We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thermes Luxury Villas
Nearby Hotels
May Seven Suites - Adults Only(Megalochori)(Great Value!)
$244
Booking.com
View Deal
$376
$352
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $403/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Suites of the Gods Spa Hotel(Megalochori)(Great Value!)
$510
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cliff Santorini(Megalochori)(Great Value!)
$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Alti Santorini Suites(Megalochori)
$822
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Zannos Melathron Hotel(Pyrgos)(Great Value!)
$626
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Nautilus Dome(Fira)(Great Value!)
$262
$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Athermi Suites(Megalochori)
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveler rating
130
22
9
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
22
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolevery morningbreakfast is servedtwo couplesbedroom villalarge fridgewords cannot describefriends weddingroom servicespent nights hereend of octobertime slotjacuzzi batha great place to staythe clifffantastic staysmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 165 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Wow! This hotel is spectacular! We stayed in Artemis, the rooms are large and have a wonderful, rustic feel, complete with spiral staircase and blue shutters. The private pool was great. The staff was constantly helping with every detail. Our wedding in the chapel couldn't have been more perfect. Breakfast served poolside every morning was just perfect. Thanks to the staff for taking such good care of us!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pwrenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Just returned from a 7 day stay at Thermes and we loved it. Comfortable villas, lime washed wood interiors, luxury bathrooms (if a little dark for my eyesight), Korres products, Illy espresso machines, etc etc. Excellent air conditioning too. Breakfast served within 10 minutes of ordering was delicious. Fantastic place to watch the sunset over the Caldera Islands, sipping a cocktail.

Lovely little restaurant next door called Athermi, or beautiful village square in Megalachori about a 10 minute walk away - our favourite was Marmita.

Only downside for me (and this is for Santorini not Thermes) is the plumbing - desalinated water which leaves a salty coating after a shower, and not being able to flush paper - I know it's common in Greece but it would have been a deal breaker for me had I known about it - probably best that I didn't because we did have a wonderful holiday.

We did the risky thing and hired a quad bike for 2 days, the roads were quiet and we were careful and had a fantastic time. Also did the boat trip from Athinos Port to the volcano, hot springs and the local island - ate at the furthest tavern to the left which was very cheap and lovely food - my tip is be careful if you swim there - I got spiked by a sea urchin!

Room Tip: We stayed in Persephone - 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms - in the middle of the row of 7 villas - all seemed equally lovely from what I could see
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jopwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I don't even know where to start. This place was one of if not the best place I have ever stayed. Every single person that worked there was soooo friendly, soooo nice, soooo helpful. Was truly a place to call paradise. We stayed in the Artemis villa which is closest to the office. Everything was great inside and out. Breakfast served to you every morning, literally anything you want. It was a peaceful area. Pool was great. The views are to die for. Sunsets are stunning. Chapel below is gorgeous and the site of our wedding which was soooo perfect. We will be back to Thermes Villas again. That's a promise.
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this place!!!

Room Tip: I loved our location of the Artemis Villa right next to the office. Sound is not an issue. We loved every bit about our Villa. I'm sure at other end is even quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

that hasn't already been said about this place?
From the time you arrive to the time you leave, the staff are always there to help and nothing feels like too much trouble.

The buses stop close by, so getting around the island was a doddle, we visited Akrotiri, Fera and Oia. To be honest I'd skip Fera another time, way to many cruise ship inhabitants!! But Oia is beautiful and the place to get that classic blue roof and sunset shot!

We ate breakfast every morning on the terrace overlooking the sea, and twice we had dinner on the terrace too...and to be honest it was some of the best food we had...certainly better than the food at Ochre in Oia :-)

For our last day we asked for recommendations for a winery tour.....the end result was a trip to ancient Thermi (bit of a hike up a hill here...be prepared!!) and a visit to two local vineyards....
The villa (Hera) was spotless and the beds were superbly comfortable.... it is true that the place looks a little lived in, but everything works, or if it didn't it got fixed pronto (Air Con in our case), and the view across the caldera was just gorgeous.

Room Tip: Just get one!!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fasthound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We can't thank Thermes Villas enough for our fairy tale wedding weekend! Everything from the little details of our stay and the wedding night itself was just perfect. I've never met more accommodating staff who are genuinely trying to make your stay perfect and accommodate every request from all of your guests.

The location was just what we wanted - close enough to the main town and beaches, yet private so we can enjoy our stay as a group and have a very unique and personal wedding ceremony (the little church on property was just a cherry on top). The local village (Megalohori) was a true gem with amazing traditional architecture and some of the best food we tasted on the island.

Thermes Villas setting is perfect if you are looking to host a large group /wedding party in one spot and have the entire resort to yourself. We had about 30 of our guests staying with us in all 7 villas - it's priceless to have all your friends and family sharing an amazing vacation, enjoying luxury service and seeing the best views you can get on the island. The villas are private enough to make sure every guest or couple had a great vacation on their own. The daily breakfast on the private terrace was the highlight of our day, not to mention the breathtaking sunsets every night.

It was truly unforgettable experience and we hope to be back every year for our anniversary! Thank you again!!

Room Tip: Aphrodite is the perfect couples suite - whether it's your wedding or a honeymoon!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nycgirl2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews