We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveler rating
356
31
3
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
31
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsromantic suiteour honeymoonamazing viewsthe cliffoutdoor jacuzzilarge balconybeautiful hotelthe busrental carenjoy the viewwatch the sunsetimpeccable servicepool areaother islandsspent a weekcleaned dailyfira town
Filter
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 394 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2011

Firtsly want to thank Maria and Kosmas, they are the most wonderful hosts!!!! The hotel is stunning and the most beautiful photos still dont do it justice! Amazing location (10min by quad bike from Fira) from which to explore the island.. Decor is stunning and people on Santorini are the friendliest of any of teh islands we travelled to on our trip. A must do is the catamaran half day trip (can organise through Maria nd they pick you up from teh hotel) - lunch was cooked on deck and plenty of time for swimming in the hot springs and enjoying the marvel that is Santorini!!! Would recommend to any of our family and friends and we cant wait to go back!! Thank you again for your hospitality

Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Trish8182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

When we chose this we weren't too sure what to expect, had we chosen the right area for views? Had we chosen the right place to stay on Santorini as there was so much choice in the luxury bracket. Thankfully as soon as we arrived we knew we'd made the right decision. We arrived quite late at night but within minutes Maria had rung a friend to take us to a restaurant (Marmita) in the village of Megalochori. Had a great meal and then taken back to the Arthermi to the Romantic suite. It was beautifully decorated, very comfortable and fab bath for two! Next day we moved as arranged to the Honeymoon Suite. This is a room in the cliff face with outstanding views, your own jacuzzi and total privacy with your own deck and sunbeds. Every evening we watched the sun set over a stunning vista. Incredibly romantic.
The room had a fridge, toiletries, safe box and corkscrew! A wonderfully comfortable kingsize bed and great wooden furniture. It's a very stylish room as is the rest of the hotel. Maria has a good eye and Cosmar is a great furniture maker.
We really loved staying here, the family and staff are very friendly and so helpful. Maria will organise anything you need, trips etc. and it seems much cheaper if you do it through her rather than independently.
Having travelled round the island there is no doubt we chose the right place.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

Thanks Maria for such a great holiday. We extended our stay here because we just couldn't bear to leave. The views are absolutely stunning and the rooms are simply beautiful. In traditional greek style with light airy atmosphere. Maria really made our stay special. She recommended places to eat and tours to take, and anything she recommended turned out exactly as described. She even saved us when we left our backpack on a tour bus (passports, wallets, cameras included). She tracked it down and had it returned to us within half an hour! We can't recommended Athermi Suites enough. We had one night in the Romantic Suite, and then 2 nights in the top Honeymoon suite. Bliss! The breakfasts was great too. We didn't bother hiring a car or moped since we were only on the island for 3 days. We took the bus which is right down the road and didn't have a problem.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pkadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

This hotel is about 10-15 minutes (via car) out of Fira in the most amazing location. It is set on top of one of Santorini's famous cliffs and overlooks the other islands and ocean. We had an ocean view suite and it was well worth it. Our hosts were amazing, so friendly and always willing to provide assistance. This was a very quiet and relaxing place to be - so if thats not what you're after then this is not the place for you.
There are a couple of great traditional greek restaurants in town that are well worth a try, but if you prefer to go to Fira the bus stop is only a couple of minutes from the hotel. But remember if you don't wave the bus down it won't stop for you. We waiting at the bus stop for an hour and watched every bus go straight past us until someone told us to wave it down. The hotel is also located very close to the main ferry port if you are travelling to or from other islands.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vita1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

We stayed at Athermi on our honeymoon in July. We stayed in the romantic suite.

Athermi is absolutely incredible and probably the best value you will get for a caldera view room. Megalochri is a sleepy little village about 10 min south of Fira. It is quiet at night but yet the rest of the Island is easily accessible in little time (I reccommend renting a scooter or quad).

Everything is very clean and the view is absolutely spectacular. Maria and Kosmas are very friendly and provide great reccommendations on where to eat and what to see. I would highly highly reccommend staying here if you go to Santorini.

We cannot upload photos because our file size is too big, but I assure you that it looks just as incredible in person as it does on the website!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Clintonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews