We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent View” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Duc de Praslin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Duc de Praslin
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Anse Volbert
Certificate of Excellence
Beijing, China
1 review
“Excellent View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

My friends and I stayed at Le Duc de Praslin 3 bedrooms Maison on the hillside that is only 2 min's driving from the reception. A hired car was provided by the hotel during the whole stay. The Maison is perfect. All the 3 bedrooms upstairs have its own bath and toilet. Downstairs are fully equipped kitchen and laundry room. The whole Maison is nice and clean. The most amazing part is the ocean view that is nearly 180 degrees!. it is such a perfect place to see the sun rising!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    623
    235
    50
    28
    17
See reviews for
212
645
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

Stayed here for our first night in Seychelles. Room was clean with nice large bed and white fresh sheets and towels. We got an upgrade to a superior room but it was on the old side of the hotel so room was a bit out dated. Air conditioning was very loud (clearly a bit broken) so we could not keep it on during the night. Pool was nice but very small. Breakfast was good with a lot of options.

We were not impressed about check out which was at 10am and there was no negotiation about it. Also one of the staff came up at 8.30am, knocked on our door and asked if she can check our minibar!

Room Tip: Maybe ask to stay at the newer rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johanna_180213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Le Duc during the first part of our honeymoon on the Seychelles when we were on the island of Praslin. We were welcomed with a cool tropical drink on our arrival and had amazing service during our stay (during meals and housekeeping). The staff were very friendly and assisted us in the planning of our daytime excursions. The food was fantastic, especially since Le Duc offered us reductions for meals at the Café des Arts (the great restaurant across the street). For my wife and myself, the hotel itself was very special because it resembled our wedding venue and really gave us the honeymoon feeling. We would definitely recommend the hotel to others and encourage them to stay long enough to enjoy the hotel and see the natural beauty of Praslin!

Room Tip: Rooms closest to the beach give you a bit of piece and quiet but are slightly farther from the buffe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny_K_CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

I and my wife stayed in Le Duc for 7 days. We had a great time. Of course we haven't seen all the places on an island, but from those we saw it was the best option. Beautiful garden with a great seletions of orchids, small but cozy pool. We occupied deluxe room that was nicely decorated, lots of wood but also very bright. We loved the open shower at the back of the apartment. The other a good point is thet the beautiful beach with hotel service is around 50 m from the hotel. The staff is extremely helpful.

Room Tip: Deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomaszG79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Le duc indeed is a recommendale place to stay when you visit seychelles,
it was my second trip to seychelles and i still chose le duc to stay because of the wonderful experience they are bringing in me whenever i visiting seychelles,
i love the arts and theme of their hotel,as well as their hospitality of all the staff,you feel home when you arrived ,the comfort they are giving to the client is really awesome,
what you are paying is beyond expectation
i do love their international cuisine too,so what else i can ask for more,,instead of coming back for another trip again..
thank you le duc team...see you again

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank will_en08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

7 days of stay here was really AWESOME!!! Will surely come back here with my family and will recommend to all of my friends. Great and amazing hotel experience, friendly and excellent service of the staff. Had an unforgettable memories here. Keep it up!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TalaStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed four nights during Christmas and there is not much to add from all the previous positive reviews. In general we had a very nice time at the Le Duc. We are a family of four (boys 11 and 7) and enjoyed the large family room tremendously. The terrace overlooked the pool so we were able to keep an eye on the boys from the room. The hotel and the garden is a feast for the eye and even if it was fully booked at the time it never felt crowded. The buffet dinner was of very high quality and breakfast was quite ok. The beach is stunning, but perhaps a bit shallow for some. Conveniently located for doing small excursions to nearby islands. Only a few small things should be commented: The staff are very nice and helpful, but we experienced a few small misunderstandings and errors during our stay. The internet should be free and/or of a better quality (maybe not possible??), Dinner started at 8.00 (9.00 on New years eve) which was a bit late for our taste (a lot of people were waiting to get started so I guess 7.00 would be appreciated by many). The airconditioning was not functioning 100% and even if they said someone would check, it never operated as it should. The rates during Christmas are high, but not for this kind of standard (I checked many places), and especially not in the Seychelles. All in all a wonderful stay! We would love to come back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oistein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anse Volbert
0.2 mi away
Paradise Sun
Paradise Sun
#3 of 12 in Anse Volbert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,225 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Domaine de La Reserve
Le Domaine de La Reserve
#5 of 12 in Anse Volbert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
0.9 mi away
Les Villas d'Or
Les Villas d'Or
#1 of 12 in Anse Volbert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suites
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suite...
#1 of 1 in Anse Bois de Rose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
6.4 mi away
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie
#1 of 8 in La Digue Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,546 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel L'Archipel
Hotel L'Archipel
#1 of 1 in Au Cap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Duc de Praslin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Duc de Praslin

Property: Le Duc de Praslin
Address: Cote d'Or, Anse Volbert, Praslin Island, Seychelles
Location: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Anse Volbert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Anse Volbert
#4 Luxury Hotel in Anse Volbert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Duc de Praslin 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an 'out of this world' location combined with world-class facilities and amenities, it is no wonder that Le Duc de Praslin is often considered as the 'Jewel of Cote D'Or'! It is set on Praslin's outstanding Cote D'Or beach in the Seychelles. The turquoise sea lapping the fine white sand of Cote D'Or beach is your daily playground - just a few steps away from your luxurious retreat amidst lush tropical gardens. Your ideal dream holiday becomes a reality with the widest choice of luxury accommodation and exquisite dining options. Le Duc de Praslin offers the holiday of a lifetime with true Seychellois hospitality and exceptional value. Extensive improvements and new additions to its facilities have won Le Duc de Praslin many awards to position it amongst the best hotels of Seychelles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Le Duc de Praslin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Duc De Praslin Hotel Praslin Island
Le Duc De Praslin Island
Le Duc De Praslin Seychelles/Praslin Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing