We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Authentic and local traditional decor” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Dar El Bhar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Dar El Bhar to your Saves list
Hotel Dar El Bhar
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Zone touristique, Playa Sidi Mehrez, Djerba Island, Tunisia   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Tunis, Tunisia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Authentic and local traditional decor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Very quiet, small hotel, located right on the beach. The room was nice but small for two adults and two kids. It has a SPA facility but it is being run independently from the hotel. Also there is another SPA facility about half a mile away from the hotel.
Very friendly staff. The cleaning crew is visible everywhere. There is a sport’s bar next to the pool and the beach. Great for daddy to escape to.

Room Tip: A room with sea view. This is usually more exprensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ibehi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darelbhar, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Dar El Bhar, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Google Translation
Cher Client, Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire ,et remercions tous les clients qui ont choisi Dar El Bhar pour passer leur séjour. espérons vous accueillir de nouveau chez vous ,a Dar El Bhar .


Cordialement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    26
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
19
63
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Union, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

The hotel is situated right on the beach and has a beautiful swimming pool and a first class French chef and patissier! We had a very relaxing stay here and it was nice to be away from all the hustle and bustle of the big hotels on the rest of the island.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darelbhar, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Dar El Bhar, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Google Translation
Cher Client ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre aimable commentaire et c'est avec un grand plaisir que nous vous accueillerons de nouveau parmi nous.

Cordialement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

What a pleasant surprise to arrive at this charming boutique hotel to be welcomed by friendly staff and such a wonderful atmosphere. The hotel is situated right on the beach and has a beautiful swimming pool and a first class French chef and patissier! We had a very relaxing stay here and it was nice to be away from all the hustle and bustle of the big hotels on the rest of the island.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexliverpoolLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Sidi Mehrez
1.8 mi away
SENTIDO Djerba Beach
SENTIDO Djerba Beach
#1 of 108 in Djerba Island
4.5 of 5 stars 1,234 reviews
2.7 mi away
Djerba Plaza Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Les jardins de Toumana
Les jardins de Toumana
#18 of 46 in Midoun
4.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
0.3 mi away
Djerba Holiday Beach
Djerba Holiday Beach
#1 of 3 in Playa Sidi Mehrez
4.0 of 5 stars 1,268 reviews
3.4 mi away
Iberostar Mehari Djerba
Iberostar Mehari Djerba
#3 of 108 in Djerba Island
4.5 of 5 stars 1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dar El Bhar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dar El Bhar

Property: Hotel Dar El Bhar
Address: Zone touristique, Playa Sidi Mehrez, Djerba Island, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Medenine Governorate > Djerba Island > Playa Sidi Mehrez
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Playa Sidi Mehrez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Dar El Bhar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Dar El Bhar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Dar El Bhar Djerba Island, Tunisia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing