We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Honeymoon Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Domaine de La Reserve
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Anse Volbert
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
1 review
“Perfect Honeymoon Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

Highly recommend La Reserve. Its very private and located in a quiet, tranquil area of the island, but within walking distance of shops and restaurants. We stayed in a deluxe room which was very comfortable and the service was excellent. The staff made an effort to get to know you and we felt like royalty the whole time. The food was excellent and yummy, there was a good variation of a la carte and buffet. The hotel arranged activities were also very good and were less expensive than the tour operators. We used the local bus on a number of occasions which was fun. La Reserve is an ideal honeymoon location and forgot to mention that the snorkeling is worldclass and its on your doorstep. Thanks also to Selvern the bar manager for making our stay so memorable. Stuart and Izelle

Room Tip: room 137 has great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterpomeroy, Owner at Le Domaine de La Reserve, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to wirte such a great review. It is much appreciated by all of us here at La Reserve. I have already passed your compliments on to Selven our Bars manager.
We all look forward to maybe seeing you again at La Reserve.

Kind regards,

Peter
Owner/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    568
    281
    78
    26
    17
See reviews for
155
718
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsburg, PA
Level Contributor
118 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

Everything you would hope for in a Seychelles hotel! We arrived tired after being on safari in Kenya and were disappointed to be in the hillside superior rooms. There are only 4 beachfront superior and it's the luck of the draw whether you get beach front or hillside. I would definitely spend the extra money for the deluxe rooms. Peter, the owner, was nice enough to upgrade us for 2 of our 4 nights and comp us a free dinner. Our trip was sandwiched between the 2 shark attacks so we were still able to snorkel and dive. Snorkeling in the cove right in front of the hotel was amazing!! Excursions to la Curieuse and sunset cruise were both awesome. We did not book full board and walked a short way to restaurants in town which were lovely and not as expensive. If money is no object, book full board as the jetty restaurant is beautiful!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeaColonySue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2012

We stopped in a deluxe room. Very clean and large. The bathroom / dressing room was excellent really big with plenty of room. A lovely 4 poster although the beds were hard the linen was like velvet. We had a large veranda which was restful after a day out. The staff were lovely and kept smiles on their faces after dealing with "difficult" customers. The beach is a bit disappointing however, if you walk 10mins down the road, you come across a few hotels, diving centres, restaurants and small shop with a beautiful beach. If you cut on the beach when you get to the dive centre it is a lot quicker and nicer than the road. The hotel is worth the money, the food was tasty, we booked half board and stopped for 4 nights. We had a buffet the first night, then BBQ, then served 5 course meals for the next 2 nights. The breakfast was good also but the tea is strange so if you like a nice cuppa, there is various speciality tea bags including English breakfast just pick up them and get hot water. The big thing that spoilt it for me and indeed the Seychelles was the rude, bad mannered ignorant French, unbelievable.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are the same, all lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ilovetotravelglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

We stayed 2 weeks in end febr.2012 and what a fantastic resort this was. We are a family with 3 small children aged 3,5 and 8 and are avid travellers. This was our second time in the Seychelles and at La Reserve.
The hotel was so kind to accept all of us in a delux room. And what a room! Right on the beachfront. Spacious enough for all of us and with a big and modern bathroom.
On the day of our arrival both our small boys got the flu and had a high fever. After travelling for almost 24 hours we really appreciated the fantastic service from Kevin and the rest of the staff providing us an early checkin so that we could rest. This is a family run hotel and it really shows on the atmosphere and service wich I found to be fantastic. In the end we felt like beeing part of the La Reserve family. All the staff was just amasing! The location is amasing and convenient close to Anze Lazio Anse Volbert and all the small Island around including La Digue. Swimming pool is great and probably the best on Praslin. Snorkeling on the house reef was also fantastic. We highly recommend La Reserve to anyone and are already planning our return. (We also stayed 7 nights at Four Seasons Seychelles and have written a separate review on TA if anyone interrested)

Room Tip: Delux rooms at the beach front
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrPedersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterpomeroy, Owner at Le Domaine de La Reserve, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
I am very happy to hear that you felt that you were part of the La Reserve family. Thank you for taking the time to write the lovely review.
We all hope to see you back here in the not so distant future.

Tropical regards from all of us here on Praslin.

Peter
Owner/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

A Beautiful and Quiet Boutique Resort for couples and honeymooner.... the rooms are nice... the food are good... the Jetty Restaurant is unique and Romantic.... the hotel staffs are very very good.... you really have to come to see it yourself.... and dont miss the "Christmas" Tree (see my picture) when you are there. I heard that this tree only blooms when its near Christmas period.... You should drop by to see this Resort when you are at Seychelles!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zhida81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver , CO
Level Contributor
121 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

I highly recommend La Reserve. It is located on the beach with great views,and clear, clean water. It has a nice beach at low tide, good beach lounge locations and the best pool on Praslin. They had 4 bars including 1 swim up bar. The rooms were first class and fitted with nice wooden furniture with canopy and plenty of marble in the bathroom. The shower was large enough for a party. The service was prompt. The employee attitude was very friendly and helpful. The included buffet breakfast had everything. The included dinners were first rate. I am a bit of a foodie but not real picky. My wife is picky. We loved all of our dinner meals. The selection varied from local Creole buffets, International buffets, or choice of meat or fish night. Everything was up to standards.

Room Tip: All rooms are Ocean facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bfrankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterpomeroy, Owner at Le Domaine de La Reserve, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thank you for the lovely review which sums us up very well. I am glad that you thoroughly enjoyed our cuisine as this is definitely one of our stong points at La Reserve and we are continuously trying improve on it.
Thank you once again and we all look forward to welcoming you back one day.

Tropical regards from sunny Anse Petite Cour.

Peter
Owner/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
106 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

Our 5 night stay in La Reserve was great. Room very comfortable and well appointed, lovely beach, good restaurant. Staff very helpful, particularly when I lost my mobile phone. It was found several days later and returned to me for which I am very grateful. Definately a place to return to.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank copsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterpomeroy, Owner at Le Domaine de La Reserve, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thank you so very much for the great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to assist you in finding your lost mobile phone.

Perhaps we will soon be able to welcome you again through our gates so that you may enjoy our little slice of paradise once more.

Kind regards,

Peter
Owner/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anse Volbert
0.4 mi away
Paradise Sun
Paradise Sun
#2 of 12 in Anse Volbert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,247 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Duc de Praslin
Le Duc de Praslin
#4 of 12 in Anse Volbert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
7.0 mi away
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie
#1 of 7 in La Digue Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suites
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suite...
#1 of 1 in Anse Bois de Rose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
2.5 mi away
Dhevatara Beach Hotel
Dhevatara Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Grand Anse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel L'Archipel
Hotel L'Archipel
#1 of 1 in Au Cap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Domaine de La Reserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Domaine de La Reserve

Property: Le Domaine de La Reserve
Address: | Anse Petite Cour, Anse Volbert, Praslin Island, Seychelles
Location: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Anse Volbert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Anse Volbert
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Anse Volbert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Domaine de La Reserve 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover warm hospitality and Luxury at Le Domaine de La Reserve, a hotel on the north east of Praslin in a National Marine park. Our intimate beachfront hotel is a rare gem surrounded by unobstructed and breathtaking views of the Indian Ocean.Located on a private estate with its very own private beach in the secluded bay of Anse Petite Cour, Le Domaine de la Reserve is reputed to be a leading hotel of the Seychelles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and TravelUp so you can book your Le Domaine de La Reserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Reserve Praslin Island
Hotel La Reserve
La Reserve Seychelles
Le Domaine De La Reserve Seychelles/Praslin Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing