We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“paradise !!”
Review of Les Villas d'Or

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Les Villas d'Or
Ranked #1 of 16 Anse Volbert B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Stayed here back in 2005. Situated on the beach ,with direct access.beatifull sea with ocean break 100 meters out,so the feeling of tranquility.breakfast served to your villa,comfortable accomadation.the only minor complaint was poor aircon,this may well have been addressed since our stay.day tip to la digue island a must do.this is a late entry to our list of vacations,but holds the most beatiful memories.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkynperky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 349 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2012

Our experience in Praslin was great! As far as we're concerned, Les Vills d'Or was exactly what we were looking for. Unplugged, 20 steps from the beautiful beach, simple, beautiful and most of all very well though out.

There is daily cleaning and a nice breakfast option, but in essence the place is a self-service establishment. Although we never bothered frying eggs for breakfast, it was nice to know that the option was available. Needless to say wine glasses, bottle opener, mosquito repellent, and, and, and.. were all available for our comfort. If almost felt like we were at home.

And what made us feel even more at home were the amazingly friendly, patient and knowledgeable management, Pierre and Norah. Their friendliness and welcoming hospitality alone would is worth the stay. The island had an "everybody knows everybody" feel to it and thanks to Pierre and Norah, we felt like we knew everyone too.

If you want to feel like you're at home and ask a friend for advice, information, booking etc.. This is definitely the place for you.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank potatojuice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

My wife and I stayed from November 9-15 n a one bedroom. Pierre, the general manager, picked us up from the ferry terminal and was more than helpful with anything we needed.

It's only 9 or so villas so it's very private and secluded- if you don't want a big name hotel then this is for you. It's right on the beach, which never has more than 3 people on it, and is only a 10 minute walk to town. Every restaurant we ate at picked us up and dropped us off.

It's only a 15 minute ride to Anse Lazio, one of the most beautiful beaches in the world, and only a 15 minute ferry ride to La Digue. I went scuba diving for a day out of Octopus Divers- 2 tank dive @ Whale Rock and Booby Point. Great coral and fish...great outfit and sweet diving.

Would head back here in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MdRpT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

this place is absolutely charming!sitting "with legs in the water" on a beautiful piece of beach. large apartment with everything you need for a dreamy vacation
please keep in mind that for a restuarant you have to go to the village or to one of the biggest hotels. some of the restaurants pick you up from the villa. we rented a car and every night went to one of the bars
another point is the insects. there are ants in the kitchen and in the bathroom and it was not nice. when we complained they told us that this is because of the tropic klimate.i once sat on the balcony at twilight and ended up with 10 mosquito bites on each leg! since then i used insects repelent every evening and chose not to sit on this charming balcony again
all in all we would like to stay in this place again
we highly recommend a visit to La Digue. you just take the ferry and arrive there in 15 minutes. there you can rent a bicycle (we took tandem) and 15 minutes cycling take you to the most beautifull beach Anse Source D argent

Room Tip: the resort is small and all rooms have sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scha_tova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Left this morning after a wonderful 5 night stay during our island hopping trip in the Seychelles. This afternoon we received a phone call while already in Mahe that we left 150 Euro's in a drawer in one of the rooms and was found by the cleaning staff. One of them will bring it to Victoria tomorrow.
We were already planning to write a positive comment but this made me do it immediately.

Superb place!

Family Hagedoorn : traveling with grandma and pa together with their children, son and daughter in law together with two babies.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joost37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The perfect place! Very friendly and caring staff (Hi Pierre!), comfortable and spacious rooms, free Wi-Fi, at kitchen has everything you could want, 100 meters to the beautiful beach. I would like to come back here again!

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sapdmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Just back from Seychelles. 1 Nove-6 Nov. we stayed at les villas d'or as start of our honeymoon in Seychelles. Staffs here are very noice and helpful. Pier and Nora made our stay very comfortable. We drived around the whole Praslin island and found out les villa d'or is for sure the most peaceful and beautiful place to stay. Just in front of the paradise beach and close to a small village for restaurant and grocery shop. We wanna come back again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jinglelike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anse Volbert
1.1 mi away
Paradise Sun
Paradise Sun
#1 of 11 in Anse Volbert
1,400 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Duc de Praslin
Le Duc de Praslin
#3 of 11 in Anse Volbert
1,035 reviews
1.5 mi away
Le Domaine de La Reserve
Le Domaine de La Reserve
#4 of 11 in Anse Volbert
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie Resort and Spa
2.2 mi away
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suites
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suite...
#1 of 1 in Anse Bois de Rose
812 reviews
0.2 mi away
Acajou Beach Resort
Acajou Beach Resort
#5 of 11 in Anse Volbert
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Villas d'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Villas d'Or

Address: Cote d'Or Beach, Anse Volbert, Praslin Island, Seychelles
Location: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Anse Volbert
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Anse Volbert
Price Range: $264 - $621 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Villas d'Or 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Les Villas d'Or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Villas d`Or Hotel Praslin Island
Les Hotel Praslin Island
Les Hotel d Or
Les Villas D'Or Seychelles/Praslin Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing