We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”
Review of Athermi Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Athermi Suites
Ranked #1 of 9 Megalochori B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We had an excellent stay at Athermi on Santorini island. Athermi has the view, but not the people and traffic of the usual tourist centers of Santorini. There's a nice traditional village, Megalachori nearby. We lost track of time looking at the view off our balcony.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank dreadnought222333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (365)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 365 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed 5 nights and could have stayed longer. Loved the accomodation, very clean and we had our own balcony, the view was fantastic. It is a lovely family run place and the breakfast spread was great. Our first night Katerina cooked us a meal and we sat by the pool and watched the sunset. It was by far the best sunset, beats Oia anytime. Nothing was too much trouble for Maria and Cosmos and the rest of the staff and they treated you like family. Bus stop was 5 minutes away and only 15 minutes into Fira, also very cheap. Maria booked us on a Pirate ship cruise and it was awesome. I was not going to return home so I want to go back to live there, it is so peaceful

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fordga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We were really surprised by an accomodation better by the Fira options both by the sunset view and the quality of the rooms.
Megalochori is not the top rated location in Santorini but we found was a perfect location, an exceptionally room, very good services and really nice and friendly local team.
The pool is not a big one but perfect fitted to allow a nice relaxing day if you do not want to go down to the beach (important option if you do not have vehicle at your own disposal).
The sunset was better than the one Fira and Oya and that was amazing!
Room's design is warm so you can feel at home.
We will go back.

Room Tip: Any room but if you want something special ask for jacuzzi (not the jacuzzi is the point!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bogdan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We had our perfect stay in Santorini only because Maria and Kosmo looked after us like their own family. Atmosphere is great nothing to stress about. Boutique room with private balcony, cold glass of white whine from local winery, great crepes made by Catherina in few minutes + Amazing lounge music, superb swimming pool and view You can only dream about:) Local restaurants + winery round the corner no point to travel somewhere else. And sunset You can only find on post cards can't compare with Oia. Its been a month since we left but I already feel I would love to go back, as these owners LOVE THEIR JOB and You can feel it, thats why this place is SO SPECIAL:)

All the best
Krista & Janis

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Krista C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed in the Honeymoon Suite for an amazing four nights - we were greeted with complimentary champagne too. It doesn't feel like a hotel, but like we are staying in the owners beautiful oasis! The view was breathtaking, amazing pool/patio, great buffet breakfast, and the sunset cannot be beat (I think even better than in Oia!). Staying here, you are basically the center of the island, perfect location to explore the South and North tips (especially if you rent an ATV). We highly recommend this hotel for your next stay in Santorini! Maria and her husband are amazing - they provide excellent recommendations on restaurants, booked us a day trip, got us a great rate on ATV rentals and even drove us into town one evening. Cannot wait to come back one day.

Room Tip: All the rooms have amazing sunset views because the hotel is on the cliff - the higher your room the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed at the Honeymoon Suite and really the words are poor to describe the room or the view! We felt like Gods! First class service from the owners themselves(!) and all this at a very low price respectfully. We'll definitively go back. Oh yes!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diodoros T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We spent out holidays in Santorini staying at Athermi Apartments and absolutely loved it. I don't usually write comments but this place really deserves to have many visitors. We we impressed that the hotel, view, room - everything actually looked like on the website photos or even better. The whole stay was amazing, friendly staff, it is really nice to stay at a family hotel- it felt very personal. The rooms are amazing, we had a look at different ones and they are all great thanks to Kosmas who makes furniture himself. Maria is always so sweet to talk to and is ready to give you honest recommendation. The view is just amazing. There are hundreds of hotels in Santorini and while exploring the island we saw most of them in including those in Ia and Fira and on the beach. I guess depending on preferences but if you don't want to be surrounded by lots of tourists (Ia and Fira) and want to see the great view from a cliff (can't on the beach), have a cute little village within walking distance and have calm, private stay in the hotel- this is the place to be. Even though we saw many hotels we will come back to this one.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice but depends on preference- next to the pool or more private, private balcony and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Megalochori
0 mi away
Grand View Hotel
Grand View Hotel
#1 of 7 in Megalochori
541 reviews
2 mi away
Apanemo
Apanemo
#1 of 12 in Akrotiri
715 reviews
0.2 mi away
Calderas Dolphin Suites
Calderas Dolphin Suites
#2 of 7 in Megalochori
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
1.6 mi away
Lilium Villas Santorini
4.3 mi away
Afroessa Hotel
Afroessa Hotel
#10 of 51 in Imerovigli
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athermi Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athermi Suites

Address: Caldera, Megalochori 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Megalochori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Megalochori
Price Range: $133 - $556 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Athermi Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Athermi Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athermi Loft Studio Hotel Megalochori
Athermi Suites Santorini, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing