We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great bakery and then some”

Bakery & Pastry Shop Megalochori
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Megalochori
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 26, 2019

We discovered this bakery on our second day in Santorini. Mainly because the breakfast at our hotel (Hotel Star a few steps away) was so pitiful that we had to buy some extras. This is more than just a bakery . Lots of food selection and they are open from like 5 am till very late at night.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank runnermomAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 92 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2018 via mobile

A nice spot with lots of things. Have chair inside and out.

Can find sandwiches and different kind of sweets and bakery goods.

I bought several sweets including baklava, too sweet for me

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 477Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

We drove here from Imerogvili on the way to the Black beach seduced by great reviews. and we had a problem in choosing what to eat - it's SO much choice!! great pastries, pies, sandwiches, cakes, ice cream.. large seating area outside and helpful staff made it worth the trip. very much recommended. and it is conveniently on the side of the road. stop and walk in Megalochori - it's cute quaint little village.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank MildaLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018

This bakery has everything you need and not only great fresh local bread and pastries but milk wine and sweets - even cigarettes ! We used it daily as it was on our doorstep and the food is fresh and reasonably priced.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Debra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

Good bakery goods, breads and coffee. Some packaged goods and groceries. Sandwiches, pies and hot food too.

The coffee was very good and it's a nice place to hang out before or after catching the buses to Fira or Arkotiri.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bakery & Pastry Shop Megalochori also viewed

Megalochori, Santorini
 

Been to Bakery & Pastry Shop Megalochori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing