We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveler rating
247
13
4
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
247
13
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honeymoon suite a free shuttle bus his team famous oia hotel minibus huge smile santo wine sang happy birthday really enjoyed our stay here the previous evening beaten track booked through thomas cook beginning of september perivolos beach room balcony small restaurant amazing views of the caldera
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 265 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

Calderas Dophin Suites truly delivered on its promise - you will not be disappointed. All the charm of a boutique hotel without the hefty price tag. Kyriakos and Alexandra deliver service at the Calderas Dolphin Suites that is super efficient in a relaxed and friendly way. The location is undeniably perfect. Perched on the cliff top with views of the Calderas - Oia and let’s not forget that sunset!

Every morning a superb breakfast - served wherever you want it. Lovely helpful knowledgable pool/bar staff - local wine is amazing - food at the hotel is also excellent. Kyriakos has some great tips on what to do and where during an arrival briefing with a lovely glass of Vin Santo. Just what we needed! Alexandra arranged our hire car for a day which arrived inside 30 mins of our request. Both were keen to hear us talk about our day trips out on the island even though they’d probably heard it all before a million times. Rooms are clean modern and well equipped.
Short walk to Megalochori - take A torch - 10-15 mins - slightly up hill in parts where you will find 4 or 5 great authentic Taverners - we ate in 4 all delivered on taste but these are not fine dining establishments. It’s a lovely authentic Greek village where kids play and groups of Greeks meet. Really lovely little setting. Mini mart and ATM (charge applies) also available. We didn’t make it to the wine tasting place which is a real pity. Next time maybe.
Black beach - excellent - superb for a 6km stroll where there are a large number of modern and authentic Greek hotels and restaurants. Free shuttle at set times from hotel. 10 mins.
Oia - outstandingly pretty but best enjoyed earlier in the day to avoid overcrowding and enjoy views without a bun fight. The views from the hotel far exceed any you will get sat alongside lots of coach tour day trippers here.
Fira - pretty particularly on the cliff top side streets near the cable car - some nice bars and restaurants but personally we much preferred Oia.

That’s it! We had a brief but wonderful stay in Santorini - would highly recommend Kyiriakos and his team / we will certainly return!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank W4194PHsarac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019

My Fiancée and I stayed here for 5 days May 2018. Almost a year later I'm writing this review (the first I've done on TripAdvisor), so that should give you an idea of just how highly we rate our experience. We stayed in the Honeymoon Suite to celebrate our engagement.

Room: The room was very nice, clean etc and the patio area includes a hot tub all of which is very private so there are no prying eyes.

Food: The food was fantastic, very fresh and tasty.

Service: Phenomenal. They are very attentive without ever feeling intrusive, almost telepathically not being there and just as you want a top up, towel or something, they are there with is before you even realise you want it. They literally couldn't do enough for you.

Room tip: Honeymoon suite is a must - fantastic views, largest, very private terrace and hot tub.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LeeH1746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2019

Fabulous honeymoon here in September 2018. Absolutely gorgeous hotel with AMAZING views of the Caldera and Santorini's famous sunsets. Lovely food... amazed what wonders the chef could come out with in his tiny kitchen! Super friendly staff. Lovely walks along the cliff tops. We hired a car and drove to Oia early one morning to avoid the cruise ships. Lovely place with picturesque views but actually preferred the little town on Megalochori... lovely places to eat and a quieter vibe. Will definitely be returning on an anniversary in the future!

Room tip: All rooms are lovely!
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2018

just want to start by thanking Costas and the entire staff, oh and the mascot of the hotel.. it was our first and not by far trip to Greece. The place was stunning the chef and the food was devine. we got to enjoy the warm pool on a cool night. the sunset was beautiful. we look forward to returning and enjoying the peace and quiet that the hotel offers.. Costas hope to see you when you come to Las Vegas..

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Fernando H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

We went to caldera dolphin for our honeymoon and stayed for one week. The hotel is immaculately clean, the views are fantastic and the staff do all they possibly can to make the guests stay at the hotel as luxurious and restful as possible. We ate in the hotel restaurant a couple of evenings and enjoyed great food, generous portions and super service. I would recommend anyone staying here to have Greek youghrt and honey at breakfast- we have never had such yummy yoghurt before! I can not recommend this hotel enough if you are looking for a luxurious, quiet holiday. It really is quite special.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank razzledazzle51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews