We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to be”
Review of Pirogue Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pirogue Lodge
Ranked #5 of 16 Anse Volbert B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff, spacious rooms beautiful beach just across the street We spent the one night in this lovely quiet little establishment. The staffs was extremely friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilnaTirant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 104 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2014

This nice little hotel convinced us in many ways: very friendly and helpfull staff, nice spacious rooms, delicious creole food in the hotels restaurant, beautiful beach just across the street! Highly recommendable!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Philipp S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We spent the second week of our honeymoon in this lovely little establishment. The room was very spacious and tastefully decorated. The location in the immediate vicinity of beach Volbert was just perfect. The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. The breakfast served in the restaurant of the same name was delicious. The restaurant was generally one of the best ones we dined in the Seychelles. We highly recommend both the lodge and the restaurant!

The only negative point was that only a prepaid internet connection was available.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miika78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

This review was long-coming but felt I needed to jump in. Long-time visitor to TripAdvisor but never registered. I think for most people there is always one place that stands out that compels you to register for the site just so that you can put down a review of a place (and I think for some it's probably due to a negative experience). For me, however, the experience here was so pleasant and positive that it compelled me to join TripAdvisor just to be able to post.

Visited Seychelles on a long-weekend trip from mainland Africa without any bookings or real plans, my partner and I showed up at Anse Volbert searching for a place to spend a few nights and came across this place right next to their restaurant. The proprietors were wonderful and let us have a look before we decided to settle in. The property is brand new and impeccable, with great bed and bathroom, not to mention a great balcony facing the sea (we were on the upper floor. The adjoining restaurant was fantastic for both breakfast and lunch (we did not have dinner there but the menu for dinner also looked great) and the staff were incredibly attentive, even allowing me to work from the restaurant and plug in my laptop while my partner explored the island (all through the arrangement of the staff there) We were right next to the beach and right off of the main thoroughfare which allowed pleasant evening walks, and after coming home with a bottle of wine, the staff arranged corkscrew and wine bucket for us to sit on the patio and watch the sunset.

For me it was the staff and service that compelled me to write a review here, and I can't thank them enough for turning a spur-of-the-moment trip into a wonderful stay. Should I have a chance to revisit Praslin, I would most certainly make Pirogue Lodge my first stop.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Eines der 3 Zimmer oben.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank straycat68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Fran Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Calitae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anse Volbert
0.4 mi away
Paradise Sun
Paradise Sun
#1 of 11 in Anse Volbert
1,422 reviews
2.1 mi away
Iles des Palmes
Iles des Palmes
#3 of 3 in Baie Ste Anne
150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Duc de Praslin
Le Duc de Praslin
#3 of 11 in Anse Volbert
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mango Lodge
Mango Lodge
#6 of 11 in Anse Volbert
137 reviews
0.6 mi away
Acajou Beach Resort
Acajou Beach Resort
#5 of 11 in Anse Volbert
410 reviews
2.7 mi away
Chalets Cote Mer
Chalets Cote Mer
#2 of 3 in Baie Ste Anne
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pirogue Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pirogue Lodge

Address: Cote D'Or, Anse Volbert, Praslin Island, Seychelles
Location: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Anse Volbert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Anse Volbert
Price Range: $206 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pirogue Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Along the northern coastlines of the picturesque Praslin Island lies Pirogue Lodge, a charming, family owned small hotel consisting of 6 standard rooms, each facing the sea. Nicely decorated with simple wooden furniture and paintings from our local artists, each room radiates the creole serenity and calm. A private verandah with relaxing chairs is there to capture the azure ocean view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Pirogue Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pirogue Lodge Seychelles/Praslin Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing