We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful place with very friendly staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Les Villas d'Or

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Les Villas d'Or
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Anse Volbert
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place with very friendly staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Left this morning after a wonderful 5 night stay during our island hopping trip in the Seychelles. This afternoon we received a phone call while already in Mahe that we left 150 Euro's in a drawer in one of the rooms and was found by the cleaning staff. One of them will bring it to Victoria tomorrow.
We were already planning to write a positive comment but this made me do it immediately.

Superb place!

Family Hagedoorn : traveling with grandma and pa together with their children, son and daughter in law together with two babies.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joost37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    66
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
76
197
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

The perfect place! Very friendly and caring staff (Hi Pierre!), comfortable and spacious rooms, free Wi-Fi, at kitchen has everything you could want, 100 meters to the beautiful beach. I would like to come back here again!

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sapdmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Just back from Seychelles. 1 Nove-6 Nov. we stayed at les villas d'or as start of our honeymoon in Seychelles. Staffs here are very noice and helpful. Pier and Nora made our stay very comfortable. We drived around the whole Praslin island and found out les villa d'or is for sure the most peaceful and beautiful place to stay. Just in front of the paradise beach and close to a small village for restaurant and grocery shop. We wanna come back again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jinglelike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neu-Isenburg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

We were mid October 7 nights in Villas d'Or with our ten years old daughter. We three enjoyed it very much. We have seen some places on the Seychelles, but Villas d’Or was one of the most beautiful ones. Sitting on the veranda, enjoying the sea-view, looking at the birds, geckos and crabs running around - we were so near to the beautiful nature in this wonderful garden. And we feel very comfortable with the people who are working there…..a little piece of paradise…..
The Christophs family

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristophsFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purmerend, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
79 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Our trip to the Seychelles was a really wonderful experience. The only problem i have with this destination is the price setting for the luxury you get. If you compare the Maldives to the Seychelles and you searching for a luxury accomodation the Maldives is the right choice. But if you are looking for the real and unspoilt paradise and a perfect self catering villa search no further! Les Villas D'Or is perfect situated on the Cote' D'Or beach. Yes the prices are a little bit higher than other self catering accomodations but it's worth it. We found the relaxed atmosphere really nice. The people are so lovely. Must do on Praslin: visit the top beaches like Anze Lazio and Anse Georgette, visit the national park Vallee de Mai. Personally we liked the island La Digue more (see my other review) but if you want to stay a couple of days on Praslin Les Villas d'OR is the right choice.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vnijhof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kadima, Israel
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed in this amazing place for 5 nights during our vacation in Seychelles.
The location is outstanding- on the beautiful Cote D'or and right on the beach.
The villas are very big and comfortable.
The staff are great, especially Pierre- an extremely nice person that will do everything to make your stay as good as you wish.
The garden is very nice and the whole place is well decorated.
Breakfast is served to your room - very nice.
A few points to improve in this place, just for the reader to know in advance:
1. Breakfast is a bit poor, and never changes. Consists of some fruits, bread, jam, coffee and tea. If you wish to improve your breakfast you have to purchase other goods in the grocery store.
2. The air conditioning is very good but it is only in the bedroom. In the rest of the villa (living room and kitchen) there is only ceiling fan - some days it's really not convenient to sit there because of that.
3. Internet (wifi) is working only in the villa's balcony, and not very constant. It is important to note that since the Internet didn't work well in 2 days Pierre didn't charge me for it at all.
4. When the reservation was done they mentioned that most of their villas are with sea view. The reality is that some of the villas can see a tiny spot of the beach from their balconies.

To summarize all this - I warmly recommend this place, and would definately go back.
Amazing stay in Praslin!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan_Poller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Villas d'Or is an excellent choise in Praslin ! The location is great, you don't really need to move from here, because the beach - just few steps from you villa - is fantastic and in part of the Cote d'Or which is not crowded at all, very peaceful and at the same time 15 minutes walk to the main village.

The villas are really comfortable and clean, with fitted kitchenette, large bedroom with king bed, and nice living room. But the best is the veranda looking at palms and sea, where you can relax reading a book or just listening the sound of the sea and of the singing of the birds that live in this tropical garden. It actually looks like paradise !

Tips for going around from here:
you can get the bus if need to bring food and drink from the small local stores. Anyway best buy is the fresh fish from the local fishermen, who stops during the morning at the beginning of the village, close to the bus stop, to offer their daily catch. Ask for the barbecue grill at the reception and eat the best fish cooked by yourself !
If you stay in Praslin you cannot miss Anse Lazio, probably one of the beaches in the world. From here you can either go by bus, but you have then to walk for about 20 minutes. So I suggest to go by taxi: they can bring you there and come to pick you at your convenience.
You can eventually rent a car if you want to see all the island (they can arrange it for you), but frankly...you are already in a wonderful spot !

Service: Pierre, the manager is very nice and skilled and his staff as well. The villas are cleaned daily. You can book as BB, HB or self-catering, which is the option I recommend.

Finally, if you look for peace, nature and relax, if you like to wake up and have a walk on a solitary beach at the sunrise or do the last swim of the day under the moon light... that's the place to go !

Elisabetta & Stefano

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisabetta-Stefano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anse Volbert
0.9 mi away
Le Duc de Praslin
Le Duc de Praslin
#4 of 12 in Anse Volbert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
1.0 mi away
Paradise Sun
Paradise Sun
#2 of 12 in Anse Volbert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,247 reviews
1.5 mi away
Le Domaine de La Reserve
Le Domaine de La Reserve
#5 of 12 in Anse Volbert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Acajou Beach Resort
Acajou Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Anse Volbert
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel L'Archipel
Hotel L'Archipel
#1 of 1 in Au Cap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
2.3 mi away
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suites
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suite...
#1 of 1 in Anse Bois de Rose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Villas d'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Villas d'Or

Property: Les Villas d'Or
Address: Cote d'Or Beach, Anse Volbert, Praslin Island, Seychelles
Location: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Anse Volbert
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Anse Volbert
#1 Luxury Hotel in Anse Volbert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Villas d'Or 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Les Villas d'Or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Villas d`Or Hotel Praslin Island
Les Hotel Praslin Island
Les Hotel d Or
Les Villas D'Or Seychelles/Praslin Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing