We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand View Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$394
$346
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suites of the Gods Spa Hotel(Megalochori)(Great Value!)
$233
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orizontes Hotel & Villas(Pyrgos)(Great Value!)
$180
$175
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Zannos Melathron Hotel(Pyrgos)(Great Value!)
$172
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Nautilus Dome(Fira)(Great Value!)
$139
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alti Santorini Suites(Megalochori)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lilium Villas(Fira)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveler rating
456
75
11
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
75
11
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barhomemade jamsthe hotel managerjacuzzi suitebar tenderfresh orange juicehis teamgreek yogurtbreakfast roomrestaurant recommendationscleaning ladiesthe entire islandgreat poolfira and oiaamazing hotelthe entire staffmegalochori village
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
429 - 434 of 548 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2011

We chose to stay at Grand View for the wind-down part of a long trip. We kept pinching ourselves doubting that we could be so fortunate to find such wonderful accommodation. Fresh air, amazing views, perfectly presented room and bathroom, friendly staff, a very good breakfast, and delightful pool abd private balcony made this week perfect. Easy to drive to locations of interest or to Fira, or to walk to Megalochori village. We would go back there in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YolkandWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

The Grand View is situated in a great place to watch the sunset, the view over the caldera is just breathtaking. The staff are all very friendly and helpful but leave you alone to do your own thing unless ofcourse you need them. Everyday there was plenty to eat for breakfast..the greek yoguart and honey is delicious. Ten minutes walk away are plenty of restaurants with very friendly staff (and dogs), the food served was of high quality.
Santorini is not a cheap place to go on holiday, it is probabally equal to british prices but the qualiity and quanity is very high.
Had a wonderful time and would highly recommend The Grand View

Room Tip: Twin room with view of caldera good size with french door leading out to terrace.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mssunshine01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

I visited Santorini again this year and stayed at the Grand View. I just love this place. The location, the tranqulity, the views, the peace and quiet. It's located close to Fira and the beaches and the rooms are not on top of each other like in Fira, Firostifani, and Imerovigli. It's also a bonus you don't have to climb many stairs. There is a bakery, shops and restaurants in the village and up the road at Stathmos Chris cooks some lovely home made Greek food I used to take home and watch the sunset. The staff are friendly and loved having breakfast over looking the caldera each morning. I could just lay by the pool and admire the view each day. The staff are friendly and inviting and the wifi is also a bonus. The rooms are so clean and unlike other places on the caldera you can open your doors and see the view. Other places I've stayed at on the caldera you can't see the view from your room. It's fantastic value for money. I will be back!

Room Tip: All rooms have lovely views!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
12  Thank AussieTraveljourno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Amazing view, very clean and nice rooms, good location ( at the center of the island ), good service.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GTriper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

This place is great value for money with a fantastic view of the caldera from the rooms, pool and breakfast room. You can walk into the historic village of Megalochori for dinner or just to see an older picturesque type of Santorini. An excellent bakery an mini mart are also within 10 minutes walk.

And when you want to be more touristy, it's only a 10 minute taxi ride to Thira or the red beach. All in all a great place especially if you want to mix a relaxing pool side holiday with some more touristy activity.

Reception and all staff were pleasant and helpful. The rooms are clean, if a little basic. But for that view, it doesn't matter! Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a caldera view
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews