We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great people, boutique feel”
Review of Hotel Dar El Bhar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Dar El Bhar
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location, great people, boutique feel”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here for 10 nights so really got a feel for the place. It has a very informal, relaxed atmosphere and we found it terrific value for money.

The rooms are charming and have a Tunisian feel to their design. There is a beautiful court yard and garden in the middle of the rooms facing inwards and there is a beautiful pool and grass area going all the way down to the beach.

The restaurant had nice food but when we arrived they just got a new chef who was learning the ropes a bit so to speak. The staff there were always very willing to cater to our every request and we felt they were genuinely happy to serve us.

The manager of the hotel especially was fantastic and made sure we always had everything we needed. We would highly recommend Dar El Bhar to anyone wanting a more relaxed, local experience to the big commercial hotels but still be located on the tourist road.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank alwaysadventuringoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darelbhar, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Dar El Bhar, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Google Translation
Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires et c'est grâce aux avis de nos chers clients qu'on est en train d' avancer, nous espérons vous revoir très bientôt a Dar el bhar

Cordialement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    36
    6
    3
    5
See reviews for
27
73
19
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tunis, Tunisia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Very quiet, small hotel, located right on the beach. The room was nice but small for two adults and two kids. It has a SPA facility but it is being run independently from the hotel. Also there is another SPA facility about half a mile away from the hotel.
Very friendly staff. The cleaning crew is visible everywhere. There is a sport’s bar next to the pool and the beach. Great for daddy to escape to.

Room Tip: A room with sea view. This is usually more exprensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ibehi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darelbhar, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Dar El Bhar, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Google Translation
Cher Client, Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire ,et remercions tous les clients qui ont choisi Dar El Bhar pour passer leur séjour. espérons vous accueillir de nouveau chez vous ,a Dar El Bhar .


Cordialement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The hotel is situated right on the beach and has a beautiful swimming pool and a first class French chef and patissier! We had a very relaxing stay here and it was nice to be away from all the hustle and bustle of the big hotels on the rest of the island.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darelbhar, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Dar El Bhar, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Google Translation
Cher Client ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre aimable commentaire et c'est avec un grand plaisir que nous vous accueillerons de nouveau parmi nous.

Cordialement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2010

What a pleasant surprise to arrive at this charming boutique hotel to be welcomed by friendly staff and such a wonderful atmosphere. The hotel is situated right on the beach and has a beautiful swimming pool and a first class French chef and patissier! We had a very relaxing stay here and it was nice to be away from all the hustle and bustle of the big hotels on the rest of the island.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexliverpoolLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Sidi Mehrez
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba
0.7 mi away
Caribbean World Djerba
Caribbean World Djerba
#8 of 46 in Midoun
839 reviews
2.7 mi away
Djerba Plaza Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Green Palm
Green Palm
#17 of 46 in Midoun
652 reviews
1.5 mi away
Isis Hotel Thalasso and Spa
5.3 mi away
Vincci Helios Beach
Vincci Helios Beach
#1 of 46 in Midoun
1,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dar El Bhar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dar El Bhar

Property: Hotel Dar El Bhar
Address: Zone touristique, Playa Sidi Mehrez, Djerba Island, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Medenine Governorate > Djerba Island > Playa Sidi Mehrez
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Playa Sidi Mehrez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Dar El Bhar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Dar El Bhar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Dar El Bhar Djerba Island, Tunisia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing