We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Panselinos Hotel Apartments
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Eftalou
Level Contributor
80 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed August 30, 2011

The hotel was a little out of the small town but there was a complementary bus from the hotel each evening and a taxi back was just a few euros. It is a series of small bulidings behind the main hotel as there are no high rises on the island. It was very Greek which is what we wanted.There was no other buildings around and was therefore very quiet at night. The pool was lovely and the food was adequate. The staff were friendly and very helpful and there was a small shop. The room was very big and part of a family suite and had a small kitchenette even though we were bed and breakfast. It was very clean. I would certainly stay there again. The island of Lesvos is one of the best kept secrets. Very quiet,very relaxed, no big hotels or cities.Once you have checked into the airport you go over the road to the bar by the sea and wait until it is time to go through security as the departure lounge is so small. Best wait for a plane I have ever had.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honeysusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    33
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
17
28
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sobotovice
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

There are maybe rooms of different quality... but our apartment was not ready to be marked as 3 star hotel standard. It was large and clean (to be fair) but totally unfriendly and strange - something like veterinary surgery. In addition - electrical wires sticking out from the wall and we have 3 searching children... And the real top of disaster is hotel restaurant - the cook probably is not Greek and surely has NO taste. Do not expect nice beach next to the hotel neither a walk distance to Molyvos - the place itself is too peaceful without any evening program.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanley3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
345 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Spent lay two weeks in September 2010 here enjoyed the stay buffet continental breakfast daily good food in the evening great pool staff great friendly always willing to help. Courtesy bus to town four times daily would recommend and will return

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walletShrewsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jersey
Level Contributor
170 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2010

We stayed at the Panselinos at the end of September and had such a lovely time. It’s a great hotel, the grounds are lovely with pomegranate and orange trees and the setting is beautiful right by the sea. Our apartment was so spacious and very clean with an amazing view.

The pool was great, very clean with plenty of sunloungers and we also ate at the restaurant by the pool a couple of times and food was delicious. Breakfasts were quite basic but very enjoyable. All the staff were very friendly and although we’re not animal lovers, there were some gorgeous cats and dogs around, we really loved them!

The whole place is perfect for a relaxing, get away from it all holiday but there was a bus stop literally right outside the hotel and so were able to get out and about. Also the hotel operated a mini bus service to the town of Molyvos several times a day which so handy, especially to go out in the evenings.

We had a fabulous week and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend the Panselinos and would love to go back.

Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank jerseykathyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2010

We stayed in the hotel for the last week of August. Hotel was fully booked which was noticed at the breakfast when fruits quickly dissapeared. Breakfast was otherwise ok but with no varieties - every day the same - contintental one. Thanks God we had Greek Yoghurt, Bravo!
Location of the Hotel is not good if you do not rent a bike/car, otherwise on the walking distance there is a decent beach. Hotel/rooms is very calm. On the walking distance of 20mins there are hot springs - quite an adventure, not to be missed.
Rooms are big and spacious but definitely needed to be modernizied. We lowed the balcony.
Staff was very friendly, we missed getting espresso coffee at the breakfast since bar opens at 10am.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzana4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2010

Outside Molyvos and you need a car, excellent Tavernas near by, do not miss Ambrosia on the right going back into Molyvos. We had a leaking toilet in our room, we reported it and came back the same evening to find we had a new toilet. However this leaked and flooded the room in the night. The staff were so apologetic and moved us to another much nicer first floor room with a balcony overlooking the sea. Would ask for one of these as the other room looked out onto car park. The rooms were very spacious and clean, limited cooking facilities though e.g. no kettle. We ate out every night, the food on Lesvos is really good. Molyvos is beautiful especially in the evening when the sun goes down over the bay. The island is really worth exploring, we are birdwatchers so travelled all over. This hotel was the perfect base, relaxed, friendly, for families as well as couples. No sandy beaches nearby although the pool was lovely and well kept.The staff were superb, so friendly and helpful. Highly recommended

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bevb05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hessle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Panselinos Hotel last two weeks of July 2010. Check in was very easy and our apartment was superb - nice and roomy , modern and nice big bed. The Air Conditioning was marvellous at keeping our room cool and all other facilities were in working order too.
The staff here are excellent, very friendly and hard working. Look out for the shop owner and Jack, his loyal side kick dog - he keeps patrol to stop the scruffy dogs entering the premises!
The swimming pool is kept spotless and had plenty of spare sun loungers throughout our stay which meant we didn't need to go and bag one early each morning!
Our stay included breakfast which was fine - a decent selection of continental items that all tasted fresh each day.
The hotel has wifi internet and three desktops - both cost three euro for a thirty minute session. Or, do as I did and buy a Greek Vodafone prepay internet SIM - 19 Euro for 10 Gigabtyes data / 11 days (whichever comes first).
The hotel is fairly quiet as it's out on its own but they do provide a free shuttle bus into Molyvos at certain times of the day - when it's full, the driver will make multiple journeys.
We ate dinner in the hotel restaurant a few times and the quality was excellent and very reasonably priced.
The only downside I have to report is that the hotel allows gangs of people to stay here. We had to put up with two weeks of a group of 15 people (I won't say which country they were from but I now have a much dimmer view of Dutch tourists). They were quite vulgar, swearing, punching the headrests in the minibus (this was one of the elders in the group too), they had no control over their unruly children one of whom provided the car park show of doing handstands over a beer can - lovely.
If the hotel restricted guests to couples and families it would be great but as it doesn't and given what we experienced, it's only four stars. Despite the chavs though, I would still recommend this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neilyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eftalou
1.0 mi away
Viva Mare Hotel
Viva Mare Hotel
#1 of 6 in Eftalou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aphrodite Hotel
Aphrodite Hotel
#1 of 12 in Molyvos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sunrise Resort Hotel
Sunrise Resort Hotel
#2 of 6 in Eftalou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Delfinia Hotel & Bungalows
2.2 mi away
Hotel Molyvos 1
Hotel Molyvos 1
#7 of 12 in Molyvos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
11.8 mi away
The Kalloni Bay Hotel
The Kalloni Bay Hotel
#3 of 7 in Skala Kallonis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panselinos Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panselinos Hotel Apartments

Property: Panselinos Hotel Apartments
Address: Efthalou, Eftalou 811 08, Greece
Location: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Lesbos > Eftalou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Eftalou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Panselinos Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Panselinos Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panselinos Hotel Eftalou
Panselinos Hotel Apartments Eftalou, Lesbos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing