We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveler rating
356
31
3
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
31
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsromantic suiteour honeymoonamazing viewsoutdoor jacuzzithe clifflarge balconybeautiful hotelamazing hospitalityrental carenjoy the viewwatch the sunsetimpeccable servicepool areaother islandsbus stopspent a weekcleaned daily
Filter
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 394 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2010

Me my fiance and a large group of family and friends stayed in Athermi for 2 weeks and had our wedding there too! The place is very peaceful so you can enjoy your coffee and relax every morning but at the same time very close to Fira the capital of the city for a seriously good night life!! Maria, Kosmas and all the staff are so friendly and kind you feel you stay with friends than in a hotel! They will go out of their way to please all their guests...true greek hospitality!! the rooms are gorgeous, large and view is breathtaking...please check out some pictures I have uploaded. Athermi is a great place to hold your wedding if you are thinking of having a mamma mia wedding in Santorini! There are chapels around and of course the option to have a civil ceremony at the beautiful balcony! There are really good caterers and florists on the island so it makes it a perfect place to tie the knot! If you need more info about how I orginised our weddings in Santorini you can email me ekots@hotmail.com I will be happy to help. Have a look at my photos to see how our wedding reception looked like. The place can hold up to 120 guests. I would definately recommend this amazing place for everyone; solo travelers, couples (very romantic!) or family. It is a true gem can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LiaEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2010

Athermi is such a wonderful place. Overall, this was a perfect place to spend 3 nights of our honeymoon on Santorini. The view is perfect, the service is first-rate and personal, the rooms are well done, and it is very quite and relaxing. Maria was excellent in making sure we had a great time. She is truly a great manager and a great hostess.

This place sits on the cliff with an uninterruped view of the sea and sunset/caldera. We were able to walk all throughout town (thanks to Maria's great directions and help) to see the traditional village, bakeries, and wineries. The bus stop to Fira is also very close (and the bus system is really good and effecient). We didn't need a rental car or ATV (although a lot of folks rent them here). The "town square" is nice and has a couple good restaurants. We recommend the "hike" down to the pebble beach--its a bit strenous, but worth it.

We were in the honeymoon suite, which was large and had its own level that was cut into the cliff--really cool. They knew we were on our honeymoon and treated us very well. The food was great too, including the breakfast every morning. I highly recommend Athermi. Maria will take care of you!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EuroHoneyMoon2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

The most exciting view in the most atmospheric place in the world!
We choose one of the (new)renovated Loft APTM witch was really cozy and clean! Like it very much!
The wonderfull sunset from the veranda of the Athermi with the exellent service of the warm and hospitable owners(Maria-Kosmas).
We have unforgettable holidays and pictures to follow us during our dull winter days.
We'll go back next year!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Evita.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EvitaGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2010

If you are planning to travel to Santorini and need accommodation, then look no further! We just returned from our honeymoon and we rented a car and travelled all over the island and we were so lucky to have a 'home' to come back to at Maria and Kosmas's beautiful Athermi Studios. The hotel is a 'boutique' hotel kept simple in a natural style which can't get more beautiful than it is. Our room had a private terrace onto the idyllic view of the Caldera. But what makes the place all the more special are the owners Maria and Kosmas whose hospitality is EXCEPTIONAL! The extra little touches are priceless..The hotel is very central, 10 mins from Fira and 15-20 mins to Oia. If you do stay at this wonderful place and you enjoy genuine greek home made food then Tzanakhe's restaurant is a must...Maria will give you directions. Enjoy Santorini!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GILLFOLEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2010

We stayed at Athermi for 4 nights, and wish we could stay longer. The room we stayed in (romantic suite) was newly renovated, clean and spacious, with wonderful caldera view straight from our balcony (and from the bathtub!).

The host, Maria & Kosmas, really helped in making our honeymoon so memorable. Their service and attention to our needs were faultless. We even tasted freshly picked Santorini little tomatoes straight from their garden. Delicious!

Special thanks to Maria for the recommendation of a nearby taverna in the Megalochori village, called Tzanaki. Literally, the best taverna food we experienced in the whole 2 weeks we were in Greece. Faboulous food, we returned there 2x.

Highly recommended!
Andrias & Carla

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glembidor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews