We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Two weeks in late September”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Panselinos Hotel Apartments
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Eftalou
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
297 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Two weeks in late September”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2011

Spent lay two weeks in September 2010 here enjoyed the stay buffet continental breakfast daily good food in the evening great pool staff great friendly always willing to help. Courtesy bus to town four times daily would recommend and will return

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walletShrewsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    33
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
17
28
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
jersey
Level Contributor
170 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2010

We stayed at the Panselinos at the end of September and had such a lovely time. It’s a great hotel, the grounds are lovely with pomegranate and orange trees and the setting is beautiful right by the sea. Our apartment was so spacious and very clean with an amazing view.

The pool was great, very clean with plenty of sunloungers and we also ate at the restaurant by the pool a couple of times and food was delicious. Breakfasts were quite basic but very enjoyable. All the staff were very friendly and although we’re not animal lovers, there were some gorgeous cats and dogs around, we really loved them!

The whole place is perfect for a relaxing, get away from it all holiday but there was a bus stop literally right outside the hotel and so were able to get out and about. Also the hotel operated a mini bus service to the town of Molyvos several times a day which so handy, especially to go out in the evenings.

We had a fabulous week and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend the Panselinos and would love to go back.

Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank jerseykathyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2010

We stayed in the hotel for the last week of August. Hotel was fully booked which was noticed at the breakfast when fruits quickly dissapeared. Breakfast was otherwise ok but with no varieties - every day the same - contintental one. Thanks God we had Greek Yoghurt, Bravo!
Location of the Hotel is not good if you do not rent a bike/car, otherwise on the walking distance there is a decent beach. Hotel/rooms is very calm. On the walking distance of 20mins there are hot springs - quite an adventure, not to be missed.
Rooms are big and spacious but definitely needed to be modernizied. We lowed the balcony.
Staff was very friendly, we missed getting espresso coffee at the breakfast since bar opens at 10am.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzana4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2010

Outside Molyvos and you need a car, excellent Tavernas near by, do not miss Ambrosia on the right going back into Molyvos. We had a leaking toilet in our room, we reported it and came back the same evening to find we had a new toilet. However this leaked and flooded the room in the night. The staff were so apologetic and moved us to another much nicer first floor room with a balcony overlooking the sea. Would ask for one of these as the other room looked out onto car park. The rooms were very spacious and clean, limited cooking facilities though e.g. no kettle. We ate out every night, the food on Lesvos is really good. Molyvos is beautiful especially in the evening when the sun goes down over the bay. The island is really worth exploring, we are birdwatchers so travelled all over. This hotel was the perfect base, relaxed, friendly, for families as well as couples. No sandy beaches nearby although the pool was lovely and well kept.The staff were superb, so friendly and helpful. Highly recommended

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bevb05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hessle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Panselinos Hotel last two weeks of July 2010. Check in was very easy and our apartment was superb - nice and roomy , modern and nice big bed. The Air Conditioning was marvellous at keeping our room cool and all other facilities were in working order too.
The staff here are excellent, very friendly and hard working. Look out for the shop owner and Jack, his loyal side kick dog - he keeps patrol to stop the scruffy dogs entering the premises!
The swimming pool is kept spotless and had plenty of spare sun loungers throughout our stay which meant we didn't need to go and bag one early each morning!
Our stay included breakfast which was fine - a decent selection of continental items that all tasted fresh each day.
The hotel has wifi internet and three desktops - both cost three euro for a thirty minute session. Or, do as I did and buy a Greek Vodafone prepay internet SIM - 19 Euro for 10 Gigabtyes data / 11 days (whichever comes first).
The hotel is fairly quiet as it's out on its own but they do provide a free shuttle bus into Molyvos at certain times of the day - when it's full, the driver will make multiple journeys.
We ate dinner in the hotel restaurant a few times and the quality was excellent and very reasonably priced.
The only downside I have to report is that the hotel allows gangs of people to stay here. We had to put up with two weeks of a group of 15 people (I won't say which country they were from but I now have a much dimmer view of Dutch tourists). They were quite vulgar, swearing, punching the headrests in the minibus (this was one of the elders in the group too), they had no control over their unruly children one of whom provided the car park show of doing handstands over a beer can - lovely.
If the hotel restricted guests to couples and families it would be great but as it doesn't and given what we experienced, it's only four stars. Despite the chavs though, I would still recommend this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neilyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2010

This is a beautiful hotel, I went with a friend at the beginning of the summer season and had a brilliant and relaxing holiday.

Good points:
-extremely friendly and helpful staff
-reception was always staffed
-large and comfortable room
-maid service every day
-good food available all day from the pool bar
-clean pool, very nice swimming
-free sunbeds and parasols

Bad points:
-air conditioning was very noisy
-a bit of a journey into town, had a pay for lots of taxis

Overall this is a clean, friendly and relaxing hotel, with a peaceful atmosphere and great staff. Would recommend for families and couples.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2010

Have just returned from a week at the Paselinos just outside Molyvos and I have to say that the hotel was much beeter than I had expected for the price we paid.

The transfer from the airport is a lengthy one by tour operator coach at nearly two hours which for a Greek Island is unusual but tells you something about the size of the island. a Taxi whould be about 75 Euro if you didnt fancy this and would take I would guess about an hourish. We passed through a number of resorts on the way and I have to say I was not that impress with any of them and was a little nervous waiting for our drop off which was the last one. However as soon as you see the town of Molyvos perched on the hillside with the Medival castle at the top it just looks so beautiful and the hotel which is about 5 minute drive from Molyvos was lovely.

We had room 281 which was beautiful and is in the newer part of the hotel the room was large with a double bed, large fridge and big sofa and had some basic cooking facilities if you were that way inclined although the only things we used were glasses and a cork screw. The Air Con was excellent and cooled the room very quickly. The room has an excellent view of the Aegean and Turkey and is ideally positioned for the amazing sunsets.

Pool area is large and the swimming pool excellent although it is salt water and there are about 50 sunbeds around the pool, no body saves sunbeds at stupid o'clock in the morning, expect one English couple who seemed to want to sit in the same place everyday we never had a problem getting one even if you strolled down at 10.30 in the morning or came back from Molyvos in the afternoon, this off course may be different in high season.

The hotel is a real mix of nationalities from Czech, Danish, Dutch, German, Slovakien, Greek and of course English all being spoken round the pool although some nationalities kids dont seem to be able to speak without screamng!!!!!, we liked the mix of nationalities and the staff are fabulous the Girls at lunchtime could not do enough for you and we always friendly and chatty, Manos the barman in the evening was again very chatty and makes mean cocktails which are much cheaper and a million times nicer than the ones in Molyvos, try his Mojitos they were the best........the guy serving in the restaurant in the evening was always very good.

Breakfast was OK although we only made it twice!!!!! the yoghurt was like double cream and like nothing you get at home, We ate lunch at the hotel most days and the salads are excellent very fresh and quite large for about 5 Euros the other food was good although in truth a little hit and miss, they have a number of Greek dishes which we tended to stick to and mostly it was very good, I would suggest that you ask the waitress whats freshly cooked today before you order.

Evening meals were much the same although we had a few more bad ones and its a shae because the setting of the restaurant is lovely and it is let down by the quality of the food sometimes.

The hotel runs a courtesy bus to and from Molyvos this leaves the hotel at 7.15pm in the evening and returns at 10.30pm and was a bit early for us so we used to get a cab in and back which was only 5 Euro each way, the town itself is beautiful and very quaint, steep narrow cobbled steets would make it difficuly for someone with mobility issues but it is lovely all the restaurants we visited on the sea front, Harbour and in the town where lovely and very reasonably priced we went to Gyros and Molyvo Star in the town and the views from the Balcony are stunning and on one evening the had a live orchestra playing in the square below. we visited the Octapus on the Harbour which was very good and Ramona on the sea front which again was great with huge portions.

The only negative about Molyvos is the motor bikes which are everywhere with people riding them through the narrow streets quite apart from the noise its quite dangerous as they do not slow down to much. Also if you take travellers cheques the bank in Molyvos will charge you 20 Euro commission regardless of the amount you charge!!!!!.............the hot springs 20 minutes walk from the hotel is also worth a visit .

The beaches are nothing to write home about and if a nice beach is your priority then Lesbos from what I saw is not for you..........lastly at the airport on the way home you can check your bags in and then leave the building and walk up the road to a fantastic Beach bar with lovely chairs and food and catch the sun while waiting for your plane...........it has to be the best departure lounge in the world...lol........Overall I liked the hotel a lot and is ideal for a relaxing holiday and the resort of Molyvos is in my opinion the place to go on the island.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveljunkie2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eftalou
1.0 mi away
Viva Mare Hotel
Viva Mare Hotel
#1 of 6 in Eftalou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aphrodite Hotel
Aphrodite Hotel
#1 of 12 in Molyvos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sunrise Resort Hotel
Sunrise Resort Hotel
#2 of 6 in Eftalou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Delfinia Hotel & Bungalows
2.2 mi away
Hotel Molyvos 1
Hotel Molyvos 1
#6 of 12 in Molyvos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
11.8 mi away
The Kalloni Bay Hotel
The Kalloni Bay Hotel
#3 of 7 in Skala Kallonis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panselinos Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panselinos Hotel Apartments

Property: Panselinos Hotel Apartments
Address: Efthalou, Eftalou 811 08, Greece
Location: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Lesbos > Eftalou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Eftalou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Panselinos Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Panselinos Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panselinos Hotel Eftalou
Panselinos Hotel Apartments Eftalou, Lesbos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing