiyfriends birthday on our last night and she recommended a beautiful restaurant which was by far the nicest location and food we have ever experienced for a meal, the name was Metaxi Mas. You have to try it!! The staff really do make this hotel so special, and Alex the barman/waiter was very helpful and treated us like his friend throughout out stay.
We will definately return to the caldera view resort again next time we visit the beautiful Santorini. We couldnot have wished for a nicer holiday. Thankyou for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerrie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Megalochori
4.9 mi away
Artemis Village
Artemis Village
#5 of 15 in Karteradhos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
3.9 mi away
Stavros Villas
Stavros Villas
#4 of 15 in Karteradhos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
3.5 mi away
Villa Manos
Villa Manos
#2 of 15 in Karteradhos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
3.8 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
7.3 mi away
Anemomilos Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caldera View Bungalow Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caldera View Bungalow Resort

Property: Caldera View Bungalow Resort
Address: Megalochori 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Megalochori
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Megalochori
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caldera View Bungalow Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caldera View Bungalow Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caldera View Bungalow Hotel Megalochori
Caldera View Bungalow Resort Santorini, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing