We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveler rating
519
89
11
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
519
89
11
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade jams pool bar jacuzzi suite lives up to its name the hotel manager breakfast room pool villa the bus fira and oia souvlaki short walk from the hotel great pool enjoy santorini amazing hotel beautiful sunset watch the sunset every morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 626 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I can not say enough great things about this hotel and our stay. The concierge went out of his way to make our stay the best it could be from upgrading us to the private pool villa, setting up our rental car and even arranging the return of it after we left the hotel! The room was clean, and beautiful. Breakfast was delicious and fresh, the view from our room and the hotel was breathtaking and magical. I can not wait to go back! Thank you grandview for such a wonderful stay!!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jessameiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We loved our stay at Grand View. The sights from the swimming pool and the rooms are breathtaking. The sunset from here is amazing. It is a unique place where you can renovate your soul in a relaxing atmosphere. The service at the hotel was also warm and always helpful, especially in the restaurant at the swimming pool.

Room tip: Rooms on top are quieter and with better views of the caldera
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonbP5380FQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019

Close to small cities and villages, you can discover here and nearby the true Santorini and the true Greece. The place is quiet and authentic, romantic and special. The view from the cliff is amazing and you can admire the sunset from the terrace near the pool. The stuff is also amazing, from reception, bar, cook and so on. The food is very good, from breakfast to supper. I really recommend it, and even I visited the entire Santorini this is the place where I will come back. The combination of the above is perfect for me. Really recommend.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gabyavra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

When you have 2-3 days and no time to waste, then this is the hotel you should stay in Santorini. Just10 minutes ride from the airport you park your car and the next moment you are enjoying the beutiful sunset of Santorini with a frozen mochito in your hands away from all the annoying crowds of Oia and Fira. Fira and Merovigli are exactly 10 minutes ride and the beautiful beach of Perissa is also 10 minutes by car.
So this is what I really liked the most about this place. Having day trips and fine dine around SantoriniI and at the same time enjoying the privacy of our pool away from all that crowd in Oia and Fira. Not to mention that we had 5 star amenities at an affordable price. I would also like to thank all the staff as well as the reception manager for all the information that they gave us and the bookings that they did on our behalf. Thank you all for having an amazing Easter vacation!

Date of stay: April 2019
1  Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019 via mobile

We love our stay at Grand view! The hotel is very beautiful,just renovated. We stayed for three days in April in standard double room. The room has a common terrace that offers an amazing view to the caldera! What we liked was the area of Megalochori, is quite compare to Oia and Fira that is crowed and always busy and Is also very close to black and red beach. We had dinner also at the hotel and the food is amazing. Tasty breakfast and friendly stuff which gave us plenty recommendation about where to go and activities.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Joanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews