We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful grounds, friendly helpful staff, stunning location”
Review of Paradise Sun

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paradise Sun
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Anse Volbert
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed for 10 nights early Sept 2013. Location is stunning. Atmosphere is relaxed and grounds and gardens are fantastic. Ideal for families, and travellers interested in an idealyic setting. May not be for travellers more interested in culinary experience or best amenities (high end), but all round, very relaxed, clean, comfortable, and world class setting. We found staff and guests alike to be friendly and engaging. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Ground floor units probably better for young children. From what i could see, more private away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsogoSun, E-Commerce Marketing Manager at Paradise Sun, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for submitting your review and pictures on Tripadvisor following your recent 10 nights-stay in Paradise Sun Hotel in the Seychelles. We are delighted to hear that your stay was most memorable and that you found all the comfort you needed during your stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you soon again in the Seychelles and wish you a most pleasant day,

Kind regards,

Philippe CORNAILLE, E-Commerce Manager, for Philippe BETHUNE, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,372)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

291 - 297 of 1,373 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stayed a total of 5 nights & location of the resort- style hotel & the staff is simply amazing. Beautiful restaurant for breakfast & dinner at the water's edge. Could not ask for more, can highly recommend... True paradise with a very personal feel ...

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miriam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsogoSun, E-Commerce Marketing Manager at Paradise Sun, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for spending your holiday with us at Paradise Sun, and providing such positive feedback on our professionalism, our style and on the competence of our staff. We appreciate you taking the time to post your feedback online.

We hope that we have another opportunity to welcome you back to Paradise Sun.

Kind regards,

Philippe CORNAILLE, E-Commerce Manager, for Philippe BETHUNE, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Very pleasant and nicely located hotel for a stay of two. Great food and service. Well gardened territory, ocean side and witesand beach are its big advantages. Perfect for wedding ceremonies:). We ventured the whole Praslin and found none of such on the island.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OIT Hotels
Thank PavelTolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsogoSun, E-Commerce Marketing Manager at Paradise Sun, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Seychelles !

Thank you for spending your holiday with us at Paradise Sun, and providing such positive comments. We are delighted that you had wonderful time with us on Praslin Island.

We look forward to keeping in contact with you and wish you a beautiful day,

Kind regards,

Philippe CORNAILLE, E-Commerce Manager, for Philippe BETHUNE, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

My wife & I were married at the Paradise Sun in July 2009.
We chose the seychelles due to the amazing location, & the fact that you only had to have been on the island for 3 days before you could legally tie the knot!
The hotel itself is situated on a beautiful cove which looks out towards Curieuse Island, which we were taken to by Aubrey, in a small skiff, which took 20 mins across the bay. Well worth the €100 we paid, just to see the giant tortoise, & to have a tropical beach all to our selves for a few hours.
We also took a boat trip to La Digue which is a must do. The boat leaves from the charter shop on the beach from in front of the hotel. Anse Lazio, just to the north is also worth a visit for the snorkeling.

The wedding was fantastic, well organised by the hotel, with no hitches ( except ours!)
We were the only couple to have a wedding that week(!) so no conveyor belts as I have witnessed elsewhere. As it was just us two, & our boys, we attracted quite a lot of attention from the other guests, who came & witnessed the ceremony, which was a nice unexpected surprise.
After the ceremony, we walked along the beach barefoot to shouts of congratulations.
Unforgettable!

The hotel food was a little disappointing (buffet style) & did not really cater for vegetarians,
but the Cafe des Arts next door, was AMAZING!
Having travelled & eaten extensively, this place is definitely in the top 5 for the whole family.

So for a wedding to never forget...........

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsogoSun, E-Commerce Marketing Manager at Paradise Sun, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Seychelles !

We thank you for choosing Paradise Sun to celebrate your marriage in the Seychelles. We appreciate your positive comments posted in regards to your stay with us and are delighted that you had wonderful time with us on Praslin Island. Our team takes great pride in ensuring that our guests enjoy a memorable stay.

Kindly note that since your last visit, the Resort continues to review and upgrade its food delivery at the beach restaurant, and we always use the freshest ingredients available on the islands. On certain days of the week, our buffet service is supported with evening entertainment. We hope that we will be also be able to welcome you back for your wedding anniversary, and you once again be able to experience our delicious cuisine and the beauty of Paradise Sun.

We look forward to keeping contact and wish you a beautiful day,

Philippe CORNAILLE, E-Commerce Manager, for Philippe BETHUNE, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This was our first visist to Seychelles, and it was to mark my wife's birthday. The hotel team exceeded our expectations in every way, many thanks.
Special mention about Iqbal the pastry chef who fattened us up on the best desert selections and quality we have ever had.
The location is fantasti, although room a bit small

Room Tip: Ground floor is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rohan2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsogoSun, E-Commerce Marketing Manager at Paradise Sun, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

We were delighted to read your very positive review about Paradise Sun hotel on Praslin and we would like to thank you for choosing our Resort for your first visit to Seychelles.
We appreciate your kind feedback as well as the special mention of our Pastry Chef. Rest assured that we will forward your compliments to our team and to each of the staff who contributed to your memorable experience at our Resort.

We hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to Paradise Sun in the near future..

Kind regards,

Philippe Cornaille, E-Commerce Manager, for Philippe Bethune, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Actually, we didn't stay at this hotel. We only had several dinners and lunches here. And were absolutely satisfied.
Fresh fish, tasty salades and side dishes, great vatiety of desserts. All creole cuisine.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denis-from-Fulham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsogoSun, E-Commerce Marketing Manager at Paradise Sun, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

We were delighted to read your very positive review about Paradise Sun hotel on Praslin and we would like to thank you for your kind feedback and in particular about your lunch and dinner experiences.

We hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to Paradise Sun, and where you will be able to enjoy an overnight stay with us, and we can provide you with an unforgettable experience.

Kind regards,

Philippe Cornaille, E-Commerce Manager, for Philippe Bethune, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

If you follow my trail, you will notice this is the hotel we stayed in during the 1st week of April, before going to Constance Ephelia (already reviewed). I think the title actually summarizes pretty well our experience at Paradise Sun. The bedroom was limit for a 4 star, and by all standards: very small TV, no internet, no bath tub and all in all quite a small room, with nothing fancy. The checkin was super slow, the room was not ready when we arrived and we waited and waited and waited. The food is nothing fancy at all, OK but no wow. There is no entertainment in the evening and no kids club. Also no spa or at least nothing free to use like Jacuzzi, hammam, sauna... On the other side the beach is fantastic; I mean really amazing, post-card style. The sand is great, the beach is clean, the water is remarkable. You can also take a kayak to cruise a bit further in the water, which we did with the whole family, this is very nice and at no extra cost. And while you may not be breath taken by the quality of the food, you will certainly enjoy having it right by the beach. I have very good memories of the breakfast on the sand close to the water.
The service was good and friendly; one of the waiters in the restaurant even recovered the monkey plush that our son dropped on an evening.
Last point I would like to mention is the afternoon tea-time where you can have coffee/tea, biscuits and fresh fruits, complementary. It might not sound like a lot, but given the fact everything is overpriced in the Seychelles, this was a pleasant and welcome extra, for free.
So the easy conclusion of this review is that if you want a great location and post-card scenery, you will find yourself very glad to be at Paradise Sun. If you are also looking for extra services and a luxury touch, you might feel you are missing something.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaBoyOmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsogoSun, E-Commerce Marketing Manager at Paradise Sun, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your honest feedback which we always welcome as we are dedicated to making every guest experience even more memorable.

We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor, and I am sorry to read that some aspects of your stay did not fully meet your expectations nevertheless, we are delighted that you had an overall good experience at Paradise Sun, a 4 star Resort in the Seychelles.

We would like to take the opportunity of this message to remind that our standard check-in time is 14h00 and the check-out time is 10h00. Rest assured that we always do our utmost to prepare our rooms as soon as we are able. Alternatively, it is possible to book an early check-in or a late check-out at preferential rates. Also, please note that Paradise Sun has a recreation and an entertainment program with live music in the restaurant 4 times a week, as per our actual schedule.

We hope that should you visit the Seychelles again, you give us the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Philippe Cornaille, E-Commerce Marketing Manager, on behalf of Philippe Bethune, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anse Volbert
0.2 mi away
Le Duc de Praslin
Le Duc de Praslin
#3 of 11 in Anse Volbert
1,027 reviews
6.6 mi away
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie Resort and Spa
0.4 mi away
Le Domaine de La Reserve
Le Domaine de La Reserve
#4 of 11 in Anse Volbert
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suites
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suite...
#1 of 1 in Anse Bois de Rose
803 reviews
0.9 mi away
Acajou Beach Resort
Acajou Beach Resort
#5 of 11 in Anse Volbert
398 reviews
3.9 mi away
Castello Beach Hotel
Castello Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Anse Kerlan
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Sun

Address: Cote D'or Beach, Anse Volbert, Praslin Island SEZ, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Location: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Anse Volbert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Anse Volbert
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Anse Volbert
Price Range: $457 - $902 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Sun 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is a Seychelles gem, embraced in the warmth of the Indian Ocean. The pristine white coral sands of the Cote d’Or Beach at our front door will tempt you to bare your feet. The aquamarine waters that stretch towards an endless horizon will float your troubles away. Our lush lawns and tropical gardens will delight your eye with their beauty. Here there is more than sand, sea and sunshine. There is also the warmth of the Seychelles smile – making it a paradise you will never want to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Paradise Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Sun Hotel Anse Volbert
Paradise Sun Praslin Island
Hotel Paradise Sun
Paradise Sun Seychelles/Praslin Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing