We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$463
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $653/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

May Seven Suites - Adults Only(Megalochori)(Great Value!)
$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Hotel Star Santorini(Megalochori)(Great Value!)
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suites of the Gods(Megalochori)(Great Value!)
$343
$288
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of $462/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$389
$366
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $405/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

White Harmony Suites(Megalochori)(Great Value!)
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alti Santorini Suites(Megalochori)
$648
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $729/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand View Hotel(Megalochori)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
132
23
9
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
23
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolevery morningbreakfast is servedbedroom villalarge fridgewords cannot describefriends weddingend of octobertime slotroom servicespent nights herejacuzzi batha great place to stayamazing servicethe clifffantastic staysmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 168 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Villa was clean but does have many faults. The decking around the pool needs replacing, the sun cushions are thin and tatty and one of the outside chairs was broken.
Internally, the decor and furnishings are sparse and minimilistic. The bedrooms lack sufficient wardrobe space, mats beside the beds and chairs. The kitchen is a joke; all you get is a modular unit with 2 electric rings, no oven and a miniture sink - no pots or pans to cook with. Our kettle did not work and there was no microwave; The plumbing is "an experience" and the smells from the sinks and shower were not pleasant. You cannot drink the water and you are charged for bottled water. One evening, the water had run out so we had to do without a shower for the next 2 hours until a tanker braught in a tanker load and had to unload it ito the tanks. The nearest shop is a ten minute walk up the hill along a road with no pavement. Locally, the nearest restaurants are a ten minute walk away, again along a road with no street lights or a pavement, - quite intersting at night ! Saying all this, the view from the terrace and from the first floor is quite simply breathtaking and makes up for the faults. The staff are brilliant and extremely helpful but the villas do need some repairs and tidying up urgently.

Room Tip: All the Villas are basically the same.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank misguided09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We were really looking forward to our stay at these Villas- the website and reviews got us really excited. But I couldn't help having a feeling of disappointment during our stay. We were a group of 2 couples and 2 little girls aged 2 and 5.

Yes the view is amazing, and watching the sunset with the bottle of sparkling wine left in our room was special. Some really nice finishes have been used to make the villa appear nice, but there has obviously been little maintenance undertaken to keep the villa in good condition. Examples include-
-the spiral metal staircase, which is really a deathtrap. Two bolts were dislodged from the floor and wall, the whole structure sat crooked and creaked and swayed when walked on. At the top the floor is cut away with no handrail, and a child could easily fall away to the floor below. Needless to say, our children were forbidden to use the staircase.
-the wooden floors creaked so loudly, it was impossible to walk around without waking up others.
-glass shower panel missing so bathroom flooded.
-internal framing of 2 out of 3 dining chairs broken so couldn't be sat on comfortably/safely.
-access panel in other bathroom hanging at an angle, not fixed properly.

The top bedroom had such a low ceiling it was impossible to stand up in, you hit your head and it was not possible to dress in it. The room felt stuffy.

The villa is fitted with a kitchenette and cooktop. We bought some pasta to cook up for a simple dinner for the children one night, but realised there was no cookware or utensils- you aren't allowed to actually cook in the room?! Thankfully reception organised for the restaurant next door to cook up the pasta for us, which we were grateful for.

Room service expensive- add 8 euro per person for delivery. Cocktails around the pool $14 euro each.

We came back to our room one day at 3.30 and our room was still not made up. My little girl had a nap in one of the rooms, and when the cleaning lady came I said it was fine to go in the rest of the house, the door to the room was shut and she'd stay asleep. But for some reason she wouldn't go in, so none of the villa was serviced and we weren't even given clean towels which we needed. Not quite sure why.Also not given the order form for breakfast the next day, so delivery for that was mucked up.

So just a few things that all added up to take away the 'Luxury' feel about the villas, as they certainly weren't a cheap place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bekhardcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syrigos A, Ιδιοκτήτης at Thermes Luxury Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write your detailed review. This way we will be able to make sure that our guests receive the superior and excellent service they are entitled to and also make some clarifications regarding your points.

Thermes was built and operating since the year 2010 so there is no actual question whether the maintenance of the good condition of the villa Artemis which you have been accommodated was overlooked. The villa is 3 years old , brand new and perfectly maintained, especially due to the 2 following facts:
1) The natural and therefore alive wooden floor and,
2) The metal staircase connecting the two floors
Thermes Luxury villas are designed and built according to traditional architecture and style, thus the metal staircase, the wooden floor and the domes. Combined with the modern facilities we try to create the unique experience of an unforgettable stay.
Therefore we need to state
1) That the metal staircase is built as it is in order to maintain its form during the changes of the temperature and also operates as an absorber for a comfortable and safe usage.
2) The unavoidable light squeaking of the wooden floor derives from the natural origin of the structure

Regarding your other points we are truly saddened and to find out you have been disappointed with our services during your entire stay and we thought opposite.

The bathroom in the ground floor consists only of a Jacuzzi tab with no panel hanging from nowhere and yes indeed the upper bathroom was missing a panel from the shower due to shortage of the particular part but the bathroom could not have ever flooded because of the 2 drainage systems on the floor.

The dining chairs were and they continue to be in excellent condition. We are very surprised by your remark and we truly cannot understand how you mistook them for broken. And we are really also surprised to find out that although you were so uncomfortable for not having a proper equipment to sit and dine you didn’t even mention it.

The top bedroom was designed under the notion of a loft-attic, therefore neither closets nor wardrobes were installed. This is why the wide and large living room area of the first floor exists. You may also find a space under the stairs with a trail and hangers.

The room service of the Athermi restaurant costs 8 € PER ORDER NOT PER PERSON. Since we rely on an external restaurant associate for meals to be brought inside your villa upon your request, we may not present them packaged. We place them in dishes and we serve them properly as a luxury unit ought to.
And also regarding breakfast being mucked up. The normal order takes either a phone call or an on the spot request order in the front desk. Since none of the 2 occurred respecting your privacy and also thinking you may disliked the dishes we served for breakfast we haven’t insisted on calling you to give us the breakfast order.

Finally regarding the very important matter of cleaning service of a luxury unit as Thermes is, the particular day when you requested of the maids not to enter in the room that the little girl was sleeping, you or your friends told them to just leave the clean towels and that it would be fine.
Respecting the guests privacy and do not disturbing them, is our first priority, therefore it is no question that the maids always service the villa as they are supposed to unless the guest asks differently or at a later time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Thermes Luxury Villas for 3 nights during our honeymoon. We first arrived and were happy with the large personal pool and 2 outdoor sitting areas overlooking the Caldera. Upon entering we saw that the old charm to the quarters was nice and Romantic. The woman that works the desk was very helpful with everything we needed including advice on where to go and helped set up daily trips. Breakfast was brought to the outdoor patio every morning and was set up like a 5 star restaurant. The staff was very accommodating and polite. The location is beautiful and quiet, with a short taxi ride to Fira for some shopping and food.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arae03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed in villa Athina in Thermes Luxury Suites for 2 nights. This is a villa suitable for 2 to 6 persons.
Thermes Luxury Suites is located atop of one of the cliffs of Santorini, exactly right across where the sun sets every night. It is quiet and offers a lot of privacy. Do rent a car or something else to get around though. The day before we went to Thermes, we went to Oia to watch the famous Santorini sunset and were appalled by the amount of tourists with the same idea. Thousands of people gather in the small streets of Oia to watch the sunset, causing crowded alleyways and terraces of restaurants ( who don't have to deliver real quality since the tourists will come anyway). In the end, it was just a sunset (beautiful of course), but enjoying it with so many people ( even sitting on rooftops to do so) takes a lot of the romance away. To return to your car (and the 45 minutes back to the south of the island ) takes forever, since the many people cause pedestrian traffic jams in the small alleys of Oia. It must be torture to live there and experience this every night.

Now: the next day at Thermes: different story, a gorgeous sunset, with also a real view of the caldera, with a glass of wine in beautiful serene surroundings, quiet, the ABSOLUTE best. A1- location for sure.
The villa is gorgeous, lots of white, blue and simplicity. No frills, but functional and pretty. Every villa has its own pool looking out over the sea, each villa has strategically placed balconies/terraces. 2 bathrooms and 3 bedrooms (in our villa), with very comfortable beds ( they call it queen size, but in fact they are king size ), 3 floors, 2 living rooms (although you really want to spend your time outside). There are 7 villas in total, varying in size.

Breakfast can be ordered the day in advance (included) and is wonderful, served poolside on the terrace. Eggs, toasted sandwiches, fruitsalads, etc.

Now for the tips:
they have an arrangement with the Athina restaurant (which isn't very good, but has the same killer view ), where you can order food in. However, you have to pay a huge 8€ per person extra to have it delivered to your villa (50 -100 meters away). This is a ridiculous price and even if you can afford it (Thermes is not cheap of course), for 5 people, you'd pay 40€ just for a small stroll!.
Also, we made a reservation for 5 people. We had to call several times to remind them we were with 5, because everything was brought to us for 4. 4 Pooltowels, 4 bathroom towels, 4 breakfasts; just a tiny bit more attention and professionalism would increase the stature of this place enormously. Drinking water should be provided for free in a place like this; it is 35 cents a bottle (large) in the Carrefour supermarket, it wouldn't hurt to provide 2 bottles a day.

These are only tips however, because the staff is most agreeable and friendly and we had an absolute wonderful time. We loved the place! I would recommend it to everyone!

Last but not least: my son walked a pathway to a small beach at the bottom of the cliff. It was beautiful, he said. Totally isolated. There is a small pebble beach down there. You can probably snorkel there too (check with reception first for safety). The way up is quite strenuous though, don't underestimate it and bring water along. Our 16 year old was completely out of breath when he returned.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Bloemski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Our first visit to Santorini and this hotel made our stay amazing! Beautiful villas, stunning views of the Caldera and just wonderful, wonderful staff. Very central and easy to rent a car and explore the rest of the island. We left to go sailing the other islands and missed our villa; highly recommend staying there when you visit!

Stayed: August 2013
1  Thank hetherie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews