We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunrise Resort Hotel
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acropol Hotel(Molyvos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveler rating
111
59
17
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
59
17
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkish coastmain buildingbreakfast buffetnice bathroomcomfortable hotelbus servicetaxi ridehot springspeace and quiettwo weeksnothing is too much troublelovely swimmingbeautiful townstunning viewsgreat holidayyogurtpools
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 191 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one week with my family absolutely loved every minute of it could not fault the hotel or staff in any way at all would love to come back again one day not too far from Molyvos but the hotel even puts a free bus service on for you which is great

Stayed: May 2014
5  Thank AnthonyLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

This is quite a big resort for the Greek Islands - however this doesn't detract in any way as to how good it is. We had a superior room - the views from the balcony were stunning , across the straits to Turkey. The room was above average size and was spotlessly clean. The grounds were beautifully maintained too. Friendly staff and good service. Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Keithc05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Nice hotel with very warm and pleasant stuff. The rooms are very space-full. You should chose once with the higher numbers as these have wonderful view, and during evening the sky is charged with stars. The sea is 10 minutes walking from hotel. 4 times daily are orgainsed free bus drives to Molyvos, (the last bus from Molyvos back to hotel is at 11 p.m..) which is walking 20 minutes from hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jasna1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

hotel located up on the hill but has a great view and not far from the beach. rooms are great, clean and friendly stuff. If you would like to stay in this hotel you definitely need a car to get around. very quite area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank esmerall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful holiday in the Sunrise Hotel near Molyvos.
The rooms were very clean with great views of the sea & the coast of Turkey across the water. The 2 pools were clean and loungers/parasols free and the staff were polite, helpful and friendly. The food & drink was delicious & plentiful - we had a huge and very tasty breakfast buffet there every morning & ate in their restaurant one evening (the only reason we didn't eat there again was because there were so many lovely restaurants in the town that we tried a different place every night). We couldn't have asked for more from the Sunrise.

There was a free bus shuttle service to the nearby town of Molyvos (which is beautiful with lovely cobbled streets & lots of shops, bars & restaurants), the only tiny gripe is that the bus could have run at more convenient times during the day but as the walk was easy and not too far, we usually took the bus in and walked back or vice versa.
The staff were extremely friendly & helpful - a typical example of how the staff would always go that extra mile to help was that we were going on a boat trip from the harbour one morning and were concerned that we had to walk across town from the usual drop off point & weren't sure if we had the time to walk it before the boat left - when we mentioned our concerns, the hotel asked the driver to drop us off at the harbour, which he was very willing to do & he even asked us next day if we wanted to be dropped off there again. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff and this made our holiday extra special.

I wouldn't hesitate for a second to recommend this fantastic hotel - we loved it!

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher up - although it means more steps, it also means a lovelier view of the sea.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carrington22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews